We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A convenient hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A convenient hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very convenient to National Airport and has good conference facilities. I have rated the cleanliness only very good as in the public rest rooms toilets were leaking and there seemed to be a dearth of toilet paper!
I will never understand why Internet access is not free in all the rooms. It is free in the lobby which is not always convenient. Service in the restaurant is good, however, as in many hotels the food is overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkLonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    547
    277
    123
    49
See reviews for
245
200
140
854
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I recently just had my stay here and all i can say is that the rooms are extremely dirty. The shower is dirty, the toilet is gross, the sheets are awful. This hotel really needs service especially the bathroom

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urtravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed three nights for a conference, had excellent personalized service, great food and a very nice selection of wines in the hotel. While the room was very comfortable, more a business suite, it was inviting and home like. The prices on the menus throughout the hotel were slightly high, but that's just how DC is for food in my experience. Since there's a metro shuttle and the airport shuttle too, it's very easy to get around. It's literally across the highway and down a bit from DCA, so the ride to and from is minutes. The metro will get you everywhere so this is a lovely place to take the family. While the pool was not open during my April stay, it looks nice, and the amenities are excellent. Because it's walking distance to and from the Crystal City shops and restaurants its definately a place I'd return to as a family vacation spot.

Room Tip: The rooms are pretty sound proof, so asking for rooms by the elevators to keep it simple is okay, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvPghPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, IA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Hyatt is decently located in Crystal City and maybe 3/4 mile from the Metro. There is a shuttle that operates throughout the day to take people to and from which is a huge plus. There's also a regular shuttle to/from DCA. You can tell the hotel is older, but there are updates throughout. I had a standard room on the 4th floor which was fine for our family of four. Two double beds didn't leave a lot of room, but we managed. Modern style and a nice view. The room is a bit small, though.

Crystal City is a good base of operations and a place I would recommend for families and people wanting something low stress near DC. Most people understand the Metro system after a few minutes, so no issues there.. you're on the Blue Line and connected to everything. The trip from the airport is maybe two minutes at worst. There are a few places to eat nearby (walking distance: Legal Seafood, Chili's, McDonald's, Clark Street Grill, Subway, Starbucks. There are even more options just beyond the walking threshold. I had pizza from Paisano's delivered one night which was delicious.

I found the noise level to be moderate. Some hotels seem to cater to noisier clientele. There were a few drunkards roaming the halls here and there letting everyone know they were properly inebriated, but it wasn't too terrible. We definitely took the glass elevator with a male stripper on one occasion. Not by choice, mind you.

For the price, this worked great for a long weekend. The shuttle service couldn't have been smoother, and the staff was very accommodating. My only gripe was the inability of any of the soda machines to take bills. Such an odd thing. The desk said the "higher number floors usually do." I tried 15th. Nope. Curious, that.

Anyway, I give it a hearty 4/5 and endorse with little hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fluorophore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great venue! Food, Service and facility were excellent and conducive to the Conference. All of the employees that I interacted with were friendly, cordial and professional. A great location to experience Washington, DC and the rich history of Mt. Vernon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I would just like to thank Solomon from guest services who made my stay so special by going the extra mile. He's friendly and caring and such an amazing ambassador for this hotel, truly a great person.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacorine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed in a room with a King sized bed. There was a comfortable couch in the room. I found the bed comfortable and the room was quiet. The bathroom was the only negative about the room. It was aesthetically pleasing but not very functional. There was only a shower and the bathroom was poorly lit. Oddly there was no where to hang your towel and no hook to hang your clothes. The counter also was cluttered with random stuff. There is a gym with top of the line exercise equipment.It is really nice and they keep it nicely cooled. The pool and whirlpool were outdoors and were not open during our visit. There is shuttle service to the airport and the metro. You can walk to the metro from the hotel but the nearest stop is quite a walk. There are plenty of restaurant choices nearby so finding something to eat is not a problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing