We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was in Arlington for a conference that was held at the Hyatt Crystal city. First off, beautiful hotel and secondly great staff. I was checking in early for my room (way too early) which wasn't ready, I needed to get online for a 2 hour web class and had no access to the wifi. After a short discussion with the front desk staff I was given access to the wifi to attend my class.

The room was great, large bed, clean comfortable. I had a couch in my room also, which I didn't really need, but it was nice to just lounge around. It is close to the airport and I figured that I would be hearing planes all night, but they must have triple pane glass, I didn't hear a thing at all.

I really liked this hotel and would gladly stay again. There are shuttles that take you to the Crystal city mall which is only good for the metro station, or you can walk the 5 minutes, if you want shopping go to Pentagon city fashion center.

The one negative is the restaurant, the food is super greasy and not what I would expect for the prices they charge. We opted for the great cafe across the street, wonderful food there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you had to go through a hurricane and it wasn't. In our plans, the Crystal City Hyatt was the place! We had a nice room, friendly staff, adequate though not great food. The power never went out with only a few flickers. Even though the capital was essentially shut down -no metro, we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great location. The staff was very freindly and helpful. The suite I had was spacious and clean. Loved the shuttle to and from the airport and you were within walking distance to restaurants, as well as the subway. Or you could take the hotel shuttle and they would drop and pick up at the entrance to the subway. The bar was a great gathering space in the evening after long days in meetings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield, ct
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good hotel located in Crystal City, and within a short walk of several restaurants. They have a pretty lively bar scene and in the morning serve a good lite breakfast at the same bar. The rooms are very comfortable. My one improvement suggestion is that they not charge $9.95/day for wifi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgeandsheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Hyatt Regency Crystal City is a great hotel! We have stayed on multiple visits to Washington, DC and have been very pleased every time. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and everything in the hotel is convenient. The Metro and airport shuttles are quick and easy. The bell staff is outstanding also.

Room Tip: Select a King bed room, and then call ahead to request one of the ones at the ends of the halls fart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RB94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Only 15 min from the Reagan National Airport with frequent connecting shuttle to the hotel. Check-in was smooth, courteous and fast. The self check-in malfunction when I was there. The room was immaculate and very comfortable, and the cleaning staff was friendly. On higher floors the city view was beautiful. The stand for accessing flight and print out boarding pass was convenient.

Only negative is the WiFi cost $10 per day.
Will be back for more business meetings.

Room Tip: good view on the higher levels, above floor 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drKSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Generally it is a nice place, staff are pleasant/helpful, location is good, close to all the tourist venues, shops, good restaurants, etc. I got the room at a promotional rate in conjunction with a conference that was being held at the hotel which made it excellent value. The staff also upgraded the room free of charge on arrival, which was nice and appreciated. However, if you are not able to get a promo rate, I'd suggest you look around at prices and compare as the normal rates seemed quite high, but it may be the case at all the hotels in the area since the location is very convenient. Concierge was most helpful with all of my questions and requests. I would stay here again when in Washington, price permitting.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-in-the-desert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#10 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#15 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#