We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I always enjoy this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
266 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“I always enjoy this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. First, let me say Daniel wasn't nice to us on the phone and front desk was snooty when we came in this morning at 1am. Other than the customer service that was lacking, the hotel itself is beautiful. Nice rooms, shades that make the room very dark, comfy beds, single serve coffee maker ( needs upgraded coffee and real half and half instead of power packs) very good rest. Van on time to take us to the airport which was about 3 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    547
    276
    123
    49
See reviews for
244
200
139
854
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bohemia, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Hyatt Regency Crystal City is actually located in Arlington Virginia, but it is a stones throw away from all the major attractions you want to explore while in Washington DC. Actually,
it's location is a tremendous benefit. You can spend the day seeing the sites in Downtown and then retreat from the tourist Hustle and Bustle of DC and escape back to this beautiful full service luxury hotel. It is situated in a more slow paced area where you can enjoy the local flavor, shops etc.... The Metro subway system is a clean, easy, affordable and safe way to get around and there is a stop a few blocks from this Hyatt. They even have a complemantary shuttle every 15 minutes to get there in five. Oh, and if your flying into Reagan Airport there is no more convient place to stay. Also five minute complimentary shuttle. The staff there are wonderful, always personal and professional at the same time. Very accomadating to any of your needs The rooms are very spacious with all the best amenities and depending on your budget, very nice suites are available and they are "Sweet". The breakfast buffet is excellent and the Bar/Restaurant is very appealing. It also includes outside sidewalk seating that is a very pleasant way to spend the evening hours. having dinner or a drink and people watching. If you looking for lighter fair the Clark Street Grille across the street is also excellent, offerring such things as freshly made pizza and a Rueben to die for. This property is at the top of my list of places I like to stay while in the DC area, if it's available, that's where I'm booking. James Platto

Room Tip: They do have a limited number of Balcony suites which are two rooms with an open air view, very comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three different times, all during the Memorial Day weekend for Rolling Thunder events. The location is very convenient to many attractions and there is an available shuttle. Check-in went smoothly, as pre-registration was completed prior to arrival. Rooms were clean, hot water was plentiful. Some recommendations to improve stay would be the following - 1. small fridge in room (currently one must be requested in advance of stay; this amenity would benefit people with medications that need to be kept cold and just for the comfort of patrons), 2. small microwave (another amenity for the patron's benefit), and, 3. complimentary water! These amenities are "standard" in many hotel chains. I would like to see the same for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Have been here before & this time disappointed. The staff is friendly but the hotel is starting to show wear. The house keeping is poor. I had crumbs & dirt on my room floor & it was still there after a 3 night stay. They must not vacuum. The bathroom towel knobs & shower faucets were rusty & there was dirt & dust on lights & pictures. Someone had written on the bathroom mirror. When fogged over you could still see this & see that the staff cleans just the lower part of the mirror & not the whole mirror. The lobby furniture is saggy & worn. Had to ask twice to get the newspaper & then it wasn't the one we requested. The pool area is as bare & unwelcoming as was the pool attendant, who did not even acknowledge us.
Won't be back, there are too many other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlyouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hamshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

If you are planning a trip to Washington, I would highly recommend the Hyatt in Crystal City Va.
It is only 15 minutes from the capital. My check in experience could not have been better.
Thanks to Stephanie. I was there for Rolling thunder. I had many occasions to stop by the front desk. The girls that took care of me made me feel welcomed and were always pleasant going the extra step every time. I think the office Supervisor Lucia Mitchell, Stephanie, and Victoria deserve a lot of credit for the way they took care of me. The staff of the hotel were always pleasant as well. The room was great, clean and neat, plenty of towels and hot water. I have been there for 3 Rolling thunder events. I will stay there next year.

Room Tip: I would be sure to see Lucia,Stephanie or Victoria.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harleymanNewHamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Overall, it was a great stay, and we will be staying at this hotel, if we were to go back. The shuttles to the airport and metro were very convenient. On the first day, we did not know the hotel had a shuttle to the metro, and we walked there (15 minutes). We asked the hotel valet who was standing outside directions to get there, and during the course of the conversation, he did not mention there was a shuttle. The other problem I had,was that I broke out in hives on my forearms and legs, the only areas where I used the hotel lotion. Ironically, the lotion was labeled to be made by a dermatologist and hypoallergenic.And I am usually not allergic to anything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MalloryGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogadore, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very convenient location! Free shuttle,lots of places to eat,pool,comfy bed. Stayed on the fourth of July watched fireworks from the pool & ate pizza...perfect night.
I just booked again,five yrs later for my honeymoon trip! Excited to see DC again...not excited to pay $27 a night to park. BIG draw back. :(

Room Tip: look for a deal,ask for an upgrade. Ask..the worst they say is no. Stay on a high floor,magnificent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bolo4kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing