We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,275)
Filter reviews
2,275 results
Traveler rating
930
734
366
161
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
734
366
161
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal citycinnabar restaurantambassador suitelobby barroom serviceconference hotelshuttle servicelegal seafoodfree shuttlemetro stationbreakfast buffetking roomvery nice hotelwater pressurechecking innational airportthe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
1,745 - 1,750 of 2,275 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I recently just had my stay here and all i can say is that the rooms are extremely dirty. The shower is dirty, the toilet is gross, the sheets are awful. This hotel really needs service especially the bathroom

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urtravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed three nights for a conference, had excellent personalized service, great food and a very nice selection of wines in the hotel. While the room was very comfortable, more a business suite, it was inviting and home like. The prices on the menus throughout the hotel were slightly high, but that's just how DC is for food in my experience. Since there's a metro shuttle and the airport shuttle too, it's very easy to get around. It's literally across the highway and down a bit from DCA, so the ride to and from is minutes. The metro will get you everywhere so this is a lovely place to take the family. While the pool was not open during my April stay, it looks nice, and the amenities are excellent. Because it's walking distance to and from the Crystal City shops and restaurants its definately a place I'd return to as a family vacation spot.

Room Tip: The rooms are pretty sound proof, so asking for rooms by the elevators to keep it simple is okay, it's still easy to sleep.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvPghPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Hyatt is decently located in Crystal City and maybe 3/4 mile from the Metro. There is a shuttle that operates throughout the day to take people to and from which is a huge plus. There's also a regular shuttle to/from DCA. You can tell the hotel is older, but there are updates throughout. I had a standard room on the 4th floor which was fine for our family of four. Two double beds didn't leave a lot of room, but we managed. Modern style and a nice view. The room is a bit small, though.

Crystal City is a good base of operations and a place I would recommend for families and people wanting something low stress near DC. Most people understand the Metro system after a few minutes, so no issues there.. you're on the Blue Line and connected to everything. The trip from the airport is maybe two minutes at worst. There are a few places to eat nearby (walking distance: Legal Seafood, Chili's, McDonald's, Clark Street Grill, Subway, Starbucks. There are even more options just beyond the walking threshold. I had pizza from Paisano's delivered one night which was delicious.

I found the noise level to be moderate. Some hotels seem to cater to noisier clientele. There were a few drunkards roaming the halls here and there letting everyone know they were properly inebriated, but it wasn't too terrible. We definitely took the glass elevator with a male stripper on one occasion. Not by choice, mind you.

For the price, this worked great for a long weekend. The shuttle service couldn't have been smoother, and the staff was very accommodating. My only gripe was the inability of any of the soda machines to take bills. Such an odd thing. The desk said the "higher number floors usually do." I tried 15th. Nope. Curious, that.

Anyway, I give it a hearty 4/5 and endorse with little hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluorophore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great venue! Food, Service and facility were excellent and conducive to the Conference. All of the employees that I interacted with were friendly, cordial and professional. A great location to experience Washington, DC and the rich history of Mt. Vernon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I would just like to thank Solomon from guest services who made my stay so special by going the extra mile. He's friendly and caring and such an amazing ambassador for this hotel, truly a great person.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacorine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews