We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service in DC ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Crystal City
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The staff at this hotel was second to none. From the welcome and greeting I received from Arie Ranjit and the front desk staff, to the concierge and all who we encountered, this hotel has the best I have ever experienced in Washington, DC.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

I would just like to say that I had bought a Living Social Deal for this hotel and without reading the fine print they didn't really have to accommodate me. At first we had gotten the run around trying to make reservations And then they finally directed us to Jennifer Johnson not only was she very helpful in making our reservations that when we did get there she made us feel very welcomed and went out of her way to make our stay a very pleasurable one She really made a difference I surely think they made the right decision on making her the Supervisor I would definitely go back Great location

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Everything about this hotel was perfect. The rate for the room was amazing, the location was awesome, and the staff topped it off! The food was great too. I want to give a big thank you to two wonderful ladies at the front desk Trudy and Hannah! They were a great help.

Room Tip: take a chance with "hotwire.com"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Great value for a location close to the city and metro. Friendly stuff always willing to help. Good places to eat nearby, but I would recommend staying at the hotel for a breakfast buffet. I also support that this hotel gives 'go green' option that some sheratons have. The rooms are fairly standard, but clean, so no complaints there.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JVNBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was in a pinch because I needed a last minute room. They had one room left and were charging close to $300 prr night. I felt they were taking advantage of my situation. Ranjit at the front desk went to bat for me and got me a fair rate.

I will make sure to return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakesterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great bargain room rate, very convenient location, and exceptional service from all staff with whom we dealt. Ranjit at the front desk was especially helpful and made us feel like we were guests in his own home. The room and the beds were very comfortable, and the buffet breakfast was way above average in both food and service. We'll be back!

Ted & Kay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I chose this hotel among several available through Expedia. It was easy to find coming from Reagan National Airport and the parking onsite was plentiful. The room was a little on the dark side, but otherwise very nice, clean and up to date. But what sets this hotel apart from the many others in which I have stayed is the service by each and every individual with whom I interacted. It began with Ranjit at the front desk; he was friendly, efficient and very helpful when I asked for a recommendation for dinner. It then continued on with the gentleman at the bell desk and later with staff in the gift shop and at the bar. I don't know precisely what I expected, but they all far exceeded it. I would gladly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#28 of 52 in Arlington
33 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 52 in Arlington
1,805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crystal City

Address: 1800 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3506 (Formerly Sheraton Crystal City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#6 Green Hotel in Arlington
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $82 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crystal City 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Washington D.C., The Westin Crystal City boasts convenient access to the area via the adjacent Crystal City Metro Station. Nearby are popular museums and monuments, and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA) is a mile away. Between meetings or sightseeing escapades, enjoy uplifting downtime in the comfortable ambiance of any of our 218 well-appointed guest rooms. Sleep well amid the plush layers of the Heavenly® Bed and renew with upscale amenities in the Heavenly® Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing