We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st night of vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“1st night of vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Wish the beds were queens instead of full size beds. My only complaint though. Staff was wonderful especially the omelette chef at breakfast. From Puerto Rico I believe. Great person. Rate was great and included the breakfast buffet. Very nice. Fantastic location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ9856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us! We always appreciate comments about how great our associates are and we will be sure to pass your kind words along to the chef. We hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    548
    277
    124
    50
See reviews for
245
200
140
857
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
767 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We held our annual youth tour program at this venue. This was the 14th year we've been here, and our students were impressed with the recent renovations. The staff is good to work with and the rooms are modern and comfortable. We look forward to coming here each year. The only thing that I wish we could change would be to have staff present at the escalators on the day when we have all 1,600 youth leaving the youth day program. The students from the various states all want to stop and exchange state pins with each other, and so the top and bottom of the escalators get very congested and become a safety hazard.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We always love to welcome the NRECA Youth Tour members back to the Hyatt Regency Crystal City! We are glad you had a great experience with us and that you found our service and modern rooms to be top-notch. Thanks for mentioning the tip to alleviate the congestion around the elevators - I will pass this along to our Convention Services staff for future years. Come back to visit us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Staff is lazy and don't give a rats butt to try to deliver good service. From room service, to bar, to the restaurant. It'd obvious service is lacking. Late night room service seems to share duties with the security department. Service lacks and attitudes exist. Look next door or try something different. Very disappointed. This is the 1st review I have EVER wrote. ~Alan

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amack464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. My apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced in regards to our staff. I will alert our Outlets Department about the lacking service from our In Room Dining. Please know that your comments mean a lot to the hotel because they help us constantly improve! Should your travels bring you back to the Crystal City area, we hope that you give us another chance to show you the true level of Hyatt service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is gorgeous and the staff is extremely friendly. It is a large conference/meeting hotel very close to the Reagan airport. There are two free shuttles: one to the Reagan airport, the other to the Crystal City Metro, which makes traveling into D.C. super easy. That, however, is about the only thing you will get for free. You will pay for everything here, including parking, breakfast and internet. There is free wi-fi in the lobby, though. Rooms are nice and the views are decent. Mostly of the surrounding buildings. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a high floor and facing the airport. Not much of a view of the rooms facing inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bucs0535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing us during your visit to the DC area. We are so glad to hear you had a great stay! The shuttles really are a great added benefit! However, we are sorry you were not too happy with our fees. We are always evaluating our neighborhood to keep our rates competitive for an urban environment such as Arlington and DC. Again, thank you for staying with us and providing feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

My flight was cancelled in Baltimore. American paid the cab fare and hotel to DC. After staying at one of the worst Ramada Inn's, in my life, in Baltimore.

This was simply breathtaking.The bed was perfect, I prefer an ultra soft downy pillow. Their pillows were almost that good.

The location was perfect. A nice Adult beverage store close by. Boston Legal Seafood was a nice walk.Get the crabby patty and arugula salad off the appetizer menu.

Only one bad thing. If you want internet in your room and want to work at your desk with a Keilhauser desk chair (I have to have one) You have to pay $9,50 a day,

That policy would have made me pick a different hotel. However, American chose it and paid the room. The shuttle to Reagan was great. The driver was friendly and full of smiles.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Greetings Steven! Thank you writing such a great TripAdvisor review. I am so glad you had an excellent experience with our staff. Our hotel understands that its staff is the most important aspect since they care for our guests, so it is great to hear that had friendly service. Next time you're in town, please take advantage of our complimentary Wi-Fi Internet in our lobby and restaurant space. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel experience was pretty awful. The only good thing to really come out of it is they let us check in early. The beds are comfortable and the only thing in the room that is clean. Stains are everywhere. The carpet is filthy and smells. The views out the windows are pretty bad but that's not a big deal to me. No refrigerators or microwaves anywhere to be found. If someone gets ice from the ice machine in the middle of the night you can bet the whole floor is waking up. Also, if you want a good night's sleep you better hope none of your neighbors are having stomach issues because you hear every toilet flush loud and clear. Last, they seem to have a free breakfast but only for preferred guests. Quite possibly the biggest deal breaker as other hotels in the same price range have free breakfast for whoever wants it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethidium60607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you left our hotel less than impressed. Reviews like this are important because they allow us to evaluate and continue to improve our hotel and its services. I will pass your comments about the cleanliness of your room along to our Executive Housekeeper so they can cover the topic in future training. Again, thank you for staying with us and please feel free to reach out to me if I can be of any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed here after my flight out of D.C. got cancelled and as always, I was very pleased with the service, food, and room. The bed was very comfortable, the hotel was quiet, the room was clean, and the bathrooms were nice -- those are my sticking points. The room was well laid out for someone who was there on business.

My only complaint with Hyatt (and this applies to everyone I've been to) the infotainment for the TV is terrible. Bad interface, it is slow and clunky and basically makes me not want to even use it. Great experience otherwise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi Josh M.! We are so sorry to hear your flight was cancelled out of DCA but glad you could experience Hyatt Regency Crystal City and that you were pleased with the room and service. Thank you for your Hyatt loyalty and we hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing