We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,275)
Filter reviews
2,275 results
Traveler rating
930
734
366
161
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
734
366
161
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal citycinnabar restaurantambassador suitelobby barroom serviceconference hotelshuttle servicelegal seafoodfree shuttlemetro stationbreakfast buffetking roomvery nice hotelwater pressurechecking innational airportthe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
1,764 - 1,769 of 2,275 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is great with great lobby, services, room. Our kids were looking forward for the pool, unfortunately it is closed (outdoor pool), only open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Wish they have an indoor pool! The hotel only offers free WIFI at the lobby, if you want WIFI in your room, you pay $9.95/day. It is very inconvenience since we have to go down to the lobby to update our iPad games all the time. If you drive your car to the hotel, you can park (valet) for $27 a day. We found that next door parking garage (outside) offers a better rate than the hotel, oh well....

The shuttle to the metro station runs every 15 mins thru 9 pm. The drivers are very nice, they even accommodate some guests going to local restaurants nearby or being dropped to their car parking nearby. They offer small bottle of waters for the passengers, which we found a super nice gesture.

In the room if you forgot to bring a toothbrush or something, there is a list of things that they can provide you without extra charge.

And if you are thirsty, a $5 of a liter of bottled water (Aquafina) is available in the room.

Our coffee maker somehow didn't work the 1st day we came. I thought it wasn't a big deal. There is a starbucks closeby that I can go. On the way out we bumped with Jennifer (a housekeeping), we told her about it, The next day she asked us again. It was very nice of her to make sure that our coffee maker works.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmiggiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is in a good location and rooms are above average. Problems: hotel gave me a hard time about honoring a rate; no mini fridge in room; hotel was full of people for business conference and had only one bartender on duty; all the keys stopped working after the second day. Not worth $289 per night. Bright spot was front desk staff who did their best to make all better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTRtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been to this hotel a number of times in the past but this was the first since their renovation. The rooms continue to be spacious and very comfortable. The lobby and restaurants are all fantastic. The location to both the airport and to downtown DC is excellent. A top pick for staying in the District.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Hyatt Regency. We chose this hotel based on location as we wanted something with easy access to the attractions around the National Mall without having to pay to be right next to them. The Hyatt offers a free shuttle to the metro station (Crystal City) which is on the same line as most of the Mall attractions so we found it very convenient.

The room itself was clean and in good shape. Our mattress was caving in the middle a little bit but it was a minor detail that didn't prevent us from getting a good night sleep. The hotel itself was very quiet so nothing disturbed our sleep. There was free wifi access in the lobby (not in the room though) which we found convenient.

The only negative thing I can say about this hotel was that the breakfast from Cinnabar was only ok. It lacked a bit of flavor for the price charged. Also, this hotel is a bit of a pain to get to if you're flying in Dulles. The shuttle is only for Reagan (which is understandable since it's right next to it), so you need to get on a city bus and then transfer to the metro. Not too hard but it does take a while...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ameliefb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and very accommodating to needs. Room service came quickly and the food was delicious. The shuttle to the metro was very helpful and allowed the opportunityy to see the historical sites in Washington, DC. There were a few minor problems such as slow elevators because of a school residency program, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 282MoniqueH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews