We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
Nearby Hotels
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$89
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Arlington Gateway(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crystal Gateway Marriott(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$149
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge Metro(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$102
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Centric Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
$80
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveler rating
1,090
404
132
51
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
404
132
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspentagon cityclub levelturn down serviceshopping mallnice mallmetro stopfashion centreeasy accessdc areafitness centerindoor poolreagan airporthotel restaurantconvenient locationcrystal cityrcsonia
Filter
Updating list...
1,324 - 1,329 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Ritz Carlton Pentagon City is first-rate in terms of service and comfort. While staying there during a business conference my roommate and I found a few quirks which, while they didn't ruin the experience, were disappointing considering it was a Ritz Carlton. The room itself was plush and well appointed with lots of fluffy pillows, beautiful curtains and furnishings, and perfectly comfortable beds. The bathrooms, while marble clad, were very much lacking. The fact that there was no exhaust fan left the room all but impossible to properly dry and style one's hair without waiting an hour or so for the humidity to dissipate. In addition to the lack of ventilation, the lighting in the bathroom had an awful yellow cast to it and was too low for applying makeup.

The service staff was friendly, accommodating, and very quick in spite of having a house full of potentially demanding guests.

The view from our room wasn't great but considering we never left the building in 3 days (and never had to with the connected shopping mall) that wasn't as much of a factor. We also never had a chance to avail ourselves of the metro stop literally right outside the door either.

As a bonus, having the connected mall was brilliant for my roommate and I as we preferred to breakfast more economically at the Au Bon Pain at the mall instead of the Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missus_Myers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was our second and third stay here. We now plan our trip to and from Colonial Wiliamsburg from our home in Connecticut with an overnight at this hotel each way. The service is impeccable as one expects from Ritz-Carltons, the rooms are comfortable bordering luxury (even the 'standard' rooms), everything is immaculate and the food is wonderful. We always use Room Service since we get there after a long drive and will be on another long drive in the morning; notwithstanding, I say again, the food is wonderful. One orders pancakes and the maple syrup individual glass containers are warmed when one receives them (!). As others have noted this hotel has far more to offer than we have been able to take advantage of, yet, even just for an overnight, it is wonderful to be in a Ritz-Carlton. (We have tried the Hay-Adams and the Ritz-Carlton on 22nd Street as well as Tyson's Corners but have settled on this one primarily because you are sufficiently outside of the confusing roadways of Washington proper [Manhattan and its environs are simple and straightforward compared to DC]).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaysideConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was the perfect hotel for a long weekend in D.C. It is attached to Pentagon City Mall. The metro stop is right in the mall, too. We made it to the hotel from DCA in literally minutes... maybe 10. Then we checked in to the hotel and in our room within a half hour of disembarking our flight. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. They had orange-strawberry water and apples in the lobby at the entrance. The room was nice. Not as luxurious as some other hotels, and with the name "Ritz" this is expected. But it was very comfortable, very clean, and very quiet. This was the ideal location for all of our sightseeing. We were able to grab the metro and go anywhere. Plus after being out all day, we stopped and picked up snacks in the food court at the mall. The food shops open early also to grab a quick breakfast or Starbucks on the way out for the day. I will definitely stay here every time we are in the DC area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enchilada72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I agree with the other reviewers regarding the rooms (e.g. small, clean, comfortable, but dated) that being said, if you do not intend to spend your entire stay in the room and wish to be centrally located to all the great things in the Washington Metro area - this Ritz is perfection! From check in to check out, the Ritz delivers wonderful service. Special thanks go to Frank (Front Desk) and the lovely women who work on the Club level. The concierge and the staff at Fyve also shined during my visit.

Some of the things that make this Ritz special are:

1. Metro is located directly across from the Ritz entrance so you can zip downtown to check out the museums and monuments with ease.

2. The hotel is connected to the Fashion Center Mall (Macys, Nordstroms etc..) and across the street from a CVS, Starbucks, Marshals and Nordstrom Rack. If you forget to pack ANYTHING you can purchase it within walking distance.

3. Reserving a club level room is worth every penny. There are 5 presentations daily. The breakfast was fantastic with eggs, oatmeal, chicken sausage, bacon, fruit, bagels, smoked salmon and various pasteries. You have access to water, soda and snacks through out the day and a 5pm the club level hosts a lovely happy hour with terrific wine and hot hors'oveures. Just what you need after a long day of sightseeing and a great way to hold you over until the 8:30 dinner reservations!

4. All members of the staff want to help! The concierge arranged for sedan service to take us to Nationals Park and the driver was delightful! He even picked us up so we could avoid the crowds on the way back to VA.

I will definitely go back to this Ritz!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzee2351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights with wife and kids for spring break. Rented 2 adjoining suites. Rooms are nice, a little dated. First morning I woke up and went to take a shower, no water. Called the front desk and was told that guests were notified the day before but there was no mention whatsoever about it when I checked in the night before. Also, they were cleaning the brass on elevators during our stay and decided to do it on the floor we were staying on. Fumes were horrible! Why can't they do it on the floor where the gym or conference rooms are after they are closed???? Not very thoughtful. We ordered room service a few times. Food was just okay. The order was wrong a few times and they had to go back to get the rest of it. Also, there is a service charge and 18% gratuity added on to room service but yet there is a space to leave a tip and only once did the server mention that gratuity is added to the bill. If you are putting 18% gratuity on my bill and there is a space to leave a tip when you sign for it I think it's only appropriate that you mention it!
Now for the good stuff. The staff are very nice. The location I thought was great. It's attached to a nice mall. Metro is steps away from the entrance and its only minutes to all the sights. Like I said, food was good. Not great. Not bad. Price was much better for comparable hotels that are more central. Nice pool and gym.
Overall, would I stay here again? Probably. Just not what I experienced at other ritz Carlton's I stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler29574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews