We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Schodack, NY
Level Contributor
225 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed Memorial Day weekend at the Hyatt - price is more than reasonable for the area. Fairly close to DC and the attractions. We ride a motorcycle and were visiting for the Rolling Thunder Rally. They allowed all bikes to park in the underground lot at no charge which was great! Especially since we had showers one night.

Check is was a little crazy - there were thousands of people in town for the rally - so to our surprise (group of 20) when we arrived at 7pm, they were overbooked and apparently wanted us to take a room with no bed and just a pull out sofa. Sorry - we made reservations two month prior. So luckily the "found" rooms for all of us, most of which were upgraded at no charge to a suite.

Room was clean, bathroom nice - no frig in room :(
Buffet was great in the am $17. Bar prices were a little high.

Hotel has a pool but it was closed. Bummer because it was 90 degrees and really humid all weekend.

Restaurants in walking distance and the Hyatt provides a shuttle. You jsut call and they come and pick you up. Nice option.

We would stay here again - staff was friendly and accomodating. Rooms are nice

Room Tip: Our room was 632 and we didnt have a view at all - we are not in the room long enough to enjoy a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    487
    250
    103
    42
See reviews for
216
182
124
746
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency at Crystal city as part of the rolling thunder group. The hotel was booked full but still offered great service. Check in was fast and easy. The rooms are large and very clean and modern. Parking does cost and the internet is not free but you can hook up to the Holiday inn or Clark street deli across the street for nothing. They have a free shuttle to the metro station and it's a short ride to old town (go there) or over the river to see the sights....
The cost was 119.00 per night on the internet don't pay more. Not bad for a big city hotel. Look for the special rates online.
Over all a very good hotel with a friendly saff and great location for you to see D.C.

Liam & Colleen
New York

Room Tip: Don't pay for internet...Hook up to the Clark street deli across the street it's free....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fglawihio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

A great place to stay that has several great restaurants nearby. 10 mins from nearest metro stop. Good food in hotel restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint is room needed to be dusted including lamp shades and around window. Plan on staying here next time I visit DC.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WYBigSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

First the good news - comfy beds, clean rooms, wonderful showers. Staff very well trained and pleasant. Fantastic fitness center. Now for the rest - Everything here is an add-on. I won't say that they nickel and dime you to death because it is WAY more than nickels and dimes. The internet (come on Hyatt - you are one of the last of the hotel chains to charge for it and sometimes it was maddeningly slow), the daily parking rate ($27), expensive food in the hotel (luckily there is a Starbucks around the corner - a cup of coffee there is much less expensive than in the hotel. And the location is not that convenient if you plan on sightseeing in the district. It's fine but I would stay someplace else if I had an option.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

From the time I checked in until I took my luggage from storage every staff member I encountered was courteous, upbeat and helpful. The room was pleasant, comfortable and clean. The only down sides were the restuarants were costly and the bottle of water in my room was $5 (come on, it's water!). The location is pretty good and they have a van that provides transportation to the airport and the metro. The restaurant was pricey for breakfast, but the food was really good, whether eating from the buffet or ordering from the menu. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone travelling to DC that wanted to stay out in Crystal City.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Loved the stay, I stayed at the corner of the 14th floor. Yoy can an actually see the lake, airport from the room view. Excellent... Never closed the window covers.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Conference facilities were good; food in the restaurant was good. Van service to and from the airport was excellent. It was also available to the nearest Metro station. Housekeeping service left something to be desired . Check-in was delayed because of that. One day our room wasn't cleaned until very late in the afternoon but the quality of the service was fine once it was done. There are no towel rods in the bathroom so hanging wet towels was a problem.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.7 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#13 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing