We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Crystal City
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The hotel staff really shines!!!! Across the board (shuttle, reception, housekeeping & concierge) the staff went the extra mile to make our visit comfortable.

The location is great for travelers who want easy access into DC (a short metro ride away) but don't want to pay DC prices for an upscale hotel.

The facility itself could use some minor updates (such as the carpeting in the elevators) however the rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingFish13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,183)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Crystal City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a fantastic experience. We arrived at the hotel very late and the staff was very kind. The room was spacious and very clean. It has enough room for 5 of us, 2 adults + 3 small children. The bedding was plush and very nice. The hotel staff was always very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located across the street from the metro station so it was very convenient to go visit DC. The area looks very safe although it gets pretty quiet and nothing seems open after business hours within walking distance. The only downside is the parking fee. We booked an indoor parking through a third party site at the Marriott across the street for a reduced rate. There is street meter parking that is free in the evening so that is another option.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cellydaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Everyone was great especially Moses and Gadissa. They were exceptional. They assisted us with our DC site visited and transportation. The rooms where clean and comfortable. I would book a room at this location again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jecrker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Crystal city appeared very safe, lots of hotels, close to subway and plenty of restaurants. Hotel rooms were clean, big in size, service was excellent too. Parking is a bit expensive, hence the four stars. They have shuttle to the airport, but not anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashtik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

On a last minute reservation due to my flight being cancel, I received an outstanding rate and warm hospitality. The front desk staff were more than friendly and helpful. It was a raining day and as I was leaving the hotel to get something to eat the front desk staff come out with three umbrella for our use. How about that customer services without even asking. I didn't know they had umbrellas for their customers. That's always the best customer services, services without asking.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fhosr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I've stayed in a lot of hotels and I have never encountered a staff as superb as this one. Each staff member I encountered -- bellman, valet parking, front desk, room service, housekeeping, shuttle driver -- went out of his or her way to be helpful. It didn't seem to just be a job. Everyone seemed to really care about whether I had a comfortable stay. The rooms are lovely, comfortable beds, free WiFi. And the hotel is conveniently close to the Metro.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Stayed here before going on my honeymoon. The excellent service really made our night memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moulden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#15 of 52 in Arlington
1,486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crystal City

Address: 1800 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3506 (Formerly Sheraton Crystal City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#6 Green Hotel in Arlington
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $115 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crystal City 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Washington D.C., The Westin Crystal City boasts convenient access to the area via the adjacent Crystal City Metro Station. Nearby are popular museums and monuments, and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA) is a mile away. Between meetings or sightseeing escapades, enjoy uplifting downtime in the comfortable ambiance of any of our 218 well-appointed guest rooms. Sleep well amid the plush layers of the Heavenly® Bed and renew with upscale amenities in the Heavenly® Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing