We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel in Arlington” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Arlington
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Joinville, SC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Arlington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We chose the Hyatt Arlington because it’s closer than a metro station. But the hotel is much more than this. We were very well welcomed by everybody at check-in, our room was ready and the process was fast and easy.
The room was excellent, with very comfortable beds, large bathroom, safe, clothes iron and everything we needed. There is a supermarket nearby and a lot of places to eat.
I used the self-parking, and the people who take care of the parking did everything to help me.
The continental breakfast is wonderful, the options changed according to the days, everybody was very warm. My wife enjoyed a blend of tea in the first day and it was offered to her every other day without any advice by us. They just kept it in mind.
The check-out process was conduct by the same attendant who did correctly and fast.
I definitely recommend the Hyatt Arlington as a choice to stay in Washington, DC area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoseOscarSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you Jose for sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us and we look forward to your future returns. Thank also for selecting Hyatt Arlington for your stay, as we know there are many options for travelers and we are striving to be the hotel of choice for guests visiting this area. Thank you again for your time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    604
    176
    76
    44
See reviews for
355
420
146
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We arrived at Dulles, boarded the 5A1 bus for $ 6.00 and thirty minutes later we were at the Rosslyn metro station, located just around the corner from the Hyatt Arlington.
This is not a luxury hotel, but a good business class hotel located in a business district, deserted in the evening and during the week end. It is clean and safe and the staffs were always friendly and very helpful. The room was of fair size, clean, comfortable bed, large windows with a limited view on Georgetown. Wi-Fi is not free except in the lobby and on the convention floor. There is a good dining room (a bit pricey) and in the lobby a bar and very convenient coffee shop selling Starbucks coffee and croissant.
We found several other places to eat within a short walking distance. We appreciated the Ruby Tuesday just across the street and the Kampai Japanese Restaurant located on the opposite side. A Safeway supermarket is a short walk away (useful since there is a small fridge in the room).
The Metrorail system includes stops near most sightseeing attractions, it is fast and reliable. As I mentioned the Rosslyn metro station is located just around the corner from the Hyatt Arlington. A big advantage since we were staying at this hotel for our seven day vacation in WDC. We purchased a 7-Day Fast Past for $35. per person for unlimited travel, this has been found to be the best and cheapest way to get around.
Arlington National Cemetery is one Metro stop from the hotel. Want to go to Georgetown where there is no Metro station? Walk 20 minutes from the hotel, cross the Key Bridge and you are on K Street, C&O Canal and minutes away from Georgetown University campus.
Our holiday was most enjoyable largely due to the choice of this hotel.

Room Tip: Watch out for rooms’ ending by 14.The blower of the air conditioning system is right next to the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaudeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Claude thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your vacation with us and we appreciate you selecting the Hyatt Arlington for your visit. We hope your recent experience will bring you back for many more visits. Than you again for your time and patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Level Contributor
180 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We were part of a tour group staying here at the Hyatt. Other than the rooms being a little small We found it to be fantastic hotel. Clean rooms and nice baths, good bar with ourdoor patio, good happy hour drinks and light dinner options, nice LCD TV with lots of channels. Comfortable beds. What else do you need?

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank getsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share this feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to your future return visits. Thank you for choosing the Hyatt for your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have stayed at the Hyatt on and off for business over the past few years, and have had mostly good experiences. Following one unpleasant experience; tiny room (watch out for rooms that end in 25...i.e. 425, 1525) and a toilet that did not work, I have learned to request rooms on the front side of the hotel. The windows are non-operable but provide good sound control from outside, though the shared mechanical chases sometimes allow noise from neighboring rooms to be heard. The hotel is clean and safe and the staff are always friendly and helpful. If you get a chance to visit the first floor bar, try the gouda tater tots or cheese plate, both very good. This is not a luxury hotel, but a great business class hotel with convenient location to the Metro.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel are usually a bit quieter but corner rooms ending in 25 (425, 1525) n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear William, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. It is nice to see that you are a frequent patron of the Hyatt Arlington and we all appreciate your patronage. Although we have a great location, staff and hotel, our food is also outstanding so thank you for reccomending a couple of your favorites. Guest comfort is our main focus, so please do not hesitate in reaching out so we can ensure we set aside the desired room for your future stays. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us when you travel to the area and for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel while we visited Arlington National Cemetery for a family memorial service. The hotel was clean and stylish, and the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay special. I know other reviewers mentioned they felt the staff did not provide decent service, but that was not our experience.

In my opinion, the best part of this hotel is that it's right next to the Metro station. If you're visiting D.C., all you have to do is walk one street over from this Hyatt and you're at the Metro, ready to ride over to D.C.. The area around the hotel is also clean and seems safe. Our entire family felt comfortable enough to walk around the area during our stay.

We stayed on the 15th floor and had a great view but if you have a fear of heights, the full-length windows can be a bit daunting. However, my mom (the only one in our room who's not good with heights) was still able to enjoy the view from one of the beds.

We ate at the Ruby Tuesday which was also within walking distance, basically just across the street. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 15th floor and the view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zookate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and for pointing out our great hotel and staff. We look forward to your future return visits and hopefully under different circumstances, so you can truly enjoy all our Hyatt Arlington has to offer. Thank you again for your patronage and for taking some valuable time to wite this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I had to stay here for work but would never stay here by choice. It is really close to Washington DC and Georgetown and that is the good part of the hotel, so if you can't get a hotel closer to the 'heart' of DC this isn't a bad location. But it seems that the staff doesn't have any patience for their customers. They want you to check in by a machine which I couldn't because I needed them to look up my number since I didn't book this. Then they were annoyed that my number was under my husband's name (yes in 2013, many of us don't change our names). And when I asked for directions to run to The Mall, they said to look on my phone. Am I the only person who wants to run through the nation capital? Rooms are fine but bathrooms poorly lit and poorly planned so if you brush your teeth you legs are touching the toilet. Towels far away from bath (have to get out of tub to get towel. So weird. Stay elsewhere if you have a choice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you Martha for taking the time to share your experience. I regret that we were unable to provide you with the service you deserve from a Hyatt hotel. Please contact my office directly so I may have the opportunity to adress the matter directly. Thank you again for sharing this valuable feedback so we may address with our associates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at this property. We have been to DC multiple times, so staying "in DC" is not a high priority. This is a 1-2 minute walk to the blue ad orange metro line, which gives access to all of the DC attractions and Reagan Airport (even though we took a cab). We had a late arrival, and I called to confirm the late arrival and they promptly told me that it would be okay.

Upon arrival, we were well taken care of and were checked in in no time. The lobby was a little loud, as there were quite a few drunk people in the bar, but when we got to our room it was nice and quite. Unfortunately the restaurant and room service was closed, so we had little option for a late dinner, other than Ruby Tuesday across the street or pizza delivery. Neither seemed like a good option, so we decided on snacks in the lobby "market." It was very expensive and had very limited options.

Breakfast was very good. Many places we have been through the years do not deal well with weekend breakfast volumes, but they did pretty well. It was a simple, but nice spread.

This was overall a good stay and I would continue to recommend this property for anyone visiting DC or wants access to the Virginia side of the region.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you David for taking the time to share some comments about your recent stay with us. It looks like you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us and hopefully this will keep you coming back for future ones. We have added some late night offerings as a result of your comments, should late arrivals need a night cap before retiring for the evening, they will be available at our gift shop. Thank you again for selecting the Hyatt for your stays and for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Arlington
Le Meridien Arlington
#34 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.3 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Property: Hyatt Arlington
Address: 1325 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing