We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hospitality for DC Pilgrimage.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Arlington
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality for DC Pilgrimage.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Traveling with my Parish to visit Catholic Pilgimage Sites During the Year of Faith. It was very convenient to the National Shrine, and the Franciscan Monastery of the Holy Land. It was also relatively convenient to the Verizon center (enjoyed watching Georgetown beat Rutgers in BB).
The staff were friendly and helpful and security is ok since you need a key to use elevators after 8p.m. The biggest disadvantage I saw was that there was no convenient parking for a BIG tour bus. He had to park several blocks away and pay a lot to park the bus. We had a nice private dining room for a private breakfast the morning were to leave. The food was hot, delicious and a good value to our package.

Room Tip: There are rooms with great views and those looking at rooftops. You need to ask at the front desk an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will return again soon so you can enjoy more of what our hotel has to offer. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing this feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    559
    167
    72
    42
See reviews for
320
393
142
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Unfortunately I have had bad luck at this particular hotel. It is VERY conveniently located for access to the Metro, just a 5 minute walk up the hill from the Rosslyn station on the blue (and orange) line. Its easy to get to Reagan airport or into the city, or you can walk across the bridge to Georgetown. Unfortunately the hotel itself disappoints. Rooms are loud, TV's buzz, service is so-so. It is reasonably priced, but it really isn't a luxury quality hotel despite being a Hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Mr. Hou, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Despite our location, it seems we failed to meet your expectations. Please contact my office directly upon your intent to return to the area, so I can insure we deliver the service you expect during your travels. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know of your experience, so we may work on these opportunities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Very close to Roselyn metro station. Maybe 10-15 min from Lincoln Memorial. A lot of restaurants close by to choose from: great pizza up the street, Ruby Tuesdays across the street. Nice staff. Not a lot going on in the evening though- seems to be business oriented place and dies down in the evening. I would def recommend this hotel for short stay close to DC.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Be_Melodyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future return visits. When you return to the area, you can check out a wide variety of restuarnats, shops and entertainment venues within a short walk or a cab ride. Always hopping Georgetown is just 2 miles away across the Key bridge and with the metro across the street, you can take the blue or orange lines just one stop for a greater assortment of fun places to see and hang out at. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
333 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I cannot say enough about the location of this hotel. It is steps from the Rosslyn METRO station which also has a direct bus to Dulles making it actually convenient even to Dulles - for which little is convenient. There are a number of decent places to eat in the neighborhood though Rosslyn pretty much dies each evening after business hours.

However - I would not have stayed here if given the choice. This hotel is very clean and modern with very comfortable beds/pillows. The gym is small but modern. The walls really are thin and doors seem to slam all night long. Also, the HVAC unit is right next to the pillow of one of the beds which means that it blows directly (10 inches away) onto the bed. That was VERY irritating. Overall, the property feels like a very compact version of what wants to be a more luxurious hotel. The staff, however, has been wonderful. I don't hold their corporate policy against them. What really gets me is the value - or lack of it. The rate that I received includes nothing at all. No breakfast, no nothing...Breakfasts, even lackluster ones have become a staple of the hotel industry. It seems that the higher-end brands haven't gone in that direction. Internet is also NOT included and costs $10 per day. I expressed my "dismay" and was given the Internet. But, it's frustrating to see that other guests have received far more amenities at a lower rate than Hyatt is charging me.

My recommendation is that, unless you are looking for a romantic weekend-type experience, you can get a far better value for your stay at the Virginian Suites hotel - only 7 minutes away by foot.

Room Tip: Road noise is pretty significant at this property. Recommend higher floors but even the higher floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSTrip_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the team to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Although you highlight many of the positives about our hotel, it seems we missed your expectations on meeting your value needs. Please note there are various inclusive rates being offered all the time in addition to several "limited time" promotional ones which appear for brief periods. Overall we focus on remaining competitive in pricing on all that we offer, similar to our area hotel partners. The difference is our superior product, our great location and our caring responsive staff, as you mentioned in your review. Please keep an eye out for promotional value rates when they appear and please let us know when you travel back to the area, so we can get the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your valuable time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last month for two nights. My room was clean and comfortable and the staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly. The hotel is located directly across from the Rosslyn metro station, which was really convenient for getting to and from both the airport and the Mall for most of the attractions, as well as Old Town (a 10-15 minute ride to most). The metro is easy to navigate and being this close to it has to be one of the biggest draws. It seems to be located in a business district (Boeing is right across the street), so it was very quiet most times and I honestly didn't explore the neighborhood much since I was mostly in DC itself. There seems to be a number of restaurants close by as well as your usual fast food places,so if you're inclined to stay in the area, there won't be a shortage of places to eat.

The elevators lock down after a certain time (8?) and need your key card to operate. I learned this embarrassingly enough by standing in a non-moving elevator for about 3 minutes until another guest came in and showed me how it was done. The only hitch during my stay was that the elevators broke down one evening and I was on the 12th floor, but this was remedied very quickly.

I would definitely stay here again on another trip and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I am glad you were able to enjoy your brief stay with us and thank you for sharing this feedback. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and our friendly staff do a great job in taking care of our patron's needs. Our elevators have been programed to key access only after 8PM, to insure the safety and security of our registered guests. We aplogize if this may have caused an inconvenience for you, but it seems not to have affected your overall impressions of the property. We look forward to your future return visits and sincerely appreciate the time you took to write about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We got a very good price from travelzoo. $75 per night including full breakfast and free wifi. Our room was excellent at 15th floor and nice view. Hotel service was great and everybody so friendly. Just one thing we did not like was noise issue. You can hear all noise, your neighbor , elevator,... It was not good. Other than that I would like to recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MasachanClearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for selecting our hotel as the location for your brief getaway. I regret the inconvenience you encountered from noise levels in your room and we are addressing the matter with diligence. It seems however, you were satisfied overall with the property, location and our great staff, so we look forward to your return visit and stay with us. Thank you again for your time and for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We got a great deal on this hotel through Groupon that also included free Wifi, so we decided to stay here for our weekend trip to D.C. The location was perfect, right around the corner from the Metro and we were also within walking distance to local restaurants, etc. It was very close to the Iwo Jima Memorial and Arlington National Cemetery. It was only a short ride on the Metro to get into D.C. as well. Probably only 4 or 5 minutes or so.

The front desk people were so friendly and helpful. The hotel itself and rooms are very modern and updated with nice decor. It is very clean and comfortable. The only downside was that we ended up getting a room with a connecting door and could hear every single word our neighbor would say. Every cough, every sneeze - we could even identify what show they were watching on TV. It was kind of awkward. So if you can avoid getting a connecting room, you should. That is the only bad thing I can say about this place though.

Room Tip: Avoid connecting rooms unless you want to hear your neighbors business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChariseCoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share this feedback. I am glad you were able to take advantage of this promotional offer. It was great to also see you enjoyed our location, the staff, service and accomodations. I do regret the sound issue you encountered, and we are currently addressing this concern with our engineering team. We look forward to your future returns and the opportunity for us to exceed your expectations for upcoming visits. Thank you once again for taking the time to write about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Arlington
Le Meridien Arlington
#33 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Property: Hyatt Arlington
Address: 1325 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing