We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel / Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Arlington to your Saves list
Hyatt Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel / Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We traveled to the Washington area for a family vacation and stayed at the Hyatt for 3 nights. We were checked in at the front desk by Robert who was very pleasant and helpful. He provided lots of local maps and guides and even tried to get us a room with a bit of a view.
Our room was a bit small although it was clean and modern. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant because we spent a lot of touring in DC however there were several restaurants in the area as well as a Safeway grocery store.
Arlington National Cemetary and the Marine Memorial are a short walk and shouldn't be missed.
Having the Metro outside the hotel was also great since we were able to easily get to the major attractions like the White House, Smithsonian and National Mall.
Overall, we had a good experience and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you Jacdean for your time in sharing this feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your experience will bring you back for future visits. Thank you for choosing The Hyatt Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nice room and prime location across the street from Rosslyn metro, first stop on the line in VA, so a quick trip into DC. We usually don't bother with hotel restaurants, but had a great lunch in their restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwmsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback and for choosing The Hyatt Arlington. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope your experience will bring you back again for many more visits. Thank you again for your time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherryville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Went to Washington DC for a family trip and decided to stay at this hotel. We had stayed at a Hyatt in June when we went to Atlanta and loved the hotel but this hotel wasn't even close to the standards of that hotel. The staff was very rude, no pool, and the place was nasty. The bathroom had hair on the floor and bathtub from the previous tentants. The room smelled musty so it made the beds smell the same. We couldn't lock some of our things in the safe because it didn't work (logic board problems). When the housekeeping came in the room the next day we didn't get any fresh glasses so I had to wash out the glasses we had before (they still had coke in the glasses)...thankfully we did get clean towels. Would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you Shelly for taking the time to share your impressions. I regret our inability to address all your concerns during our previous communications, as we take all guest comments very seriously and use them to improve our overall service. Thank you for your patronage and for allowing us the opportunity to discuss the matter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. Last time we were kindly upgraded to a suite so took the suite option as we had our daughter with us this time and needed the space.

Rooms are nice, bed is comfy. Bathrooms are large with lots of space.
Our complaint would be the a/c. It made a lot of noise and seemed to blow hot then cold with noisy fans which made for a very restless nights. We mentioned this whilst there but it wasn't really fixed.

The hotel is very convenient to the metro.

It has a lovely bar/ starbucks area near the foyer.

A/c aside we would stay here again if we were in the DC area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WelshbabeSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. Although it was nice to see you enjoyed your stay with us overall, I do regret the inconvenience of the AC unit challenges. We have replaced the unit with a brand new one since receiving your feedback. I want to thank you for sharing this information with me so we can address your concern in a timely fashion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We went to the Mets-Nationals game on July 26. The hotel is right next to the Rosslyn metro stop and is very convenient. We took two trips into Washington and the metro ride is very quick.The food is good but I thought $20 was a little much for 2 bagel sandwiches, coffee, and juice. There is not much to eat around the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The service was great and everyone at the hotel was very nice. The garage is only 6'1" high so do not drive anything taller or you will not fit! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jktmrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing The Hyatt Arlington to stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and that you were able to enjoy some of the benefits and features of our hotel. We hope this experience will bring you back for many more future visits. Thank you again for your time in providing this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, NWT
Level Contributor
174 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for four nights while we toured DC. The hotel is a bock away from the subway. the rooms were spacious and clean,the staff, particularly the concierge was very helpful. There is a Safeway grocery store within 2 blocks, and a Starbucks cafe on site in the mornings.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask when you register for the free breakfast - it seems you only get it if you ask for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YKexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your recent vacation with us and hope this experience will briong you back again. Thank you for choosing The Hyatt Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

First impression of the hotel was nice, clean and had a modern feel to it. However, once in our room we quickly discovered we were not alone. The walls are paper thin. We were in the middle of two rooms and could hear every word and "action". The room to the left of us sounded like a couple on their honeymoon (you figure it out). We did everything we could to shield the sounds from our two children, 16 y/o and 12 y/o from keeping the television on playing the ihome. The room to the right of us had some sort of a sound machine that played thunderstorms from midnight till noon the next day. We complained to the front desk on several occasions but nothing was done as far as we know. Despite dealing with the nightly Tropical storms and passionate love affair the hotel was great for its price and location. It was really close to a metro station and downtown D.C. attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I regret the inconvenience you encountered during your last visit. The property has been addressing sound proffing needs over the past several months and continue to do so for rooms brought to our attention. Please feel free to contact my office directly with the specifics of your guestroom location so I can personally follow-up on this issue. Thank you again for your time providing this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Arlington
Le Meridien Arlington
#29 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#19 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing