We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Hyatt Regency Crystal City” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hyatt Regency Crystal City”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

During my stay, room was not well attended - Was very dirty. Towels were not changed. There was dust all over including a broken blind. On my first day, the room was not made. I went to front desk and informed them - they said they would send someone. When I returned at night room was not made. A young man at the front desk was not polite. It was the most horrible experience that I had. We were 11. All of us suffered the same.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Myriam M.,
We appreciate you sharing these details about our experience at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. To exceed our guest's expectations is our ultimate goal and based on your feedback it seems we failed to do so on several occasions. Your feedback about your housekeeping service has helped us to implement additional training to ensure that this does not happen again. If your travel plans bring you back to the area, please feel free to reach out to me if I can be of any further assistance. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    524
    265
    110
    44
See reviews for
232
193
133
806
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hadley, New York
Level Contributor
231 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for Memorial Day weekend and Rolling Thunder - from check in, to maid service, to valet, to front desk help - the service is excellent! The rooms are getting a little run down and it's time for freshening up - but rooms are clean and the service is great.

Except for the bar - The bartender was rather rude and flippant. My friend ordered a drink and by mistake the bartender made two. When she said I didnt order two (they were quite pricey as well) - instead of just giving her the drink, he dumped it out right in front of her. I asked why he just didnt give her the drink instead of wasting it. He said she didnt pay for it. Very rude and obnoxious. I ordered drinks from then on at the other end of the bar and tipped well for the better service.

Other than that - great stay - great service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

From the parking valet, to the check-in agent, to housekeeping, to the restaurant servers, my stay was well above excellent. I attended meetings that this hotel, and even the meeting rooms were comfortable. This hotel is perfectly positioned in Crystal City for airport access, and near several restaurants. For DC stays, this hotel is perfect!

Room Tip: Driving to this hotel can be challenging, as Google Maps and android navigation incorrectly take you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel was great for its location regarding what we wanted (out of the hustle and bustle of the city, free shuttle to the metro) and price. However, the decor and staff did not meet our expectations for a Hyatt. My husband and I love Hyatt hotels - we had our wedding at the Hyatt Regency in Austin, TX and we honeymooned at the Hyatt Resort in Kauai. When we traveled to San Diego we stayed at the Hyatt Regency downtown and were treated like superstars. So when we took a fun weekend trip to D.C. we purposely chose a Hyatt hotel. However, we were let down at this particular location. When we arrived, we were told the hotel was completely booked and if we were willing to change to a double queen bed room we could check in right away, otherwise we would have to wait until well past our check-in time. We purposely reserved a single king size room to have more space - so we chose to wait... over two hours. When my husband went back up to the front desk to check on our room, the person working said the previous person who was working didn't put us on the waiting list, and so she would put us on the list right away. This made us very frustrated. We had made our reservation weeks in advance and did not feel we should have had to be wait-listed upon arrival. It was a total waste of our afternoon that we hoped to spend in the city. I told my husband that if we had to wait until the evening I was going to walk across the street to the Renaissance and stay there.

Once in our room, we were unimpressed by the decor and bathroom. We felt it was outdated and looked heavily used (scuffs and scratches). Also, at the other Hyatt's we had stayed at they gave a complimentary bottle of water in the room, but at this location the bottle of water in the room was $2. We walked down the hall to the vending machine instead. It was not what we were expecting at all. I would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for a semi-luxurious weekend away experience.

Also, there was a group of students who stayed at the hotel for some sort of convention, and we could hear them running and laughing in the hallways in the late evening and early morning... Did not help our opinion of the hotel when combined with the other experiences of the stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Greetings KeRussell,
We appreciate you sharing these details about our experience at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. We are very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your feedback about your Front Desk service has been relayed to the staff and is something we will continue to work on. We apologize for the inconvenience the delay may have caused. We hope the next time you come to visit Crystal City that you will give Hyatt Regency Crystal City a second chance to make your stay an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
345 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I attended a conference and the hotel provided a generous meeting space. I liked the check-in process done at a kiosk without having to go stand in a line at the front desk. My room was very well appointed- a sitting area was part of the room which I like. It was nice to have space to sit and relax other than lounging on the bed. The food was very good for banquet food. My only complaints- I had to pay for Internet and parking is valet only and on the expensive side.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orting, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel, itself, is nice and the rooms and beds are comfortable. Also, it seems to be very quiet. Elevators are slow. Internet is outrageous, more like it should be priced 10 years ago. A hotel of this caliber, it should be free. Parking is only by valet and is almost $30 per day, ouch.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I got to this hotel from Union Stattion, the main D.C. train station, via the metro and the Hyatt's shuttle bus. As a front desk person described, you pick up the metro in Union Station and with one connection you get off at the Crystal City metro stop. As there is no marked stop for the Hyatt shuttle bus, this is a little vague but it works. Go to a nearby side street where all the city bus stops are with electronic signs. The Hyatt shuttle bus (clearly marked) stops at the head of this line of city bus stops. So if you wait just beyond the bus stops, you will be good. The shuttle comes by every 15 minutes during the day. The hotel is only a couple minutes drive from here.

I had a beautiful, relaxing room on the 18th floor. The decor was soothing with a lot of greys, browns, and blacks. The bed was comfortable and I appreciated the extra blanket in the closet.

The staff from the shuttle drivers to the people who work at the front desk and housekeeping are all very pleasant, helpful, and energetic.

The breakfast buffet was very good. I especially liked the variety of oatmeal toppings including 2 kinds of nuts, granola, dried cranberries, and raisins. The only thing I think Hyatt can improve about their breakfast experience is to have newspapers readily available. At this hotel, to get a newspaper to read during breakfast, you have to initially go down to the first floor to get the paper and then back up to the 2nd floor for breakfast. This seems to be the case at other Hyatts I've stayed at as well.

Nearby walkable places to eat: There is a Legal Seafoods and a Chili's that are both a 10 minute safe walk from the hotel. I ate at the Legals one evening sitting at the bar. Excellent food and good company. For a quick sandwich, I recommend the Clark Street Grill right across the street from the Hyatt. I went there for a lunch a couple times. The food is good and comes out quickly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Macybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing