We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel centrally located within mall complex”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, typical of all the amenities of Ritz. Is nearby the Pentagon, and conveniently located within a very nice tier one mall. Walking distance to descent restaurants, offers a great workout facility, spa and exceptional customer service.

Great choice for business nearby the Pentagon.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyby0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,535)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,172 - 1,178 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

...when they have government rate rooms available, which they do a lot! I love to stay at this hotel as it's really luxurious, comfortable, and in the perfect spot. Its always a pleasure checking-in, walking into the lobby, getting friendly greetings from the staff... I wish all staff at all hotels were this much into the hospitality portion of their jobs. Since the Ritz is owned by Marriott you get Marriott points which is great. No question that there are usually cheaper places to stay, but it's worth it to get the Ritz treatment every so often.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Broctoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

In short, if you have work in VA but your partner, spouse, kids are with you and they want to do the tourist thing in DC - this is the prefect high end hotel. Not trendy, not modern but up to date, fresh and comfortable.

This was not my first choice but it worked out best since I was there for work in Alexandria and the boyfriend was going to do the tourist thing in DC while I worked. Somehow we got a corner room at the hotel with a good view (could see the pentagon). The hotel is located so close to the metro you can literally throw a stone and hit it from the front door. The staff was friendly and generally helpful (although I did call down on two occasions and was told that we'd get a call back but didn't.) There were very minor problems with the room 1) one of the phones didn't work (someone prior to me got to agressive with unplugging it and as a result it no longer would stay plugged in.) 2) the water pressure in the shower was too low and the sink drain plug wouldn't stay up so we had to reach in to pull it up for the sink to drain (yuck). 3) I noticed only because I had to pick up something off the floor that under the dresser was an unopened pack of coffee and a swizzle stick that had probably been there since before we checked in (had fallen down the back out of reach of the vacuum). And on the last day the toilet only did very weak flushes (would not have passed the golf ball flush test from that toilet commercial). I know all this sounds bad but it was REALLY a very pleasant stay. I'd definitely go back. Those things were minor and to be honest we didn't ask for any of them to be fixed (didn't complain). The turn down service was fantastic (free bottled water replaced twice a day - LOVED that.). The hotel itself in a perfect location and the staff helpful when needed but not constantly there when not needed. My boyfriend forgot his umbrella and they liberally loaned them out to us. Apples by the front door. Choice of newspapers delivered. Coffee and tea too downstairs and in the room. Comfy robes. All the tourist buses pick up steps from the hotel which is super convenient. I spent an entire morning and afternoon working in the room and the maid was awesome - she cleaned quietly around me and asked my permission before she turned on the vacuum cleaner. Saw her several times. She seemed like a lovely person.

I highly recommend this hotel at a 4.5.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a weekend close home and stay at the Ritz. Very good service and the room was fantastic. I appreciated that the staff called us by name and was very attentive. If you are visiting the area, the location is excellent with the subway system near by taking you into the city. It is located within a high end mall, where you can also do shopping. The surrounding area has plenty of places to eat so you are not limited to the food court in the mall or the dining at the hotel. The bed was very comfortable, and a very welcoming room. We ordered room service for breakfast, and that would be the only minus I would have. The food wasn't as good as I expected for the Ritz. If I have the opportunity, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YDM425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I came to the Ritz Pdntagon City for five nights to attend a class. We stayed on the club level & I reccomend it! All the Ladies & Gentleman of the Ritz Carlton made our experience great, but I must give a shout out to Farida, Sonia & Babou in the club lounge. They took amazing care of us and they are great people. They truly have the heart to serve built into their DNA. We walked to the Pentagon 9-11 memorial and easily took the metro to the city. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skourasfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel was the perfect location. The metro is connected to the hotel which made traveling very easy. There is also a mall for any last minute items. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to DC.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a good two night stay here, close to airport close to city. My first time here, I expected the Ritz to be more upscale as I have experienced at other properties. Staff is very helpful, knowledgeable… But sometimes there are just too many employees to say good morning to... Doorman, bellman, second doorman, front desk staff, security man, etc. Lobby is now being renovated. Rooms are spacious, very clean, and bedding is fine but the mattress was fairly old. My impression is this Ritz is much more like a very nice Marriott than a typical Ritz Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobcubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#13 of 142 in Washington DC
1,896 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 142 in Washington DC
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#2 of 142 in Washington DC
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Address: 1250 South Hayes Street, Arlington, VA 22202-5000 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#10 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $198 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of Northern VA’s most desirable neighborhoods and connected to high-end shopping at The Fashion Center at Pentagon City, our hotel offers more than simply a prime address. A local influence is weaved throughout our hotel, from the artwork of Virginia artists that adorns the walls to the regionally sourced ingredients on our restaurant menus. The experience is unique to the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Ritz Arlington
Ritz-Carlton Arlington
Arlington Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Pentagon City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing