We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“let's make a deal!!”
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Arlington
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Got a great deal on a king via groupon. Rosslyn metro 2 mins walk from front door.... Smithsonian about 15 mins by metro... 15 mins walk across the key bridge to Georgetown. Location is perfect. Good gym equipment. I think the hotel offers too many different deals... as you stand in the check in line some get "comped" wifi ($10.95) a day... some get "comped" breakfast ($20 buffet)... some get parking ($20 a day)... some get nothing. Rooms and beds are excellent, staff are extremely helpful... would stay there again in a heartbeat if breakfast was part of the package.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you Colin for sharing your feedback and for choosing The Hyatt Arlington. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay overall and were able to grab a great promotional deal for your getaway. We do offer a variety of packages at various price points that are tailored to fit the needs of our clientelle. These are usually posted on our Hyatt website so travelers can make the choice that best fits for them. We hope to have you back as our guest when your travels bring you to the DC areaa nd encourage you to take advantage of these offers. Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,745)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Arlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 915 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

As always, one can expect the very best from the Hyatt chain. The service was very friendly as well as professional. The overall look of the hotel and the rooms were superb. The view was beautiful. The Breakfast selection boasts a variety of foods to select from. Also, the location was very close to the Rosslyn Metro station.

Good: location, service, room size.
Bad: wifi fee, bad cell reception for t-mobile in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xoxoza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope this excperience will bring you back again for many more visits. I regret the inconvenience with the cell reception, as we have already communicated the matter to this particular cell provider. Thank you again for your patronage and time in sharing these comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend in Washington. Arlington is just across the river from DC proper, but the Hyatt is well positioned for a short walk, ride (Capital Bike Share), Metro (Rosslyn on the Blue and Orange lines) or cab into M Street and it's shops and restaurants. Again easy to walk to the Iwo Jima Memorial, and Arlington Cemetery. You're really no more than a mile or two from pretty much all the sights of DC. The hotel itself is standard Hyatt fair, clean, efficient and just a bit dull. Has a decent exercise room, Starbucks in the lobby, good views from the higher rooms. I read a fair number of reviews knocking this place, but for me the staff were pleasant and the room wasn't noisy.

Room Tip: Better views higher up, but then you have a longer lift ride.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dougzz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you Doug, for taking the time to share your experience with me. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your experience will bring you back again in the near future. Thank you for choosing The Hyatt Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel as part of our Washington D.C. tourism tour, and it was the perfect place to stay. This hotel is located right across the street from the Roslyn Metro stop, we even could handle big luggage without having to rent a car (or person) to help with bags, and the kids loved the Metro rides into and out of D.C., which are short and easy. The hotel is great, very clean and well maintained, we got two rooms that connected so that Mom and Dad could have privacy and the rates were low enough for us to do it! We ate at the hotel and had an excellent breakfast but we also had dinner from a pizza place near the hotel, there are lots of options, even a Safeway within walking distance. This is a great little secret, right across from all the action, without the hassles and high cost of everything in D.C. We would definitely return for another stay, it worked our really well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you Brian for choosing The Hyatt Arlington and for taking the time to provide these comments. I hope your recent experience with us will bring you back again, so you can take advantage of many more things to do in our area. Thank you again for your time and patronage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

It took over 20 minutes to check in. At 10 o'clock at night. I was the only one in line.

They pretended not to know about parking options other than paying $20/night to self park in their overpriced garage.

There was a message waiting when I arrived, meant for the previous guest, who seems to have gotten a food-borne illness from the restaurant (based on the message).

They charge $11 for internet.

They charge $2.50 for a small bottle of deer park water. The stuff out of the tap stinks.

The air conditioner is loud.

They charged me $50.22. I conference called them, with my credit card company. The receptionist admitted that it was a mistake. I think they just didn't like my negative yelp review. Who knows.

On the plus side, it's very close to the Rosslyn metro.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing this important feedback. I regret reading about the level of service you experienced during your recent stay with us. Customer service is extremely important to us and I will be addressing your comments with all parties involved, as your insight will help us improve for the next guest. I hope that you might offer us another visit in the near future to show you the level of service of which we are capable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Arrived after a 9 hour drive, greeted by a very friendly and efficient doorman and parking valet. Waited for an inordinate amount of time to check in, one of the two desk agents was politely answering a zillion questions from a family of 3 who needed directions to every monument in DC if not on the planet. The other agent was equally engaged. Good for the guests looking for information, not so good for the guests waiting in line....me! So where's the concierge???

Hotel is extremely clean, convenient to the metro, the staff is generally friendly and accommodating, room was great.

Irritating aspect is a $10 per day charge for room Internet connectivity, $2.50 for a bottle of water in the room, $3.00 for a cup of coffee in the lobby, and $20+ for parking. I'm all for this chain being profitable but there some costs that should be bundled. $10 for room Internet....ridiculous. But...it's free if you want to use the lobby service. Thanks Hyatt.

Lot of good things about this Hyatt...just be prepared to be "nickeled and dimed".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jax14fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your time in sharing this feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, however I do regret your impressions and our inability to take care of you immediately upon your arrival. We do offer packages that include such amenities as internet, breakfast and parking. We also offer complimentary coffee in the guestroom, for those guests not interested in our lobby Starbucks Cafe. Should your travels bring you back to the area, please contact me directly so I can ensure we provide the appropriate package to fit your needs and thank you again for sharing this valuable insight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We loved this hotel! Very convenient to the metro (across the street). We started and ended our vacation in the area (visiting other cities in the middle of the week). GREAT ROOMS! Our first stay we got the "handicap" room on the 11th floor across from the elevators--which was very convenient. Our second stay, we got a room on the 15th floor. Both were great views.

We checked out the skybar restaurant on our second (last) stay on a Saturday night (Labor day weekend). Disappointing that it was dead but the food was good.

Only bad thing, wifi signal didn't work in the rooms.

Room Tip: Parking on the street might be less expensive. Especially if staying during the weekend.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbass0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Hyatt Arlington for your recent stays. I am glad you enjoyed your experience overall, however I regret the technical challenges you experienced as we repair our Wifi equipment in the hotel. We have fixed these issues and now have a strong and consistent signat of 5-MG in every room to assist you with your connectivity needs. Thank you again for taking the time to share these comments and for your patience while we continue to improve our guest offerings. We look forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.3 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#29 of 52 in Arlington
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#13 of 52 in Arlington
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $100 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your East Coast adventure in style at the newly renovated Hyatt Centric Arlington. Just minutes from Washington D.C. and less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary, this hotel is the ideal destination for business travelers and vacationers alike. With vibrant features inside and historical attractions outside, Hyatt Centric Arlington provides an invigorating home base from which to experience one of America’s most coveted destinations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing