We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk Staff, Ranjit - Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Crystal City
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I ended up getting this hotel via hotwire and what a blessing. Coming off of a long international flight, I just needed a room to crash for the night before continuing on. Mr. Ranjit at the front desk bent over backwards to make sure I was accommodated; he provided a complimentary room upgrade, restaurant coupon, and most importantly an overall excellent and friendly attitude. Service like this is hard to come by these days, so I'll certainly be back again. Many thanks -

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Meeting friends the day before an important meeting. The hotel staff went out of their way to make us all welcome. I will definitely make it a point to stay there in the future. Special kudos ot Alejandro, who welcomed us last Thursday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpeedB0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Y, General Manager at The Westin Crystal City, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Speedboy,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Crystal City. Your kind and gracious comments regarding the hotel staff are greatly appreciated. I am truly lucky to have service-oriented professionals like Alejandro on my team. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Warmest Regards,
Julie Cashin Yeung, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We booked here again to be near the airport, Reagan National DC. Upon arrival Alexandro took control and handled our room request and made our stay that much more enjoyable. We will return again, easy access to many restaurants and the metro.

Room Tip: We stayed on the Club Level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I received a deal from LivingSocial.com and used it to stay her over the July 4th holiday. We made it a four day weekend and stayed here three nights. It is very close to the metro blue line making it a great place to stay and go see the sights.

The staff is outstanding; especially Victor who works the bar was wonderful. Our room did not have a refrigerator as advertised; once notified one arrived shortly already cold with ice in the tray. Any other simple requests were met with great service.

The pool on the roof though is completely non-functional.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Y, General Manager at The Westin Crystal City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Terry S,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Crystal City. I am pleased that you enjoyed the benefits of the living social deal. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Arlington Area

Warm Regards,

Julie Cashin Yeung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I can honestly say that the staff of this hotel were very helpful and caring. Their first priority is the comfort of their customers. Two particular staff members, Arie and Arda (sorry if misspelled), were very helpful in helping me, and I thank them for everything for making my stay a pleasant one. I recommend this hotel for anyone who passes through the area, you are guaranteed great service!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were working on our laptops in the lobby of the hotel and one of the concierges came up to my friend and myself and offered us complimentary bottled water and offered the club lounge for us to use. Overall they were very accommodating to all of our needs and attempted to assist us in any possible way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My family stayed at the Sheraton Crystal City on 6/30/13. We had come from a very unpleasant hotel experience in another city, and had an early flight the following day. The two gentlemen at the front desk (Anda and Ranjit) went the extra mile to make sure we had breakfast packed to eat on the way to the airport. Both were super helpful and polite. That, plus the overall cleanliness, order and "polish" of this hotel made me want to write my first review.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaD177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#28 of 52 in Arlington
33 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
1,807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crystal City

Address: 1800 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3506 (Formerly Sheraton Crystal City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#6 Green Hotel in Arlington
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#13 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $80 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crystal City 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Washington D.C., The Westin Crystal City boasts convenient access to the area via the adjacent Crystal City Metro Station. Nearby are popular museums and monuments, and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA) is a mile away. Between meetings or sightseeing escapades, enjoy uplifting downtime in the comfortable ambiance of any of our 218 well-appointed guest rooms. Sleep well amid the plush layers of the Heavenly® Bed and renew with upscale amenities in the Heavenly® Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing