We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had a great short stay here - despite the federal shut-down
The hotel was friendly and comfortable with a few bars and diners nearby
We used the free shuttle to the metro and could then explore DC and Arlington easily

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,428 - 1,434 of 2,060 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Finding reasonable lodging in DC is difficult and bargain places are typically crawling with noisy youth groups. I got this hotel for <$100/night through Hotwire. My room was really nice--very large and nicely decorated--modern but still warm and comfortable. I was only here for one night and unfortunately had to change for anothe rmeeting to the Hyatt Capitol Hill (that hotel is very busy and crowded and the room was really really small). The Hyatt Crystal City has convenient shuttle pickup/drop off at DCA and the metro so was really easy to get around. I found all the staff very helpful and friendly. It did not seem like there were many very close dining option so I ate in the hotel restaurant (Cinnabar) which was pretty good and fairly reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatureDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

set in a great location with a shuttle 5 minutes from dca and the metro. alot of functions occuring all the time and alot of school groups but seems to function well.big clean rooms and some nice views in certain rooms.
the staff is very helpful. Valet parking only which is extra. Mine have always been gratis so i dont know the cost. A starbucks and restaurant in the hotel. Unfortunately, about 5 blocks and more to restaurants and a cvs
very high scale and good

Room Tip: watch for school groups, though there security is excellent on noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEVEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed here for a week for a work conference, and enjoyed the great location and excellent service. Staff were friendly and helpful, and there are plenty of great services (especially the shuttle to and from the metro). Restaurant and bar area are great, and there are plenty of dinner options within walking distance.

Like all American hotels, the room was very dark and it was impossible to make a decent cup of tea with the coffee machine provided. The only place with decent lighting was the bathroom, but I couldn't take my suitcase in there every time I wanted to search for a piece of clothing. Even the reading light by the bed was inadequate. While I love mood lighting, sometimes a bright overhead light is necessary.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for five nights while attending a conference at the hotel. We particularly liked the many seating areas on the lobby floor, making it easy to sit with friends- one or two, or a whole gang. We had breakfast buffet everyday at the Cinabar restaurant, and it was always good. The lunch buffet was also very good, and all of the food prices were very reasonable.

The room was comfortable, but basic. We were on the 18th floor, but unfortunately were facing a building across the street. Everything was in good working order, and clean. The staff throughout our stay was very helpful.

I wished that there was a concierge level with separate lounge, it would have been nice to spend time there with friends- but, alas...

It is a good business hotel. It is not near the metro station so, if you are walking, its a good walk. The hotel does offer a shuttle to the metro station every 15 minutes. It is also a walk to Pentagon City Mall. A zillion good restaurants are just a few blocks away. I also parked in the PMI garage around the backside of the hotel, as it was less expensive than the hotel valet parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, facing the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duzlaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend and have no complaints about any aspect of this hotel. We actually found ourselves ordering room service quite a bit because we tried it one time and it was so fantastic we kept craving it!!!
The rooms are modern, sexy, and well appointed. The bathroom is also modern with a fantastic shower. Fantastic sheets and fresh white linens, which I love!!!
Service was great all the way around..... Check in, bartenders, housekeeping, valet.....
Fantastic! No complaints!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent staff at check-in (Annie was wonderful). Shuttle from airport was prompt. Shuttes to Metro were frequent. Room was clean and spacious. Not around too many "within walking" restaurants. Coffee shop across the street was good. Great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfpack811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Hello wolfpack881,

Thank you for your great review of your stay at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. I am glad you found our shuttles convenient, as do many travelers. I will also personally thank Annie for taking such great care of you; she really is a sweet young lady.

We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#11 of 52 in Arlington
1,792 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4002
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $86 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing