We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The location is good if you need to get to Reagan Airport. The free shuttle is very helpful and the ride is quick. We walked down the street towards the Metro and found lots of restaurants and sadly made the mistake of going to McCormick & Schmidt. Felt safe walking around at night and be advised that on a Sunday night, most of the little shops close early. We took the shuttle to the metro the next day and instead of waiting for it for our return, we walked back to the hotel. It is a flat, open sidewalk walk back and it's really not as bad of a walk that folks make it out to be. Room was clean and we were a bit disappointed with the lack of TV channels. The place has alot of meeting space and conventions going on so be prepared for a crazy lobby (at least it's roomy). Too bad that breakfast is not included for the price you pay. Only complaint was we had asked for a late checkout and when we went back to our room, the key no longer worked.

Room Tip: We had a high floor and the view was pretty cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopsing-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,642 - 1,648 of 2,072 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The service was OK, with several small problems (no coffee replaced in room after cleaning and a card lock that failed to work part way through my stay). One small thing that says a lot to me - no "We're sorry" for either glitch. I have to agree about the lighting that was mentioned in an earlier review - if you stay here and want to read in bed, bring a booklight, since the bedside light needs to be turned on and off from the entry door!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binc48108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I loved this hotel. I stayed here three nights, and used many of the meeting rooms, as well as the restaurant and bar. Everything was quite clean and well maintained. My guest room was a King-and had a really nice couch, as small movable tables so I could relax with computer facing the TV. Bed was comfortable. And -rare for most hotels but especially on high floors-AMPLE HOT WATER! Plenty of outlets.
There are shuttles-one does a constant route to the airport and another to the Metro. Its not an easy walk to either. But within ten minutes walk down Crystal Drive, there are some nice restaurants. If you are an early riser- there are no coffee pots in the rooms (or frigs, even on request) and the lobby coffee stand does not open until 5:30 and the attendant tends to disappear at times. There is a coffee shop around the corner that opens at 6am.
Easy check in and check out with lobby computers.
I did not visit the fitness center but could look down on the pool from my room- looked quite large for an indoor hotel pool. Although the hotel is very near the airport, I only heard an airplane once.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSSnowshoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Only stayed one night but it was fine. After being given a choice I chose a room on a higher floor and had an interesting view. The fruit bowl was a nice touch and the bar and breakfast room were good. Nothing spectacular about this hotel, but nothing to complain about either!

Room Tip: 15th floor had a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

The rooms in this hotel are very dark. The lighting is very poor and you can barely see to get ready in the morning. Attended a conference that was held in the basement and it was very dark down there as well. Funny because there are lots of windows and a skylight in the place but the over lighting is very low wattage. On the beight side (ha ha) nice location in Arlington near lots of shops and restaurants. Free shuttle to Metro stop and Airport every 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5STARz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Actually, the headline is too generous. The hotel did not just fail to impress. It did not live up to minimums for a 4-star airport hotel. I missed my connection at nearby Reagan airport due to severe weather and booked into the hotel online. That was the only easy part. At 12:30 midnight, with hundreds of people still at the airport coming off delayed flights, the Hyatt's shuttle had stopped running for the night. Facing a taxi wait that would have lasted 2 hours, I had no choice but to rent a car to travel the 2 miles to the Hyatt. Night manager said the hotel never would consider extending its shuttle hours even in a weather emergency. Lesson learned! After an endless checkin procedure I reached room at 1:30a. Called for a toothbrush since I had not packed for overnight trip. Originally told it would be brought up immediately. 20 minutes later, call came telling me it would be another half hour. My question as to whether I could come down to pick it up required 5 minutes on hold to answer. By now 2a. Staff sullen and unhelpful. all this for $220.00. In short, the hotel was much like the government across the river from it: broken, incompetent, and very expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zville5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Check in was ok. Recognized Diamond status and was upgraded to one of their suites given how small the regular rooms are. Check-in staff was accomodating, restaurant and housekeeping staff were very unfriendly and had buckets of attitude when we made requests for towels or plates.
Room service brought up foam plates and plastic forks and without a tray when we asked for dinnerware. Housekeeping was annoyed because we dared to ask for a couple more face cloths. Bathroom was not clean - grout looked like it had mildew.
Valets were extremely nice.

Will I stay here again? - not if there were other options available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GhLez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 52 in Arlington
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4002
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Arlington
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $87 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing