We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Staff & Service, Clean Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
1 review
“Excellent Staff & Service, Clean Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Important Note: this is definitely more of a business class hotel than it is tourist-centric. If you're expecting to take the kids and be within walking distance of DC, you will be disappointed. There are many businesses in the immediate vicinity that take advantage of the Hyatt's location and put employees up here during the work week. That said, weekend rates are typically cheaper here due to the fact that they do the lion's share of their business during the week.

I've stayed at this hotel many times, and continue to based solely on the staff. They are some of the most dedicated customer service employees I've ever met. Continuous shuttles are available to Reagan Airport and the the Crystal City metro stop, and many shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    505
    256
    105
    42
See reviews for
225
185
128
773
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were traveling with 2 adults and 5 students. Although the kids are all well behaved and mature, upon arrival we were treated rather coldly and as though the staff was annoyed we were there. The valet parking attendant was nice, but valet is the only option at $28 a day. The lobby was modern and beautiful as we're the rooms. However, our room had no bed skirts and our adjoining doors would not open. When I asked the front desk to fix this for our second night, it was not done. There was only an outdoor pool that we were unable to use due to the weather.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Connecticut
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

So after reading the reviews and looking at some pictures I still decided to stay. The room was fine, lounge and gym , too. I paid for Business Plan , which states shirt pressing. It does not state any parameters other than one per day. I check in to find out that it has limited hours? Well, it doesn't state that on website when up selling the $25 charge. I brought an unironed shirt and was a bit bummed out, but fine. That is until I attempted to iron it myself and it released water over either shirt.

If hotels are going to offer paid for services then they should state the terms upfront. If hotels are going to offer irons, they should work. If hotels are going to give free coffee in rooms, it should be drinkable. Otherwise, don't offer them!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank robert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderhill, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was impressed with the customer service. They truly care about their guests and that caring goes beyond making the room comfortable. I became ill and they followed up by calling the day of my illness and even the day after. They arranged for me and my family to have a ride from the hospital at no charge to us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Had a great stay in VA. I was concerned because the trip was rescheduled due to "Superstorm Sandy" but all was well. Staff was very helpful with directions and requests. Only negative was that heating system fan never shut off in my room and in some others while other people's fans never went on. There may be a HVAC issue but my inconvenience was tollerable. Hotel breakfast had a large variety of foods and juices and was very good. Many great eateries nearby too. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Request room without ventilation noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
321 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

5 Star Hotel, 4 Minutes from Airport. Shuttle start at 4h40 am and run every 20 Minutes. Its the best location for Reagan Airport. Nice room, Confy beds, hotel also have a nice bar. Quick check inn. Will go back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPN65Montreal_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed one evening during a business trip. Staff was friendly but not overly and very professional. Hotel itself was clean and the rooms were very nice. The surrounding area was also nice. I went out very a very early morning walk and felt safe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing