We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$429
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$429
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Traveluro
$361
View deal
Hotels.com$429
RitzCarlton.com$429
Travelocity$429
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,950)
Filter reviews
1,950 results
Traveler rating
1,237
444
159
69
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,237
444
159
69
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pentagon city club level turn down service fashion centre metro stop easy access dc area fitness center valet parking convenient location national airport mall sonia concierge lounge dca uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,777 - 1,782 of 1,950 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

On business travel for 4 days. Excellent reception upon arrival and speedy check-in process. Lobby small but functional and clean. Room was also clean and bedding comfortable although pillows were a bit too soft for my liking. Nice feature is the hotel is connected to a large upscale mall that offers shopping, entertainment and dining options - a real plus during free time! This hotel is convenient to the major highways and to DCA (airport).

Room tip: Higher floor affords a much better view of DC
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandSunDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Rooms are clean and comfortable (although I did notice a small stain on the ottoman). Great location-- connected to a mall in case you need to shop for something, and Metro is right there. The food in the hotel is good, and the service is good. Room service is prompt. Much cleaner than other area hotels, which is important to me.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roguewavehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Stayed for two nights on a trip with college aged son. Booked a non deluxe level suite with fold out couch and found we had been kindly upgraded to a suite with an extra half bath. Made the entire stay more pleasant for us. (Thank-you, R-C for that.) The concierges on all shifts were truly kind and helpful. People on staff are markedly genuine here which takes the edge off the concrete newness and lack of character of this city near the Pentagon.
Location is excellent for many reasons. Drop dead best access to the metro you can imagine across the street from the hotel entrance...or your choice, enter the very good mall and get on the Metro from the lower floor of the Mall itself and never go outside. Location is also great if you want a safe place at all hours to return to from your daily work or touring experiences. We really got out and dined in Pentagon Row and in the local restaurants and found the area to be quite hospitable with good dining you can enjoy on foot and nice evenings dining outside in the neighborhoods that service the high rise condos surrounding this area if you like. Kudos to pro concierges Mark and his associates for going above and beyond to help orient our college age son to DC for his pending local employment. could they have been any nicer?
If you are patriotic, you will appreciate the people in uniform you see residing in the housing nearby. This location is a close in hop over the river to all the attractions in DC itself. The rooms are very quiet and in room dining was handled with the same sort of personal touch that you get at the front door with the valet parking attendants and doormen and the front desk attendants. All so professional. The baths are marble with a walk in shower in our unit which I enjoyed, and dressing areas that are seldom seen in other hotels. My only caveat would be that the mattress itself was only OK although the linens were all quite nice for a luxury hotel. will be rebooking and returning! We enjoyed the location particulary on Memorial Day weekend.

Room tip: upper floor on Pentagon View side
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottries
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Great service, customer service and everyone working in the hotel, went out of their way to greet and make us comfortable. Room was up to Ritz Carlton standards, bed and linens etc. Breakfast was included in the package and a full menu and/ buffet was part of the selection. A great deal ! Near all the monuments and shopping.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewJerseyPatD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel with amazing customer service. Traveling with 2 very young chldren and an infant can be difficult and the staff was more than helpful, holding doors and even unfolding the baby's rather complicated stroller. On a very hot weekend it seemed as though someone was always there offering complimentary bottled water, lemonade, and apples.
The pool was fantastic after a long day exploring the city and was very child friendly.
The hotel is attached to the mall with lots of child friendly restaurant options. California Pizza Kitchen, Johnny Rockets, and Chevy's are all next to the hotel and the mall food court has many fast food options.
The ONLY downside of this hotel is the bed. Despite being large enough for queen beds, the rooms with 2 beds only have full size (double) beds. These are a tight squeeze for two adults. On our first night, one of the two beds was awful and made for a very uncomfortable night's sleep. It was as if an old and sagging mattress had been covered with a featherbed to extend it's life. After a restless and uncomfortable night sleep, and waking up with a sore neck, back, and hip, we considered checking out and going to the Residence Inn neraby. We were willing to trade luxury and fantastic customer service for a good night's sleep. Fortunately, before checking out early, I spoke with the front desk who happily moved us to another room. While we were out for the day, the staff took care of everything, even moving our luggage to the new room. The new room, while it still had the very small beds, was substantially better. The beds were very comfortable and we woke up the next day rested and refreshed.
All in all this was a great stay at the Ritz Carlton Pentagon City, we will be back, but will probably book a suite next time to avoid the double beds.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippinwiththekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews