We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, welcoming, accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Impressed with the welcoming atmosphere at the Ritz upon arrival. After a lengthy international flight, we found the hotel a true oasis during a busy graduation weekend. The doorman, front desk, concierge, and maids helped make our stay more than comfortable. We were treated to fresh coffee in the lobby in the morning, and sparkling wine in the evening. This will certainly become our home base during future trips.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerTokyo6058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,204 - 1,210 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed at the Ritz Carlton Pentagon City for three nights as part of a conference last week. From the moment we stepped out of the taxi, we were treated like royalty. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating, calling us by name and always asking how our day was. One evening we were studying the metro map and Ryan walked up and said, Where you going tonight? He told us how to get to our restaurant and a fabulous bar to go to for cocktails with the best view in DC. The next day was the Mother's Day Grand Buffet. I desperately wanted to go, but they were fully booked. Ryan was in charge of this event and magically, he worked us in and we had a fabulous buffet. Oysters, crab claws, shrimp, sushi, scallops, NY strip etc. The location was great, adjacent to a mall so we could easily grab a quick cheap breakfast, and the metro was right across the street. Our room was lovely and very clean. Absolutely no complaints. It might be hard to stay at another hotel chain after being so spoiled!

Room Tip: We had a corner room 1001. It was huge although it wasn't a suite. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iriegirlb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Loved this hotel! We were part of a conference but chose to upgrade to the Club level and it was truly a treat to experience and well worth the additional charge.. Although we had a glitch checking in, the staff could not have been friendlier, more attentive or more apologetic and went beyond any normal expectation to make things right. Housekeeping manager Ana, saved the evening for me with her personal service. And everyone involved in the Club lounge from early morning to late at night was gracious and again personally attentive. It was obvious long term relationships between guests and hotel staff have developed in the Lounge...everyone was treated like returning family. Rooms were comfortable, perhaps could use some refreshing but truly the outstanding quality of this hotel is the incredible staff...right down to the bartenders during the banquets who tracked me down to keep my champagne glass full while others drank wind. need I say more?

Room Tip: Spring for the Club level for incredible value and high floor for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We took our two kids with us for a "Mother's Day" overnight and we were treated very well. The staff went out of their way to be accommodating on a pretty slow weekend, and we were surprised at the ample friendliness in an East Coast hotel. The views to DC were nice, and this location is attached to a big mall that had numerous options. Kids loved the pool and the girls went shopping. I've been in nicer Ritz-Carltons, but this was overall very good - and considerably more affordable than the DC Ritz. (The food was OK, although I am worried that the Ritz food is starting to feel more like a Marriott.) Our only complaint was that the breakfast buffet was poorly staffed: had to ask for plates and butter! That was not up to Ritz standards. But any complaints were more than offset by a lovely concierge lounge and terrific people skills by everyone we met.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Potomac River - really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I were recently in DC for an event and to visit friends/family. We stayed for
eight nights at the Ritz at Pentagon City. We had s suite and the service from arrival to departure was excellent. The staff were very attentive and friendly at all times. Two of the days it was raining when we left the hotel and the valets were kind enough to let us use a Ritz umbrella all day, without asking how long, etc., etc.

We also liked that you now need your room key to access the hotel from the Mall. This allows only guests of the hotel in.

I will say though that the bathrooms off the lobby need a bit of renovating as they are starting to get a bit "tired" and beat up. I am always rating the ladies restrooms (as are most women) and when I went to use the Women's room off the lobby, I decided to just go back up to my room.
My brother-in-law was visiting us that day and he commented on the Men's restroom, that it was 'beat-up' and needed renovating. That's the only negative on the hotel.

We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Not sure what side we were on, but we had a corner suite and heard no noise. The hotel is very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a 2 day conference and found every aspect of my stay completely enjoyable. It was extremely clean, the service was amazing, and I loved that it was attached to a 3-story high-end mall (the only deterent to spending more time in the mall were the insanely large groups of teenagers congesting it). There was also a lovely pedestrian area with shops and restaurants behind the hotel.

Bring cash to tip all of the people who are going to assist you during your stay.

Room Tip: If I had one complaint it would be that the walls are fairly thin, and the second night of my stay t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elice_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here during a 3 day medical meeting. What you would expect from a Ritz in terms of service - kind and friendly with a 'can do' attitude... but the rooms were sort of a let down. They weren't terrible - just a bit worn and dated. Room was clean and comfortable though. Had an excellent lunch at their restaurant Fyve. Super flavorful and healthy - Ahi Nicoise salad.

Hotel is connected to a bustling and over crowded shopping mall. I think all the DC kid tour groups make a stop here... yikes! Great location for access to the metro (directly across the street) making it easy to get anywhere in DC quickly.

I would not pay more than 2-3 hundred bucks out of my own pocket to stay here. Not a bad place to stay though...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Joie_De_Vivre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
1.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#11 of 52 in Arlington
1,787 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
3.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#22 of 52 in Arlington
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Address: 1250 S Hayes St, Arlington, VA 22202-5000 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#10 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $174 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of Northern VA’s most desirable neighborhoods and connected to high-end shopping at The Fashion Center at Pentagon City, our hotel offers more than simply a prime address. A local influence is weaved throughout our hotel, from the artwork of Virginia artists that adorns the walls to the regionally sourced ingredients on our restaurant menus. The experience is unique to the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Ritz Arlington
Ritz-Carlton Arlington
Arlington Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Pentagon City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing