We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“What an amazing stay at Sheraton, Crystal City!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Crystal City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Crystal City
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing stay at Sheraton, Crystal City!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

I suprised my 11 year old son with a trip to DC. Trying to save some $$ I decided to stay in Crystal City based on a reccomendation from a friend. The Sheraton in Crystal City exceeded my expectations on every account. The location of the hotel provides access to the Metro by just crossing the street. I also felt very safe walking across the street to and from the hotel at night with my son. The metro is within a huge mall which has many restaurants and stores. The staff was so very helpful, wether it be directions we needed or bottles of water, they were ready at all times to help us out and make us feel comfortable. We ordered room service one night and the food was delicious and reasonable. Upon leaving the hotel we missed the next shuttle by seconds, the hotel staff immediately pulled up another shuttle that hadn't been running to get us to the airport promptly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacati0ner100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    377
    111
    49
    29
See reviews for
183
194
122
430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
216 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

I decided to stay at this Starwood hotel (I am a loyal SPG member) because of the sky high prices at Washington, D.C. hotels. It was a good choice, mostly because:

1. free, frequent shuttle service to nearby DCA,
2. Metro 1/2 block away with swift connection to downtown Washington, D.C.,
3. lots of restaurants nearby, especially famous Kabob restaurant, and
4. Sheraton Club lounge, with free breakfast and 2 computers, to relax.

I liked this hotel. Rooms were large with standard Sheraton amenities. Relatively quiet which I require for a good night's sleep. Free coffee and water bottles to guests in the lobby, with 4 computers, was a nice touch. Friendly front desk staff and bellmen. 15th floor Club lounge breakfast was substantial as were finger food items in the evening. Definite thumbs up for this hotel. Nothing fancy, but Sheraton does it well.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 07 are across from ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

Hotel is fine on the inside, the staff is fine as well. The problem is that there are constant protests outside of the hotel. The protest groups were as big as 50 people and they were screaming at the top of their lungs all morning and throughout the day. I asked the protesters what there gripe is with Sheraton...has something to do with forming a union. I have friends that live in the area, they say it goes on almost every day for over three years now. STAY AWAY IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank griffey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

we booked our hotel with sheraton crystal city during the first week of cherry blossom festival. By bidding through priceline, we got a very good price. The room is clean and updated. It has a coffee machine and a small refrigerator. Every morning, there's starbuck coffee, tea, and hot water served in the lobby. There's also hot apple cider available in the front desk. Also, complimentary small bottle water in the front lobby. The 15th floor has an exercise room and a conference room with computer access to internet and a printer. There's also filter water in the conference room.
Metro is underground and is only one block short walking distance from hotel and plenty of eateries next to it. We used the metro rail to everywhere. Very convenience.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawtrip07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Stayed for just one night so that I could catch an early flight out of D.C. The hotel is a fabulous high-rise with all the amenities. The room is very large with more than plenty furnishings, microwave, refrigerator, etc. Free shuttle to the airport. A perfect place to stay for a visit to the area. Close to the metro stop, old town Alexandria, etc.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seekbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We made a spur of the moment vacation decision to travel to Washington DC over Christmas Break. Boy! Was it a great call! We booked the Sheraton through Priceline.com and got a great deal! We were able to save on parking at the hotel too since they were renovating the parking garage.

Our room was upgraded and the service was great! We'll definitely keep this hotel in mind the next time we travel to the nation's capital.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cafebeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

Sheraton's comfortable rooms and more comfortable beds made our stay perfect. Everything was clean and well decorated. Staff was helpful, friendly, and courteous. You could not beat the weekend value rates. Close proximity to Metro, a short ride to the Smithsonian and more. We would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleenonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#13 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.3 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crystal City

Property: The Westin Crystal City
Address: 1800 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3506 (Formerly Sheraton Crystal City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#6 Green Hotel in Arlington
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crystal City 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Washington D.C., The Westin Crystal City boasts convenient access to the area via the adjacent Crystal City Metro Station. Nearby are popular museums and monuments, and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA) is a mile away. Between meetings or sightseeing escapades, enjoy uplifting downtime in the comfortable ambiance of any of our 218 well-appointed guest rooms. Sleep well amid the plush layers of the Heavenly® Bed and renew with upscale amenities in the Heavenly® Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing