We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Crystal City
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Excellent hotel - clean, large rooms and very helpful staff. Bit of a long wait at the lifts. Checkin was smooth and efficient. We didnt eat at the hotel, however we found a few shops (out the entrance and turn left, keep going over a couple of roads) which did food, including a 7-11 which did surprisingly good pastries!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Arie at the front desk was amazing! My friends and I stayed at the hotel for a bachelorette party and she went out of her way to accommodate us. The hotel was easy to find and has a parking garage underneath it. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. When we asked for extra towels, they were warm and brought to us within minutes. I would stay there again and I would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandreia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel was very nice. Clean rooms, very quiet. The entire hotel staff was excellent! Ranjit and Trudy at the front desk were extremely kind and helpful. Great location near Reagan National airport and the metro. Would definitely stay at the Crystal City Sheraton again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Ranjit at the front desk went out of his way to make sure I was well cared for. Room was clean, bed was comfy, and the location was perfect for an overnight stay close to Reagan National. The Bellman was also great, happily standing in a downpour for 5 minutes hailing a cab for me to take downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDF025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was a really great hotel, and Mr. Ranjit really made the experience worth while. All the accommodation were top notch. this hotel is pet friendly which was a plus for us and the price was great for the area. I would recommend this hotel to all who travel to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Trudy B from the front desk worked very hard to find me a room as I had a reservation for the incorrect night. She called other hotels ended up taking care of my needs for two nights. Ernest the concierge was helpful in arranging perfect tours for us and OKAN in the dining room worked very hard taking care of breakfast, lunch and dinner guest. These three people were always smiling and we willing to help. Great team

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmoscillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

There are no closing mechanisms on the doors in this hotel, so expect to hear a chorus of door slamming from 6:30am till 9am, along with plenty more at night. I don't even know how it is possible for this many rooms to be entered and exited so many times in such a timeframe, but I was hearing it every 15-40 seconds, consistently all week long. The walls are paper thin, and any nearby usage of doors also caused our room to shake. Sleeping in on our vacation was impossible.

Room Tip: Get an entire floor to yourself if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jalbre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.1 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#28 of 52 in Arlington
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 52 in Arlington
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crystal City

Address: 1800 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3506 (Formerly Sheraton Crystal City Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#6 Green Hotel in Arlington
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#13 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $92 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crystal City 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Washington D.C., The Westin Crystal City boasts convenient access to the area via the adjacent Crystal City Metro Station. Nearby are popular museums and monuments, and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA) is a mile away. Between meetings or sightseeing escapades, enjoy uplifting downtime in the comfortable ambiance of any of our 218 well-appointed guest rooms. Sleep well amid the plush layers of the Heavenly® Bed and renew with upscale amenities in the Heavenly® Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelPower, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing