We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for business meetings and conventions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for business meetings and conventions”
Reviewed May 1, 2008

The hotel was very lovely, with nice modern decor and upgraded electronics. The beds were amazing, although the pillows were too soft for my taste. The hotel has a coffee bar, two restaurants (one has a breakfast buffet), and a lobby bar. Breakfast buffet was not a bad deal since it included coffee, juice, and make your own omelettes. Meeting facilities were nice, and the staff were helpful, particularly the conceirge who tracked down a lost cell phone! The downside is the location - -the heart of concrete and skyscrapers. Fortunately, the regular shuttle service to the metro helped. Also, there were several restaurants about 1/2 - 3/4 miles from the hotel if you aren't afraid of walking. Very convenient access to DCA as well.

  • Liked — Regular shuttle service to airport and to metro
  • Disliked — Uninspired location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ddinsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    600
    307
    138
    62
See reviews for
274
216
155
992
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2008

I was there for a conference and wondered why it cost $289 per night and found out the Pope was also in the city - Oh well. The room I had was nicely appointed with a very masculine executive look with dark woods and muted colors. The service was good except that after three days they wouldn't give me a late check-out on the Saturday afternoon (the place was deserted). My bill was over $1000, still no break. They wanted to charge me $50 for each hour I stayed over 12 noon!

The other complaint is the bathroom was small with a half glass partition in the shower and no door, so the place was flooded after a shower. And there is no towel rack to hang your towel to dry.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Koolit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Level Contributor
100 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2008

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City for 2 nights in mid-April. Even though it was the height of Cherry Blossom season and the hotel was hosting a conference of librarians, I was able to get the government per diem rate - $200/night.

I took the Metro from Reagan National to Crystal City where I caught the hotel shuttle. I could have just as easily walked from there (about 15 minutes), or simply taken the hotel shuttle directly from the airport. (The shuttles operate on ~20 minute intervals) In any case, it is very easy to get to the Hyatt Regency.

I was greeted warmly upon check-in. I had my key and was on my way up to the 9th floor in minutes.

The room was very large, clean, nicely decorated & and well furnished. Roman shades adorned the windows. A nice, inviting sofa sat in front of the large window overlooking the lobby below. A large flat panel HDTV sat on the dresser. The bed was soft, and very comfortable.

The bathroom was a bit small - one must enter fully in order close the frosted glass door. My room was equipped with a stand-up shower stall, but not a bathtub. The vanity was large and clean. The towels were soft and easily accessible when exiting the shower.

One of the most excellent aspects of this location is the exercise facility which included 5 treadmills, 3 elliptical machines, 3 stationary bikes, and a whole host of weightlifting machines, free weights, and exercise balls. The only weight lifting machine that I noted to be absent was a leg press. There is also a outdoor pool and spa, but they had not been opened for the season yet.

The "worst" part of the Hyatt Regency is the downstairs lounge / bar which allows smoking, I personally loathe sitting in smoky bars. The cocktails are over priced as well, but no more so than your usual hotel bar. I did not try the rooftop restaurant - I wasn't in the mood to spend $50+ on dinner for one - especially with so many other choices in the immediate vicinity.

Check-out was just like check-in: quick & friendly. I decided to head downtown before flying home - I felt more than comfortable checking my bags with the valet for the afternoon. Upon returning from my tour of the Smithsonian, my bags were retrieved quickly and I was on my way to the airport in a few minutes.

All in all, the Hyatt is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gcmanke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2008

I was at the Hyatt for a conference, so I got a good rate on the room. Upgraded to a corner room that was just huge, but the bathrooms are woefully undersized in comparison. At checkin, I asked to have my Hyatt number added to the account and was told that they'd look it up. Two days later, I asked again and learned that they hadn't done so. Room service was speedy, but there was no butter included with the basket of warm rolls. It was sent up 20 minutes later. Sigh. Comfortable bed, quiet room, and nice conference site.

  • Liked — Location and room size
  • Disliked — Uneven customer service levels
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelLib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2008

We used Hotwire to book one room with two double beds in this hotel. The price matched the HotDollars we had in our account to redeem (from a previous bad experience at a Hotwire hotel in Pittsburgh).

We were delighted by the modern, clean, comfortable room we were given. The lobby was loud, which gave us pause, but once in the room we enjoyed the complete silence and the darkness (great curtains!) all night long.

You're required to use valet parking, but that only added to the pleasantness of the stay. The pool was not open, nor was coffee available in the lobby in the wee hours of the morning, but you can't beat the wonderful room and nice staff for the Hotwire price of $89. It's definitely a 3.5 star hotel and appropriately a "customer favorite!"

  • Liked — modern and quiet and clean
  • Disliked — pool wasn't open
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank restlessinrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2008

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Crystal City Hyatt in Feb, 2008. I was a little intimidated that I would have to sight-see and explore in the city alone while my husband was in meetings every day. I never had to wait outside the hotel for more than 5 minutes for the hotel shuttle to the Metro. And the same is true for the shuttle back from the Metro to the hotel. They run in a continuous loop back and forth all day long and it is truly a great convenience! The shuttle drops you off right outside the Metro entrance which is also the entrance to a wonderful underground shopping mall in Crystal City. There are several restaurants including, my favorite, Subway. There is also a drug store which came in really handy when I found out how much the hotel charged for food and drinks! Can you believe $4 for a bottle of water.....a $10 martini??? While I do not recommend eating or drinking at the hotel, the room was absolutely wonderful! I loved the great sofa and flat-screen TV! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city!

  • Liked — Modern design
  • Disliked — expensive food and drinks
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank StephanieG877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2008

Booked our stay at the AAA website, so we got a great deal for the weekend. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, the modern decor and we had a room with an amazing view. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the service was excellent.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank spicysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4002
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing