We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
southern california
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome!”
Reviewed May 27, 2010

I can't say enough about the service and how great they treat everyone. The room was beautiful and clean. I stayed at a few other hotels on this trip and the Ritz was hands down the best. The hotel embodies elegance and service.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hpytravler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    361
    114
    42
    28
See reviews for
295
263
97
535
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Avalon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Stayed at the property one night. I highly recommend the Club Level. Teriffic, warm and welcoming service. Room is super clean. My wife declared it to be the "best" hotel bed ever!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JARME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2010

I stayed at this property for 4 nights last week. The location can't be beat. The hotel is connected to a very nice mall which you walk through to get to the Metro station. The Metro stops at all the major sights such as the Smithsonian, Arlington Cemetery, the Capitol, etc. It's very clean and safe and so much cheaper than a taxi. Downtown and Georgetown are pretty close.

I stayed on the club level. My room was newly renovated. It was very nice with carpet that had a raised design, flat screen tv, everything new. It wasn't decorated like most Ritz Carltons with florals and traditional furnishings. It was more modern. which I liked better. The bathroom was small for a Ritz Carlton but had the typical white and gray marble and high end fixtures. I was extremely happy with the room.

The service in the club lounge was the best I've ever encountered at any Ritz Carlton. Sonia and Karima(sp) made us feel so welcome and went out of their way for us. All of the Club Level people did an outstanding job. By the end of our trip it felt like we were leaving family. I would highly recommend spending a little bit more and stay on the club floor. You really get your money's worth with all that it has to offer. They were also very helpful in making dinner reservations and information on what and how to see everything. The view from the lounge is of the Pentagon and the Reagan airport is really close so you have a wonderful view of the planes coming and going.

The doormen also were outstanding. We never waited for a taxi. They were all very friendly. There's only one restaurant in the hotel. We ate there one night. It was good. There's so many amazing places to eat in D.C. though.

I wasn't sure what to expect on my first trip to D.C. I was really impressed with how clean and safe the city is and how easy it was to get around. There's so much to see. In addition to all of the history and government attractions, the shopping and restaurants are some of the best in the world. I will definitely be coming back to D.C. and the Ritz Carlton in Pentagon City.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickytravelerFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dana point, ca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

This hotel lived up to the Ritz Carlton reputation for luxury, comfort, and service. The hotel was beautiful, and rooms were large and clean. The hotel is located right on the Metro and is attached to the Pentagon City shopping center. It is only minutes from Reagan National airport, which can be easily reached by Metro or taxi. The only complaint I can think of is that they don't provide complimentary coffee in the lobby in the mornings. But there is an in-room coffee maker and a Starbucks in the shopping center food court. I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank octraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I have stayed at the Pentagon Ritz Carlton twice while on business. There is nothing better when visiting DC than not having to rent a car to get around. The Ritz Carlton Pentagon City is 2 subway/metro stops from the airport and roughly 50 steps from the Pentagon City metro entrance, which is off the Blue and Yellow lines. The blue line will take you to most of the top DC tourist spots. They also offer government and military rates.

Once inside all the standard Ritz Carlton touches greet you. The front desk called me by name during my stay. I have no idea how they can remember one person out of the many who stayed there but they did. The room was spacious and comfortable with 400-thread count Egyptian cotton luxury bedding. Bathrooms have marble counters and fluffy towels.

The hotel is connected to Pentagon City Mall and is roughly a 5 min walk to Pentagon Row where there are several dining options such as: Thaiphoon, Asia Bistro (sushi/martinis), Sine Irish Pub, Champ’s Sports Bar, La Creperie, Murali (Italian, VERY good) and Lebanese Taverna just to name a few. There is also an Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa if you have time to indulge in some relaxation.

Overall, the hotel was a wonderfully luxurious and convenient stay and will be my first choice on returns to the DC area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lfisgd746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

The Ritz-Carlton location was great for a recent visit to Washington DC. The hotel is attached to a shopping mall so you can grab anything you might want or need. The hotel has its own entrance from the mall that accepts your room key. There is a train station just steps from the front entrance that provides easy access.

The hotel was clean, bed was very comfy and the room had coffee and tea available along with basic toiletries and robes. Room had a king size bed, desk , easy chair and flat screen TV. Large bathroom done in marble.

I had one meal at the hotel restaurant and it was very good.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly97060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

My wife and I are big fans of the Ritz Carlton chain. We have been to 4 different locations (2 in florida, Tysons corner Ritz 5-6 times) and now the Pentagon City location. As far as the physical facility goes the Pentagon City location is on the small side. There is one lobby/check in area (most Ritz have an upstairs and downstairs lobby). The bar/restaurant are in the same location and the pool area and gym were smaller than most other locations. The room seemed smaller also (other locations had a hallway with a closet leading into the room.)
But like the engine that could here are th e reasons to stay at Pentagon City Ritz: The service,especially with young kids was excellent. There were lots of little munchkins running wild in the hotel and the staf seemed to take it in stride. The front door staff was particulary friendly and helpful with kids. Need to leave our stroller by the front door for an hour? No problem. The Ritz PC is attached to a large mall. This is great with kids because there was the food court option for my little kids. On a Saturday morning I marched my 2yo and 7yo, in their pajamas, thru the lobby of the Ritz and down to the food court which was blissfuly quiet. I enjoyed a starbucks and a muffin while my boys went wild over cinamon pretzels. The front desk staff at the Ritz seemed bemused (but not shocked) to see kids in pjs. The mall is attached to Pentagon Row which has 7 very decent restaurants (all kid friendly). We found the Lebanese restaurant excellent.
The metro runs right thru the mall and in front of the Ritz which is great. The air/space museum is 2 stops away and the smithsonian 3 (but does require a train change). The DC metro is clean and has elevators for strollers. In summary, the Ritz PC is excellent for touring DC if you want the luxury end of hotels and don't want to worry about having little kids with you. The only disapointment was no toys for the kids (other locations had given them to us and a review of this hotel said there were toys for their kids left on the bed). My kids have enough junk anyway..feel free to email with any other details you are curious about. oldslur@yahoo.com

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldslur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#14 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#5 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#64 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,461 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
Address: 1250 South Hayes Street, Arlington, VA 22202-5000 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of McLean, VA’s most desirable neighborhoods and connected to high-end shopping at Tysons Galleria, our hotel offers more than simply a prime address. A local influence is weaved throughout our hotel, from the artwork of Virginia artists that adorns the walls to the regionally sourced ingredients on our restaurant menus. The experience is unique to the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Ritz Arlington
Ritz-Carlton Arlington
Arlington Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Pentagon City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing