We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,275)
Filter reviews
2,275 results
Traveler rating
930
734
366
161
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
734
366
161
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal citycinnabar restaurantambassador suitelobby barroom serviceconference hotelshuttle servicelegal seafoodfree shuttlemetro stationbreakfast buffetking roomvery nice hotelwater pressurechecking innational airportthe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
2,098 - 2,103 of 2,275 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2009

My 8th grade class came to Washington DC for a class trip and we stayed at this hotel. It was a very conveniently located hotel just outside Washington DC in Crystal City, VA. All the important memorials, monuments and buildings were just a bus trip away. The rooms were very cozy and the beds were comfortable. Although we ate our lunches and dinners outside the hotel, the mini breakfast buffet in the upstairs Chesapeake Grill was decent. It's also really close to the Reagan National Airport (we did not go by plane). I wouldn't recommend this for a leisurely trip, only a business trip.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yumikat2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

The property mainly caters to military TDY travelers as evidenced by the conspicuous absence of copies of the Washington Post. You will only find the Washington Times on your doorstep here! The locations is work well as it is close to Reagan Airport and a short walk to the Metro station.

Dining options are limited after dark. There is Chili's two blocks up the street so if you don't have a car, you will be eating a lot of fajitas burgers and during your stay. Rooms were nice and clean. The staff were helpful. It's a pretty vanilla and otherwise unremarkable property. For DC, I guess that is okay.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

I spent a lot of time looking into hotels in Washington DC and realized that they are not cheap! I knew my best bet was to find a hotel outside of DC, but one that was easily accessible by metro. This hotel had a special rate even over the easter weekend - I think I paid about $75 for a nice, clean double room. There are lots of shops, restaurants and cafes near the hotel and around the Crystal City metro station. The only slight drawback was that the hotel was a bit of a walk from the metro station, so you had to rely on the free hotel shuttle, which was fine, but it wasn't always on time. If you're heading to the museums in DC, it's just one metro ride on the blue line from Crystal City to the Smithsonian station, so that was very convenient, and took maybe 20 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're heading to Washington DC.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fira2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

The Hyatt chain is usually consistently good and this was no exception. Although this property is listed to be an airport hotel, I did not see the airport and it did not have that feel. Crystal City appears to be a newer part of Arlington and has lots of hotels and restaurants.

The Hyatt is a large property with a grand lobby. There is a coffee shop, a bar, a store and plenty of sitting areas on the main floor. The staff was very good.

The rooms looked like they were recently remodeled and were clean and comfortable. No complaints at all.

I did not eat at the restaurant on the rooftop as there were other choices and had a good meal at Legal Seafood.

Overall, probably 4 1/2 star property. The best part was the rate: $82 for a Sunday night. Incredible for the DC area. I would highly recommend this if you are doing business in northern VA or DC.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterFNYNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Continental put me up at the Hyatt after my flight got canceled. Check-in went very smooth and pleasant, excellent service. The rooms are spacious and pleasant with a couch and table - i really liked the layout of the rooms. the beds were very comfortable. Room service gave me an estimation of the time my food would be ready, which was helpful even though they were 5 mins late. The extra charges on the room service are quite rediculous - 3.50 delivery fee, + 20% gratuity - that turns a $17 burger into a $30 dollar meal - yikes! Upon check-out however the front desk was surprisingly unpleasant! the hotel had some life to it and the shuttle to Reagan was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suitecaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews