We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Crystal City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Crystal City
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Excellent hotel - clean, large rooms and very helpful staff. Bit of a long wait at the lifts. Checkin was smooth and efficient. We didnt eat at the hotel, however we found a few shops (out the entrance and turn left, keep going over a couple of roads) which did food, including a 7-11 which did surprisingly good pastries!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    393
    113
    52
    30
See reviews for
192
199
124
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Arie at the front desk was amazing! My friends and I stayed at the hotel for a bachelorette party and she went out of her way to accommodate us. The hotel was easy to find and has a parking garage underneath it. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. When we asked for extra towels, they were warm and brought to us within minutes. I would stay there again and I would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandreia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burwell, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel was very nice. Clean rooms, very quiet. The entire hotel staff was excellent! Ranjit and Trudy at the front desk were extremely kind and helpful. Great location near Reagan National airport and the metro. Would definitely stay at the Crystal City Sheraton again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Ranjit at the front desk went out of his way to make sure I was well cared for. Room was clean, bed was comfy, and the location was perfect for an overnight stay close to Reagan National. The Bellman was also great, happily standing in a downpour for 5 minutes hailing a cab for me to take downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDF025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was a really great hotel, and Mr. Ranjit really made the experience worth while. All the accommodation were top notch. this hotel is pet friendly which was a plus for us and the price was great for the area. I would recommend this hotel to all who travel to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Trudy B from the front desk worked very hard to find me a room as I had a reservation for the incorrect night. She called other hotels ended up taking care of my needs for two nights. Ernest the concierge was helpful in arranging perfect tours for us and OKAN in the dining room worked very hard taking care of breakfast, lunch and dinner guest. These three people were always smiling and we willing to help. Great team

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bmoscillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

There are no closing mechanisms on the doors in this hotel, so expect to hear a chorus of door slamming from 6:30am till 9am, along with plenty more at night. I don't even know how it is possible for this many rooms to be entered and exited so many times in such a timeframe, but I was hearing it every 15-40 seconds, consistently all week long. The walls are paper thin, and any nearby usage of doors also caused our room to shake. Sleeping in on our vacation was impossible.

Room Tip: Get an entire floor to yourself if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jalbre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.1 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#13 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crystal City

Property: The Westin Crystal City
Address: 1800 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Sheraton Crystal City Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#6 Green Hotel in Arlington
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crystal City 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Washington D.C., The Westin Crystal City boasts convenient access to the area via the adjacent Crystal City Metro Station. Nearby are popular museums and monuments, and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA) is a mile away. Between meetings or sightseeing escapades, enjoy uplifting downtime in the comfortable ambiance of any of our 218 well-appointed guest rooms. Sleep well amid the plush layers of the Heavenly® Bed and renew with upscale amenities in the Heavenly® Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Groupon, Starwood, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing