We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“excellent service and value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Arlington
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
MARBLEHEAD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“excellent service and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

one of the friendliest and nicest of hotels i have ever stayed at. Tonya at the front desk started it off and was very efficient and friendly...then Ricardo who delivered my room service was so kind, professional and also efficient. The door men welcomed me every time I came through the doors and all other staff were so friendly...I am a flight attendant, have been staying in hotels for 35 years and I have to tell you this staff was incredible. Location was great as it is next to the Roslyn metro stop...very convenient! The rooms were clean and beds great..the only complaint I have is the walls are somewhat thin as the person in the room next to mine played their music until the wee hours of the morning and you could hear everything! That was discouraging. But overall great staff!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carbroderi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    604
    176
    76
    44
See reviews for
355
420
146
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed five nights at the Hyatt Arlington. We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary with a trip to Washington, DC. We were checked in at the front desk by a very nice man named Andrew. We were upgraded to an Executive Suite and were extremely happy with the room. Housekeeping did a great job during our entire stay. Our buffet breakfasts in the cityhouse restaurant were tasty and the waitstaff was friendly. The bartenders in the Key Bridge Terrace were always prompt and friendly, too. My daughter sent flowers to us and a woman came to our room to clip the stems and fill a vase with water for the flowers. There was not one person who worked at this hotel who was not polite and helpful. To top off the great time we had at this hotel, the manager sent up a complimentary bottle of champagne and a plate of chocolate dipped strawberries on our anniversary night. Very much unexpected but very highly appreciated. Also, the Rosslyn Metro Center across the street was so handy for trips to all the sites we saw. We have traveled quite a bit over the last forty years and stayed at many hotels. I have never written a review of a hotel until now. I felt compelled to let everyone know how grateful and appreciative my husband and I are for the superb service we received at this hotel. Our 40th wedding anniversary could not have been a happier time, thanks to the employees of the Hyatt Arlington.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiE1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

I booked 2 nights at the Hyatt Arlington because of it's super-convenient location, and what I thought was a great deal for a 4-star hotel. While the hotel itself was very nice, and the staff very friendly and helpful, in the end I was disappointed by my stay.

Pros: The hotel is gorgeous. Very clean and well-maintained. The room was also very pretty and clean, and the bathroom was very nice. The photos on the site are very accurate. The bed was comfy, if not as plush as I would expect from a 4-star king. The staff was friendly, prompt, and very helpful when asked to hold our luggage before check-in and after check-out, and the doormen were funny and attentive. It's very conveniently situated, with the Rosslyn Metro station on one side, and a fantastic sushi restaurant on the other. The self-check-in was really convenient. There's a Starbucks-by-day/bar-by-night in the lobby, too, which was nice.

Cons: Firstly, they charge $10/day to use the internet (this is not mentioned anywhere on the website). This in itself will prevent me from ever staying here again. Perhaps it's common and I've just never seen it before, but I was surprised and very annoyed. I've stayed at mom-and-pop roadside motels in the sticks with free wireless.

Secondly, there is no free breakfast (though they do leave a menu of ridiculously-priced room-service options on your pillow - don't miss the "delivery fee" and obligatory 21% tip in tiny print at the bottom). Again, even cheap budget places make the effort and put out some coffee and bagels. If you're hungry, go to the Metro Mall and check out Tivoli's awesome bakery and deli on your way to the subway.

Thirdly, there was a sign in the room stating that the hotel provided safe-deposit boxes (with fee - not mentioned on the sign), and would not be held responsible for personal items lost or stolen if left in the room. What? I mean.. What?

Lastly, I requested a "quiet room," but was put on the third floor, which is low enough for street noise, and close to.. something, which randomly sounded like someone rearranging furniture or a squeaky wheel. I'm guessing it was a service elevator. I had asked if there were any rooms on higher floors at check-in, and was informed that I would have to downgrade from a king to a double, which I declined (the hotel was not busy and didn't appeal full.. I have no idea why there wouldn't be another king available). The heater was also very loud and kicked on every few minutes when set at 72 degrees.

Overall, it's a nice hotel, and if you're there to spend money, I'm sure it's very luxurious. If you're on any kind of a budget, however, or expect certain free amenities from a hotel, you might want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erinleigh199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

Edye who was managing the restaurant had a wonderfully welcoming personality and a joy to work with. My wife and I had misplaced our breakfast coupon and she immediately volunteered to secure new ones from the front desk. The breakfast was also excellent
In addition, I wish to commend Tonya at the front desk who made our stay most enjoyable from the get- go. She was very pleasant, answered all our questions about the facility and the surrounding neighborhood. She provided us with maps and tips that were most helpful. Both of these ladies get our "five stars" !

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

Hyatt Arlington is the worst four-star hotel I've every stayed. I don't think it should be rated as a four-star. I called the housekeeping and specifically asked them to change the bed sheets on a daily basis and they failed to do so. I know that some hotels don't change bed sheets on a daily basis. However, if the customer have a request, they should accommodate. They are also flea or bugs in the room. I had very serious allergies due to dirty sheets and bug bites and was sick for 1 week. Very unprofessional customer service and management. They gave me complimentary one-night stay certificate with an expiration date and think I should be happy with it. With this level of quality of service, I would never stay at this hotel again, not even for one week free stay.
The room design is horrible. what in the world would you put the air-conditioner/heating unit right next to your bed?? You can't sleep at all unless you turn it off!
The quality of the mattress is bad.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usq12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write. I was very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please know that our hotel enjoys the highest level of sanitation and cleanliness. Our sheets have a high thread count and are changed before each guest’s arrival and daily upon request. I apologize that this was not the case during your stay - and I will personally see that this feedback is given to our housekeeping department so this does not happen again. I am sorry to hear that you had an allergic reaction while staying in our hotel. Please be assured that we take the matter of bed bugs very seriously, and utilize professionals as a part of our pest control management program.

I want to thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, as it helps us serve our guests better each day!

Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 523 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

Yes, the address is in Virginia, but the Arlington Hyatt is one of the most conveniently located hotels in Washington DC. While the surrounding neighborhood has little of the sweep or majesty of federal Washington, Rosslyn Metro is just a block away, the 5A bus to Dulles is just steps beyond that (across from McDonalds), and Georgetown shopping is a 15 minute stroll across the Key Bridge, with views of the Potomac, Watergate, Kennedy Center, and The Washington Monument as a bonus. Great, great location.

The hotel is freshly renovated, with the rooms particularly attractive. To my mind, the room design is nicer than most Hyatt Regency hotels I've visited recently (and that brand is an upgrade from a mere Hyatt). While the bathroom had only a shower, all else seems top flight. I was given a small room--avoid the 00 tier of rooms, as these are particularly tiny; 1600 was my specific room--but the bed was crisp, and the furnishings nearly had a new car smell.

This hotel is a particularly good value as it is a frequent participant in Priceline. I had a $54 bid accepted, but I have seen $45 bids accepted (believe the hotel's occupancy was particularly high that evening, which could account for both the elevated rate and the smallish room). At this price, you'll not find a better upscale accommodation in DC with this level of convenience. Metro makes all of DC accessible, the 5A bus ($6 exact bills, BTW) back and forth to Dulles makes the airport commute a low cost trip (National Airport, via Metro, is even more convenient), and Georgetown is closer to this hotel than it would be to most hotels in downtown DC. While I don't recommend driving, you should note that parking a car here will set you back about half as much as parking a car in the District--$20 at Arlington Hyatt vs. about $45 for a downtown DC overnight parking charge.

So I'd recommend this Hyatt (maybe even over sister hotels Hyatt Regencys on Capitol Hill or Crystal City. . .) Just don't stand to getting a small room if one is so assigned--request a move if your room is a tight fit.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

Got a great deal on Priceline - $47 for double. Construction going on in lobby during stay - but not a problem since not the lobby lounging type. Rooms were decent size and geared to business travel. No extra touches for children. Fitness room but no pool. Think pets allowed. Self parking for $17. Limited on-site dining. We had a car - discovered lot of dining options 1-2 miles down Wilson Blvd. Metro around the corner and easy drive to get to main DC sights.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doc_joe_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Arlington
Le Meridien Arlington
#34 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.3 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Property: Hyatt Arlington
Address: 1325 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing