We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent place to stay while in DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay while in DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton National hotel in May for a conference and had an excellent stay, mainly because of the outstanding service by all staff I encountered. When I arrived, my room had air conditioning issues, and event hough the engineers started fixing it immediately, the front desk staff moved me to a suite to avoid further inconvenience. Throughout my stay, Saleem and Nkuo at the front desk remembered my name and were wonderful. I had to work one evening and ordered room service and it was excellent, as was the service by Mohammed. All of this really made a difference. My room was clean and very comfortable with a great view of the Air Force memorial, Pentagon, and the city. I usually don't sleep well when I travel but I slept like a log in the very comfortable bed. I also was impressed by the food at my conference, which is usually a low point. I highly recommend this hotel and feel that the staff went way beyond professionalism to accommodate me during my stay.

Room Tip: Being a Starwood member can help. Make sure you request a higher level floor with a city view, if p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neetz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    427
    206
    105
    62
See reviews for
287
232
85
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I visited the Sheraton National in April for a national conference. The hotel was excellent... hotel room was cozy and had a great view of the Pentagon and Washington, DC. The staff were very kind and courteous, which made our stay very comfortable. The restaurant downstairs and room service was EXCELLENT!!

The food served for the conference was delicious, especially in comparison to some of the many other conferences I've attended. Other than attending the conference, I never left the room. It was a great experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Pentagon. It's a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natashap2183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed there for a 2-day business conference. Rooms were very clean, beds were extremely comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to airport every 30 minutes. Convenient distance from the heart of DC and many attractions nearby. The conference facilities were very nice (had some problems with AV equipment, but hotel staff was on hand to help resolve these problems quickly). The catering was top notch.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbarry95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed on the 11th floor club level of the Sheraton National for 3 nights in May 2012. Our room was spacious and we enjoyed the rooftop pool although it was a little warm for our liking.

Parking was free for the weekend (usually $20/night) as they were doing some renovations in the garage. We were happy with the discount. Also, as gold members, we were given free buffet breakfast each morning which usually costs $16pp. This was another appreciated discount. In room wi-fi was free.

The location is basically across the bridge from downtown DC. Cabs into town were about $20.

Overall, the location, service, etc. was everything that you would expect from a sheraton. It wasn't a fancy hotel but it was very everything we expected/needed and more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenWelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have attended a recurring event at the Sheraton National monthly since January. The conference rooms we have used and banquet services we have experienced have been poorly delivered consistently. There seems to be a huge 'blame game' in the hotel. Employees are not empowered to fix problems and there is always a reason for the problem, when simple consistent maintenance and supervision of catering services would be a solution!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJTravelBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRagosta, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your concerns while here at The Sheraton National. I want to apologize that we have been unable to deliver to your expectations.

We have reached out to your organization's main contact to find out their concerns. In the mean time, I would like to personally speak with you to discuss your concerns.

Please reach out to me at your convenience.

Scott Ragosta
Guest Relations Manager
703.271.6603
scott.ragosta@sheratonnational.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, WV
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I was completly satisfied with my recent stay. Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Free shuttle to Pentagon City for shopping or get on the Metro and head to DC. They also have a shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottmpd28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Great location if you are flying out of DC the hotel offers a free shuttle ever half hour. Rooms are big and the hotel offers everything you would expect from a large hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathaly911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
1.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204-4520 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing