We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Majorly comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Centric Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Majorly comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a great hotel - majorly comfortable room with excellent bed; fridge & coffee maker; good shower; blackout curtains; and genuinely friendly staff. Rosslyn metro is 5mins walk away as is a stop for the 5A metrobus to Washington Dulles Airport. There is a Safeway supermarket 5-10 min walk in the opposite direction too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We look forward to having you back in the future. Thank you again for taking time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    609
    182
    78
    45
See reviews for
365
422
147
388
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vrhnika, Slovenia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We got this hotel by booking a deal on priceline. The facility was very nice-it was clean, decorated nicely, safe (you had to use your room key in the elevator after 8 pm) and the staff were welcoming and very friedly. The Rosslyn metro is literally across the street, making the location convenient for down-town access. What is very strange though is that they charge 10 USD for internet access (not very 2013-like, more like 1995) and that nearby parking options all cost you money. A lot. 20 USD per night. After that, even after the pleasant surprise getting this hotel at priceline, the value was not that great. I cannot see how this facility rates up to multiple hundreds of dollars when booked directly with Hyatt. It's not fair to complain about this otherwise very nice hotel with excellent service, but the value is questionable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TineTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to see that you enjoyed all the benefits and services of our hotel at a great value. We look forward to having you back upon your next trip to DC. Please note, the hotel offers several packages, with some including breakfast and internet. Thank you again for your time and patronage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent one night for funeral. Great location, near metro, rooms very comfortable but somewhat noisy being right amongst busy downtown Roslyn. Staff very friendly and the restaurant was very good, great service, maybe a little pricey. I will return, can't beat the location and convenience. The pool and fitness center looked great but we didn't have time to use them. The staff couldn't have been nicer in allowing us a free late checkout so we could return and change clothes back to casual travel duds.

Room Tip: Our room looked out towards the river. Perhaps the other side of the hotel would have less road noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you Gregory for sharing your experience with us. I am glad your stay was an enjoyable one, despite the circumstances. We look forward to your future return visits, so we can have the opportunity to exceed your expectations once more. Thank you again for your time in writing this feedback and for choosing Hyatt Arlington for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is very well located for Metro access, it's just across the road from Rosslyn. It's also a 10 minute walk to Arlington cemetery and 15 minute walk to Georgetown.

I paid £70 per night and stayed for two nights - this didn't include breakfast.

The hotel was clean and to a high standard - the staff were friendly and courteous. The room was a little on the small side, but it was fine.

They had a dedicated PC for printing boarding passes, which is a nice touch.

Downside - No free wifi in the rooms, they wanted~$11 per day which is simply too much money - but it is free in the lobby. I had a really noisy fridge right next to the bed, which i had to unplug.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you Ryan for sharing this feedback. I appreciate your insight into areas areas where we can improve. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and we have already addressed the specifics you mentioned in the room. Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Arlington and for your time in providing these details. We look forward to your future returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel itself was very nice-it was clean, decorated nicely, safe (you had to use your room key in the elevator after 8 pm) and the staff were welcoming and courteous. It is located across the street from the Rosslyn metro rail stop. I was disappointed that their website did not specify in any way that wi-fi would cost $10.95 per day. I thought it would be free and this is one of the reasons I chose this hotel for our stay. Had I known that we had to pay for wi-fi, I would've chosen a different hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback Damara. I am glad you enjoyed most of what the hotel had to offer and I regret your displeasure with Wifi costs. We do offer packages which include internet in the rate, for our travelers. Additionally Wifi is complimentary in our public space and lobby and our in-room access charge is at or below what other similar hotels charge in this area. I also reviewed the website to insure the proper verbiage is correctly stated. We hope your overall experience will bring you back for future returns.Thank you again for your patronage and time in writing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Since they were out of king beds, they upgraded us to a suite on the top floor. The bed was very comfortable and there was no noise from the hall or the outside. However, the AC was the noisiest we had ever experienced, so we had to cut it off. Although there were expensive block out curtains,they were an inch too short, so the room lit up as soon as the sun came up. Also the LDs on the smoke alarm etc lit up the room at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Norma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you Norma, for taking the time to share this feedback. While I am glad to see that the staff took care of your needs and upgraded you, I regret that you experienced discomfort with daylight entering your room. We will address these concerns and look for possible solutions to your observations. Thank you again for your patronage and for letting us know of areas where we can improve guest comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a really smartly presented hotel, with a great fresh, clean feel to the bedroom with loads of light. Very well thought out work-space in the room as well makes it nice good to work in. It's always said it's the little things that create the difference - well toothpaste in the bathroom is that little idea - far more useful than a shower cap! Pretty quiet area with little to do but right next to Rosslyn subway make it easy to get around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you Marcus for sharing this feedback about your recent experience. We are fortunate to have a modern and thoughtfully redesigned hotel in a great location. Thank you for recognizing the Hyatt Arlington and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your future return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#17 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Arlington
Le Meridien Arlington
#34 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Arlington

Property: Hyatt Centric Arlington
Address: 1325 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Centric Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing