We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel for the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

I looked for the moderately priced hotel which is close to the downtown of Washington D.C. and has a good star level within the low level range I wanted to pay for that.
And this one was the best among all hotels I looked in Washington D.C. area.
This is 3 and half stars level hotel is really nice and beautiful. The location is great, quiet and clean. It is nice to walk around the hotel, and you even can get the bike for $5 (behind the hotel) to ride about half an hour within that area.
Cons: No complimentary internet in hotel and even around hotel in dining places. You have to pay about $10 to get internet in the hotel.
In overall, nice, clean and quiet hotel for the money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bakht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    547
    277
    123
    49
See reviews for
244
200
140
854
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

I had compared prices online, but called the hotel to see if there were better prices or offers. As the rate online was cheaper by far, the reservation clerk provided a best rate guarantee at 20% off of the online rate!

This was after confirming the rate I had obtained online. So they did there calculations and confirmed the rate at 20% less than online. I booked for two nights.

On checking out I was overcharged by $100. Per night plus taxes. They would not help me out at the front desk. On return home I have been asking for help from Consumer relations. So far not satisfied .

What a hassle. They are stating , that I could not have gotten this rate, so I encouraged them to listen to the taped message. They did and confirmed that for whatever reason this was not put into the system. However, the Hyatt states a still higher rate than what was agreed upon when I booked this. Also they are charging more for exchange. I was quoted in Canadian funds.Our dollar is worth more than the US $. I would accept even at par to simplify it. No, they are charging extra for US $. At $10+tax per nite. Unbelievable to add insult to all of this hassle.

I stayed at the Marriott, much nicer down the block, closer to metro station, not having to be shuttled from the Hyatt. Bill was as stated

Still awaiting a callback from consumer relations on the final tally. Promised a callback last week, none received.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunseeker999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

I recently hosted a week-long business meeting here and was extremely pleased with the hotel. The meeting went very smoothly and I didn't hear a single complaint. To the contrary, several participants praised the hotel's rooms and the quality of the food and beverage selections provided for breakfast and lunch. Service was very good.

My room was impeccably clean and nicely appointed and was fine except perhaps for the bathroom, which was quite small. The gym was quite nice as well.

Overall, a good choice especially if proximity to Crystal City or DCA is important.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC/MD
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel while I attended a gala for a govt. agency. Everything was very nice. The set-up was lovely. The room was very nice and spacious. There is nothing I can say I did not like about this hotel. However, for those of you driving, parking may be an issue. We used valet parking. The hotel staff was very polite, helpful and accomodating. I was impressed with the service and would recommend for anyone looking to stay in that area and willing to pay the money. It is not far from Pentagon City mall.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2CuteMDchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

Basically meets the high expectations you associate with a Hyatt. Not a lot of bells and whistles, but it does the job. The room was immaculate and very well furnished. My floor was pretty noisy at night and the soundproofing at the front door wasn't great, but I didn't hear a peep from either adjacent room. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the Metro station, and their shuttle service to the Metro was a nice amenity. The location in Crystal City itself isn't perfect -- it's at the very south end of Crystal City, a minor hike away from most of the restaurants and shops -- but it's very serviceable. Crystal City is an excellent place to stay if you're staying in the DC area and want to visit the city itself; it's a 10-minute Metro ride away. All in all, a good stay -- I'm surprised this hotel is ranked so low relative to other hotels in Crystal City.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crabcakes109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington IL
Level Contributor
137 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

The Hyatt Regency in Crystal City is all that you expect from a Hyatt business/conference hotel. The front desk is professional, friendly, and efficient. We arrived after midnight after our flight into Reagan National was delayed and we were pleased to see that their shuttle was still running and the hotel was able to get us to our room swiftly. The rooms are comfortable and are laid out with the business traveler in mind. I know that this hotel has been there a while, but everything in the room was the latest technology and well-equipped, in particular, for someone who needs to keep up with their work back home. Also everything about the bathroom was current, clean, and worked well...along with nice thick Hyatt towels.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrstycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston Tx.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

Stayed 2 nights at this Hyatt. Used scan to check in - very efficient and didn't have to mess with the line up. Room was clean and comfortable. Not quite the typical Hyatt that I've been too but none the less it was just fine. It was across the street from our meeting and therefore very convenient. We took the Hyatt shuttle to and from airport - no problems. Staff was very nice. Room service was efficient and timely. We walked to Legal Seafood one night and ate dinner in the Chesapeke Grill the second night. Food at both locations was good as was the service. We definitely paid for the location and it was worth every cent. The staff at this Hotel is exceptional!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dukeandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing