We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed here for a week for a work conference, and enjoyed the great location and excellent service. Staff were friendly and helpful, and there are plenty of great services (especially the shuttle to and from the metro). Restaurant and bar area are great, and there are plenty of dinner options within walking distance.

Like all American hotels, the room was very dark and it was impossible to make a decent cup of tea with the coffee machine provided. The only place with decent lighting was the bathroom, but I couldn't take my suitcase in there every time I wanted to search for a piece of clothing. Even the reading light by the bed was inadequate. While I love mood lighting, sometimes a bright overhead light is necessary.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    547
    277
    123
    49
See reviews for
244
200
140
854
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for five nights while attending a conference at the hotel. We particularly liked the many seating areas on the lobby floor, making it easy to sit with friends- one or two, or a whole gang. We had breakfast buffet everyday at the Cinabar restaurant, and it was always good. The lunch buffet was also very good, and all of the food prices were very reasonable.

The room was comfortable, but basic. We were on the 18th floor, but unfortunately were facing a building across the street. Everything was in good working order, and clean. The staff throughout our stay was very helpful.

I wished that there was a concierge level with separate lounge, it would have been nice to spend time there with friends- but, alas...

It is a good business hotel. It is not near the metro station so, if you are walking, its a good walk. The hotel does offer a shuttle to the metro station every 15 minutes. It is also a walk to Pentagon City Mall. A zillion good restaurants are just a few blocks away. I also parked in the PMI garage around the backside of the hotel, as it was less expensive than the hotel valet parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, facing the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duzlaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend and have no complaints about any aspect of this hotel. We actually found ourselves ordering room service quite a bit because we tried it one time and it was so fantastic we kept craving it!!!
The rooms are modern, sexy, and well appointed. The bathroom is also modern with a fantastic shower. Fantastic sheets and fresh white linens, which I love!!!
Service was great all the way around..... Check in, bartenders, housekeeping, valet.....
Fantastic! No complaints!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent staff at check-in (Annie was wonderful). Shuttle from airport was prompt. Shuttes to Metro were frequent. Room was clean and spacious. Not around too many "within walking" restaurants. Coffee shop across the street was good. Great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfpack811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello wolfpack881,

Thank you for your great review of your stay at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. I am glad you found our shuttles convenient, as do many travelers. I will also personally thank Annie for taking such great care of you; she really is a sweet young lady.

We look forward to having you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I attended a conference and also had my family join me. The shuttle service to/from the airport and metro was very nice. Concierge was fantastic! Room was clean and fairly roomy. Paid extra for a higher floor with a view, but no view.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sharon S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am happy to hear our Concierge was helpful and our shuttle got you were you needed to go! Next time you choose to stay with us we will do our best to get you and your family a room with great view.

Thanks again for your review, your feedback is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

A fairly typical sterile hotel and yet you get what you need, a very clean room with a view at time and a very comfortable bedding. The location is a stone throw from National airport which is ideal for early departure. I did use valet in the evening and the area is pretty deserted at night. Had issue with the keys not working, the only real issue is that some of the equipment is showing some serious age such as the electric plug which were so worn out that you could not plug your items properly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear marcoremiatzky,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am glad you found our location next to Ronald Reagan National Airport to be convenient. Our apologies for the minor electrical issues you experienced, I will bring it to the attention of our Engineering Department.

Again, I am glad you had a comfortable stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
194 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Short free shuttle ride from Reagan International. Courteous service all the way from the ride, check-in, and maid services. My room was sparkling clean with a beautiful view of the Potomac River: spectacular sunrise and sunset skies. I'm a regular now, staying here twice a year. Everything is smooth and relaxing, and I can focus on getting my work done and getting a great night sleep.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the River
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drKSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello drKSG,

Thank you for such an amazing review and thank you for your loyalty to the Hyatt Regency Crystal City! I am so happy to hear that the location works well for you and you enjoy the hotel and the staff so much.

We can't wait to have you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing