We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent a long weekened while visiting Washington, D.C. with our young sons. The proximity to the Metro (right outside!) is amazing and the access to the Pentagon Mall was great. Could use some updating, however, the staff was pleasant and we would definately return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,145 - 1,151 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at the Ritz-Carlton in Arlington, VA for three nights while on business in the Washington, DC area. The hotel is typical of the chain with comfortable, well equipped rooms and excellent service. It is only two stops on the Metro from Ronald Reagan National airport with the entrance directly in front of the hotel. Adding to the convenience of the location is a shopping mall with a direct entrance from the hotel. This is handy for any shopping you may need to do while traveling. My room was large and being on a higher floor had a nice view of the Pentagon building. The room was quiet and had a good array of bath products. The décor and furnishings are due for a refurbishment. The price was above average.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarpeNox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The combination of shopping centre and hotel is ideal. The shopping centre has all you need from descently priced restaurants to a Apple Computers and AT&T shops.
The service is excellent. They really do everything to help and please you.
The rooms are typically Ritz, a bit old fashion but still ok. I expected better showers - the water volume is not always sufficient.
Breakfast is good and luckely they have good Lilly coffee.
All by all of good business hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rybremnazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times. I also am a huge Ritz advocate and love the brand. The positives are a lot. Location is perfect. You have the Metro stop 40 feet from the front door so getting to DC is super easy. It's also only 5 minutes from DCA airport. The service is stellar and what one would expect from a five star. They had a genuine care for the guest and worked hard to go above and beyond to serve. I believe the Club floor is a great investment if there's more than one person in your group. Having 5 food presentations a day including drinks is a value compared to typical Hotel restaurant food prices. This hotel is also attached to a mall and you have a ton of options there too. The rooms are in great shape and definitely 5 star. I personally have high expectations and standards and thus the other side of the coin. The hotel in general is ready for an update. The club is very very small and dated as well. I agree with other viewers that internet should be included. You can stay at the Courtyard for $45 and get free internet. Try adding it in the fee (or hotel fee) so you (the guest) feel like it's included. It's not the $12, it's the perception. Personally, I feel it's bad profit. Overall, it's a great property you can trust for an overnight stay or business.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the Pentagon.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianparsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is my husband's and my go-to hotel during our many trips to DC. It's 2 stops on the Metro from Reagan (and spitting distance from the Metro entrance), and a 5-10 min cab (or Metro) ride gets you into the heart of the city. It's also a huge bang for your buck - the rates for the Washington DC and Georgetown locations are at least twice as high.

This particular hotel is a little more nondescript than other locations we've visited, but the service is consistent with what you will find across the Ritz family of properties. The property is clean, but tired. The carpets could use replacing (they are ragged), walls could use some touching-up, and the furniture finishings are also a little worn. There is no spa here, unlike many locations, which for some, could be a downer. They have finally gone from the Ritz-branded toiletries to what you see in some of the higher tiered-properties and offer Illy coffee in the rooms. The club lounge offers food in some sense from 6am-10pm, and the hostess, Sonia, is very good with accommodating special requests/dietary needs while you are up there. On our most recent trip, we needed a late check-out -- the staff gave us until 4pm and let us stay in the club lounge until we were to leave for the airport. Like I said, great service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bimmerrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for the weekend during busy season, the service is overall good, they remember your name, but I agree with many of the review, the room needs updated.

House keeping service needs a bit improvement. They won't give us mouth wash and lotion after we used up the first two days. There is also no saddle in the room, you need to bring your own.

We were staying at 18th club level. Breakfast quality is average , with limited choices. But it is enough for coffee and quick snack.

Parking service is quick and costs $35 a day when we were there.

We also had drink in the bar which is not too bad.

Location is connected to a mall. And with easy access to highway.

Overall, I would not say it is the best, but it is pretty good. With hardware upgrade, this could be a great place to stay in DC.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanghaiKevin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We loved our stay and will never stay anywhere else when we return to DC. The staff was so outstanding and made you feel like family. When we would leave in the evening we were treated to complimentary champagne. Breakfast was delicious, great service, beautiful spacious room, with very comfortable beds. The staff made you feel so special and they made it obvious that they appreciated your business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetShu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#13 of 142 in Washington DC
1,896 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 142 in Washington DC
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#2 of 142 in Washington DC
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Address: 1250 South Hayes Street, Arlington, VA 22202-5000 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#10 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $198 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of Northern VA’s most desirable neighborhoods and connected to high-end shopping at The Fashion Center at Pentagon City, our hotel offers more than simply a prime address. A local influence is weaved throughout our hotel, from the artwork of Virginia artists that adorns the walls to the regionally sourced ingredients on our restaurant menus. The experience is unique to the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Ritz Arlington
Ritz-Carlton Arlington
Arlington Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Pentagon City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing