We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,275)
Filter reviews
2,275 results
Traveler rating
930
734
366
161
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
734
366
161
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal citycinnabar restaurantambassador suitelobby barroom serviceconference hotelshuttle servicelegal seafoodfree shuttlemetro stationbreakfast buffetking roomvery nice hotelwater pressurechecking innational airportthe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 2,275 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HyattCrystalCty, Operations Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Overall this is a very nice property. Rooms have been updated and it’s in a great location. The shower in my room was a bit strange. It does not have a door and you have to step into the shower to turn it on and it’s hard to avoid getting wet in the process. Room service was terrible. Food tasted like it had been sitting around for a while. Staff was nice.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCty, Operations Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear Debra F,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and provide feedback about your recent stay. My apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced in regard to the food quality. In no way is this a typical portrayal of our operation and please know that we are investigating your comments further and are following up accordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

The check-in process was very smooth. The guest room was clean and had a decent room size. The lobby bar was great and the bar staff worked tirelessly to accommodste a large crowd. There were xtremely friendly staff everywhere. The hotel had phenomenal event facilities, as I was there to attend my friend's wedding. There was a good food menu and great 2nd floor restaurant. SlThe only negative was the small workout gym that seems to be an epidemic in hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank brianpZ9956DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCty, Operations Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear BrianpZ9956DH,

Thank you so much for your five star review! I am so happy that our staff took great care of you during your trip to the DC area. We are constantly trying to create an amazing experience for our guests and I am happy that it rang true! We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

I have stayed here several times. This was the most disappointing! Killed 3 bugs climbing on the walls. When I informed front desk, they simply said we will let housekeeping know. We found clothes from previous guest behind desk. Coffee and toiletries not replaced by housekeeping. Front desk staff not interested in asking about prior arrangements for hotel payment - just wasn’t going to allow check in for one of the 3 rooms I reserved. This is a beautiful property with an excellent location. However, this stay was the worst ever.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 884kristyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCty, Operations Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear 884kristyc,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and provide feedback about your recent stay. To exceed our guest's expectations is our ultimate goal and based on your feedback it seems we failed to do so. My apologies for the shortcomings you experienced. If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay further, please feel free to reach out to me directly. Otherwise, we appreciate your comments and we will look further into the responses you made. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

So close to Regan airport and metro. Staff superb and room spotless. Will stay again. The rooms have been refurbished recently and are very comfortable. The hotel is very close to a number of top restaurants. Shuttle to the airport and metro is only 5-10 minuets.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank osmscarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews