We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“WOW Hyatt Crystal City Customer service ....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
East Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW Hyatt Crystal City Customer service ....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Okay tripadvisor, have always given reviews and described issues with resolutions.
eBusiness travelers are a breed unto their own, and have certain neccesary evils... Okay so first to start with a friend suggested I stay at the Liason, but it was far from my business so decided to switch and stay at a Hyatt. Never booked here before so thought to try it.. Glad I did.

Here is what happened from my end... Okay so I am across country on a time zone drain.. west coast to east... called down for wake up call.. and went to bed. Well business started at 8am sharp and had it in my mind to do the best job possible, had studied and ready. however upon waking I noticed the clock said 7:15... RUN ... the first thought, so go dressed, shortest shower in the world, and off I go.... until i realize i locked my purse with the keys into my room

Mr Riley came to my rescue, let me in the room. next we hit the breakfast area, which was deliciousl.
Anyway so ripping and running as fast as I can to make a good impression when Mr. Riley says I will get you a cab...3 cabs told him they do not take the goverment credit card. " He simply stated that he would have to report to his manager.. I guess my point is this,,,,

When in travel it is very difficult to keep all the balls moving, but the staff here was very kind to me... Lucia was a stunning representative and is perfect as first line representative of your Agency..

Did not however enjoy the crab cakes or soup in the dining area, both were cold and asked to reheat but what is the sense of a nuked crabcake???? thanks to Mr. Marc Riley and to others you made my day so very good and my business stay very profitable.... thats all now...

Hey look, in D.C. nothing but hotels, why not spend your coin in a place where they will take care of you also? and to follow thru, I was unable to get a cab as non would take the goverment card, Mr. Riley was very angry and took me personally to the meeting located at VHA office, he stayed to ensure I knew where I was... gave me his number to contact when i was requesting a ride back.. He did not have to do that. what great representative of this Agency.. then when picking me up, told me how he contacted the cab company's to ensure their compliance for the customers at the hotel... What a Professional, kind and great asset to the organization...

With warm regards,
Cari James

Hyatt should Honor employees like M. Riley and Ms. Lucia, wonderrful professionals

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    508
    259
    105
    43
See reviews for
225
185
129
780
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed three nights and paid the Hyatt rate. The respire room had a strange odor. The Internet is pricey and limits you to three devices which is not enough if you have multiple iPads. The worst part was the valet. The first day it took 30 minutes to retrieve my car. Each time I called valet the phone rang and no one answered so I connected to the front desk who took down my ticket number. When I arrived at the valet 15-20 minutes later they told me they never got a message from the front desk. I complained to them and was told they had nothing to do with the problem and I should take my complaint to the front desk! This happened over and over. Fortunately one of the front desk managers was kind enough to apologize and waived the valet fee. Overall I was disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank js802002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latrobe
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were part of an organization using the facility. The rooms were really nice and very clean, large TV and a lot of plug-ins for any number of electronic devices all lined up on the sie of the desk. We found the staff very helpful with and sort of question being answered right away. The Bell Captain's staff were very prompt wen called. No waiting even at pak times. The only drawback was for a regular type guest Valet Parking was $27 per day and the valet crew was busy and it took a number of calls to establish contact. Catered meals were commented on by most as "sparse and expensive". A breakfast was compared to as "not as good as the powdered eggs I had in the Marines" and I had to agree that Army eggs were better, too. Overall, minus the parking and meals I would stay there again because the cost was in line with the services offered and rendered. The whole two blocks north of the hotel are all manner of eating places from the golden pigsty to Legal Seafood.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armedinfidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Lake, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Arrived hotel on Easter Sunday for 12 hr layover. WIFI INTERNET does not seem to work, even though front desk says they are not having any problem. Nothing wrong with my MAC, believe me.

Dirty glasses in the bathroom-just what I want, germs!

Worn, dirty carpet in entry way of room.

WORST HAMBURGER OF MY LIFE from Lobby bar. It was $14.00 for a piece of grey meat on a bun. Was not grilled or fried-looked and tasted suspiciously like it was popped in a microwave. Come on folks....14 bucks for a hamburger that is all grey????

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. My apolgies that you were disappointed with various aspects of your stay. We have reviewed your responses and please know that we are looking into the cleanliness and food quality issues that you brought to our attention. If you would like to discuss these items further, please feel free to me at 703.418.1234.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night right off the plane an left first thing the next am. Thank goodness we didn't have to stay any longer! First of all there are only full-sized beds and single bed king rooms, no queen beds in any of their rooms. So strange. Our room with two small full-sized beds was really tight and The bed linens were cheap and dingy. The bathroom was tiny and the sink is in the bath room, so not ideal for more than one person. Thin walls so you hear all the general neighbor and hall noise all night and the noise of other rooms plumbing. One good feature is all the outlets easily accessible to charge devices. This hotel seems like it is mostly for airline crew staying overnight close to Reagan, and not a hotel you would vacation in.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vrentas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Room was smallish, but had everything you need except no free WiFi. Was there for a conference, and there were MANY other conferences going on so it was CROWDED, with long waits for the elevator.
TIP: For good food and fun try 23rd Street a few blocks down just on the other side of the highway -- lots of specialty restaurants. Parking lot at 22nd if you want to drive (parking has in-out serivce).
Shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjs1292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel met all my expectations and beyond. I left my phone charger in the room, called 12 hours later, and they returned it to me.

The location was close to the highway, convenient to Arlington, the Pentagon, or Washington DC (if you have a car, which I didn't, but that's another story) and there is a Metro nearby via hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing