We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
fairfield, ct
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good hotel located in Crystal City, and within a short walk of several restaurants. They have a pretty lively bar scene and in the morning serve a good lite breakfast at the same bar. The rooms are very comfortable. My one improvement suggestion is that they not charge $9.95/day for wifi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgeandsheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    524
    265
    110
    44
See reviews for
232
193
133
806
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Hyatt Regency Crystal City is a great hotel! We have stayed on multiple visits to Washington, DC and have been very pleased every time. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and everything in the hotel is convenient. The Metro and airport shuttles are quick and easy. The bell staff is outstanding also.

Room Tip: Select a King bed room, and then call ahead to request one of the ones at the ends of the halls fart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RB94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
196 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Only 15 min from the Reagan National Airport with frequent connecting shuttle to the hotel. Check-in was smooth, courteous and fast. The self check-in malfunction when I was there. The room was immaculate and very comfortable, and the cleaning staff was friendly. On higher floors the city view was beautiful. The stand for accessing flight and print out boarding pass was convenient.

Only negative is the WiFi cost $10 per day.
Will be back for more business meetings.

Room Tip: good view on the higher levels, above floor 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drKSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Generally it is a nice place, staff are pleasant/helpful, location is good, close to all the tourist venues, shops, good restaurants, etc. I got the room at a promotional rate in conjunction with a conference that was being held at the hotel which made it excellent value. The staff also upgraded the room free of charge on arrival, which was nice and appreciated. However, if you are not able to get a promo rate, I'd suggest you look around at prices and compare as the normal rates seemed quite high, but it may be the case at all the hotels in the area since the location is very convenient. Concierge was most helpful with all of my questions and requests. I would stay here again when in Washington, price permitting.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-in-the-desert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Went to DC for a business convention for 6 days. Sadly the only part of Washington I saw was flying over it coming in then leaving! Hotel was literally a 2 minute ride from Reagan National Airport and the hotel has free shuttles to/from the Metro and the airport.
Rooms were very nice and updated. The overall look and feel of the hotel was very new and modern. The restaurants all served good food and had very good service although $17.00 for a breakfast buffet was a little steep.
Huge amounts of meeting spaces on Levels E & B although internet service on the lowest level B was practically nonexistent. Also internet in your room was not free and just basic service was $10/day and up! No refrigerator or anything in my room but overall very nice rooms. Also the water pressure in the shower practically pinned me to the back wall so no complaints there!
Room service was just like eating in the restaurant and the food was very good but pricey ($50 just for breakfast!)
Walking distance to tons of shops and local bars/restaurants. Since I got tired of paying $9.00 a piece for drinks at the hotel bar I walked to the ABC liquor which is right down the street. Strangely all liquor stores close at 9 pm in VA for some reason. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RGilstrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PINSON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

we stayed here for a convention we were attending. I agree with the poor lighting! I wanted to ask what they are hiding. Bathroom was probably the darkest I have ever seen. There were several lamps in room but bulbs were dim. Since we were staying so long, I wanted to unpack. However, there were only 3 very small drawers under the TV. Neither the nightstands or the 4 tables near sofa had any drawers. On the positive side, all personnel we encountered were very helpful and polite. A young man at front desk set up internet svc for me on my IPhone. We used the Metro shuttle 5 times and did not have to wait more than a few minutes. We found enough places to eat a short walk away including 2 "grills" that serve cheap breakfast and lunch. Our room did have a single serve coffee maker and one of our group said they rented a frig for $25 for the week. Housekeeping was prompt and adequate. We paid a special rate.

Room Tip: higher floors have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdubya_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before on personal travel and always enjoyed the room, food and shuttle service. I stayed recently for a conference at the Hyatt and it was wonderful. The conference rooms were really nice, the food was great and the staff was helpful and timely. There were multiple conferences going on at the same time (and proximity) as our event and there were no problems (from my viewpoint). I'd recommend this hotel for conferences to other companies, associations and groups.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you great views of the surrounding areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing