We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Its a Hyatt”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just got back after staying here for a business meeting. Location is great if flying into Regan National, free shuttle. Also have free shuttle to metro stop about 9 blocks away.
Hotel was typical Hyatt..neat and clean. Room was Ok. Same neat and clean . Bed was just Ok.
Cinnabar is there main restaurant. Did not eat here after looking at menu. Would have to take out second mortgage to have a meal. Chili's 2 blocks away. Lobby has a small bar. Staff was friendly but shorthanded at the bar. Order two drinks at a time.
Misplaced my cell phone and had to use hotel phone...they charged me $22.00 for two calls that lasted a total of 3 minutes!
This was my first time to DC and I was there just in time to see the cherry blossoms which was really cool.
At almost $300 a night it did not seem like a good value. Since I was here for business I did not shop around. That may be the going rate. There are several other hotels within a block of this place. So check rates of some of the other local hotels before staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    548
    277
    124
    50
See reviews for
245
200
140
857
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is great with great lobby, services, room. Our kids were looking forward for the pool, unfortunately it is closed (outdoor pool), only open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Wish they have an indoor pool! The hotel only offers free WIFI at the lobby, if you want WIFI in your room, you pay $9.95/day. It is very inconvenience since we have to go down to the lobby to update our iPad games all the time. If you drive your car to the hotel, you can park (valet) for $27 a day. We found that next door parking garage (outside) offers a better rate than the hotel, oh well....

The shuttle to the metro station runs every 15 mins thru 9 pm. The drivers are very nice, they even accommodate some guests going to local restaurants nearby or being dropped to their car parking nearby. They offer small bottle of waters for the passengers, which we found a super nice gesture.

In the room if you forgot to bring a toothbrush or something, there is a list of things that they can provide you without extra charge.

And if you are thirsty, a $5 of a liter of bottled water (Aquafina) is available in the room.

Our coffee maker somehow didn't work the 1st day we came. I thought it wasn't a big deal. There is a starbucks closeby that I can go. On the way out we bumped with Jennifer (a housekeeping), we told her about it, The next day she asked us again. It was very nice of her to make sure that our coffee maker works.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmiggiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
264 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is in a good location and rooms are above average. Problems: hotel gave me a hard time about honoring a rate; no mini fridge in room; hotel was full of people for business conference and had only one bartender on duty; all the keys stopped working after the second day. Not worth $289 per night. Bright spot was front desk staff who did their best to make all better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BTRtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been to this hotel a number of times in the past but this was the first since their renovation. The rooms continue to be spacious and very comfortable. The lobby and restaurants are all fantastic. The location to both the airport and to downtown DC is excellent. A top pick for staying in the District.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Hyatt Regency. We chose this hotel based on location as we wanted something with easy access to the attractions around the National Mall without having to pay to be right next to them. The Hyatt offers a free shuttle to the metro station (Crystal City) which is on the same line as most of the Mall attractions so we found it very convenient.

The room itself was clean and in good shape. Our mattress was caving in the middle a little bit but it was a minor detail that didn't prevent us from getting a good night sleep. The hotel itself was very quiet so nothing disturbed our sleep. There was free wifi access in the lobby (not in the room though) which we found convenient.

The only negative thing I can say about this hotel was that the breakfast from Cinnabar was only ok. It lacked a bit of flavor for the price charged. Also, this hotel is a bit of a pain to get to if you're flying in Dulles. The shuttle is only for Reagan (which is understandable since it's right next to it), so you need to get on a city bus and then transfer to the metro. Not too hard but it does take a while...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameliefb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and very accommodating to needs. Room service came quickly and the food was delicious. The shuttle to the metro was very helpful and allowed the opportunityy to see the historical sites in Washington, DC. There were a few minor problems such as slow elevators because of a school residency program, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 282MoniqueH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed for 1 night at the Hyatt and would have happily stayed on!
The location is ideal for travellers coming in to Ronald Reagan the transfer from the airport to the hotel was fast and efficient . The check in was smooth and easy - a little bit functional but not rude.
The rooms are really nice very clean - didn't have the best night sleep as I felt the bed was not the most comfortable - not a deal breaker for the next stay.

I thought the list of things the hotel would give you ( if you have forgotten anything) from toothpaste to slippers and more was fantastic and if you order something you get it very quickly.
We ate in the lobby bar and found the food and service to be very good.
The check out was easy and pleasant.

Great service across the hotel from the shuttle drivers to the restaurant staff - very helpful and accommodating.

It's shuttle service to the local metro station is brilliant - runs every 15 mins its a great service. All in all this is a great hotel and one that I would stay at again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farmps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing