We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Crystal City
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My son and I only had one night to spend in DC and Alexandro at the front desk turned this into a 5 star for us. Everything was so convenient--we parked ourselves right below the lobby well before check-in but they held our bags as we spent the whole day sightseeing (metro was a very short walk). We paid for parking but they held our bags and our car for us until 11pm the day we checked out so we only paid $11 a day for our parking..can't get that anywhere else in DC that I know of. Good food, friendly staff..we had a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 738 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hotel had some issues during Cherry blossom festival weekend. Wait was almost twenty minutes to get an elevator. They had one working elevator one day. I was awaken by house keeping every morning because rooms are soon close and two quick knock they are coming in. And, the hot water went out .... All bad. And one night an irate lady was cussing and screaming about 5 am.

Room Tip: I don't have a tip, I'm still trying to figure it out. India @ the bar is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great service at the front desk, Ranjit steered my to where I needed to go in a hurry! I needed a spot close to the Pentagon, and here it was. Close to Ft Myers as well, which is helpful Will definitely come back and highly recommend all Starwood properties!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Excellent hotel - clean, large rooms and very helpful staff. Bit of a long wait at the lifts. Checkin was smooth and efficient. We didnt eat at the hotel, however we found a few shops (out the entrance and turn left, keep going over a couple of roads) which did food, including a 7-11 which did surprisingly good pastries!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Arie at the front desk was amazing! My friends and I stayed at the hotel for a bachelorette party and she went out of her way to accommodate us. The hotel was easy to find and has a parking garage underneath it. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. When we asked for extra towels, they were warm and brought to us within minutes. I would stay there again and I would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandreia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel was very nice. Clean rooms, very quiet. The entire hotel staff was excellent! Ranjit and Trudy at the front desk were extremely kind and helpful. Great location near Reagan National airport and the metro. Would definitely stay at the Crystal City Sheraton again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Ranjit at the front desk went out of his way to make sure I was well cared for. Room was clean, bed was comfy, and the location was perfect for an overnight stay close to Reagan National. The Bellman was also great, happily standing in a downpour for 5 minutes hailing a cab for me to take downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDF025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#30 of 52 in Arlington
27 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#11 of 52 in Arlington
1,792 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#22 of 52 in Arlington
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crystal City

Address: 1800 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3506 (Formerly Sheraton Crystal City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#6 Green Hotel in Arlington
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $78 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crystal City 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Washington D.C., The Westin Crystal City boasts convenient access to the area via the adjacent Crystal City Metro Station. Nearby are popular museums and monuments, and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA) is a mile away. Between meetings or sightseeing escapades, enjoy uplifting downtime in the comfortable ambiance of any of our 218 well-appointed guest rooms. Sleep well amid the plush layers of the Heavenly® Bed and renew with upscale amenities in the Heavenly® Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing