We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Reasonable Price”
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Arlington
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to DC. The price was good. I paid around $159. The location works real well because its like a block from the subway station which goes into DC and the surrounding areas. I felt safe here and walking around the outside. The room was clean and up to date.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcomps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are fortunate to have a great comfortable hotel in a perfect location to get you where you want to be fast, with many options for dining and entertainment, as well as the convenience of various transportation options. We look forward to your return and thank you again for your valuble time to provide this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,745)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Arlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,038 - 1,044 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

We wanted to give a Kudos to Francis. I spoke to him a few times prior to our arrival. As soon as we arrived he knew exactly who I was and remembered our conversations. He was EXTREMELY helpful and super friendly throughout our entire stay.

When we arrived home I called his supervisor to tell her what a great employee they had in Francis.

Thanks Francis for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Patti,
Just a note of thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are extremely proud of our team members and their caring attitude. Francis is genuine in his approach, treating every one of our guests in the same manner and we are fortunate to have him. I will celebrate your feedback with the rest of his peers at our next team member meeting. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just returned from another relaxing weekend at the Arlington Hyatt where we've stayed at least 15 times in the past 30 yrs. It is convenient to visiting DC,whether you use the Metro (only a block away) or by car. The staff is always welcoming and friendly, the rooms are very comfortable and kept updated. The onsite self-parking is secure. They offer great weekend packages throughout the year. My husband and I have never been disappointed. A great place to return after a day of site-seeing!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmW579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive feedback and for your continued return patronage. We are very fortunate to have a great comfortable hotel and a dedicated team of caring and responsive employees to take care of our guests. Our location does have many benefits including a convenient location to the city with Metro access directly across the street and a safe neighborhood with plenty to do in walking distance. Thank you for time once again and we all look forward to your return..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Pretty close to the Mall, museums etc. and a lot cheaper then similar hotels downtown. Hotel is one block from the Metro which gets you anywhere in DC in a matter of minutes! Close to the hotel is the US Marine Corps War Memorial (a 5min walk) which is a great place to take pictures of the Mall at sunset!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bvalembois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife & I took my 86 yr old father to Arlington to visit my sister and her family. We stayed there 3 nights and had a great experience.The staff was very helpful and friendly. Zanaidah at the front desk went above & beyond when my fathers reservation and ours got mixed up. The Dining room staff was great, helpful and attentive. Starbucks on the mezzanine in the morning was a plus. Great location near a Metro stop with easy access to the sites and the airport.

Room Tip: We were close to the elevator and never heard it. Our room was good sized and well maintained.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in February to celebrate my birthday. It was my husband, 2-year old daughter, and me. We chose this hotel because they had a groupon deal for $59/night and came with free wifi. This was a great deal in my opinion, but I would has rated this hotel 3 stars if I had paid more.

Pros:
-the front desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful.
-the Rosslyn metro stop was around the corner.
-comfy beds.
-nice toiletries
-room was clean and had a nice modern decor.
-iPod docking station
-they serve starbucks coffee in the lobby n the morning, along with fruit, yogurt, and some pastries.
-refridgerator in room.....how ever it never really did get really cold

Cons:
-you could hear every word said by our neighbors. It actually sounded like they were in our room. My daughter kept saying "who dat mommy?" because it was so loud. When I checked in we were asked if we had a floor preference. I said yes.....a quiet floor, however we were put in a room right next to two young couples who "partied" to all hours of the night. The hotel seemed to be quite empty so I'm not sure why they thought that a quiet location would be next to four 20 something's sharing a room.
-no pool
-no microwave
-horrible lobby store
-wifi for a fee (although it was free for us, other must pay). We travel a lot, and most places now have free wifi.
-not much to do around the hotel.
-since our neighbors were so loud we had to sleep with the air on the drown out some of the noise. Unfortunately the air vent was 4 inches away from the bed and blew on my husbands face all night. I'm sure this is unhealthy for multiple reasons, but he decided it was better than listening to our neighbors. I've honestly have never seen a setup like this.


Parking was $20 a day, which seems to be standard in DC.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicky2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at Hyatt twice for my child's college visitation weekend in the fall. The hotel was one of the cheapest on the list offered by the University (139$). Even with paying the 2.5$ metro fare per person to get downtown from the hotel, Hyatt is cheaper than other hotels centrally located in DC. It is right around the corner from the metro station. Daily parking was 20$, up from 17$ a year ago. The room was of a good size, with an armchair next to 2 queen size beds. The bathroom was small but sufficient for 3. I use hotel gyms when traveling. This one was nice, with plenty of equipment and towels, newspapers and magazines. Check-in and check-out take a while since the hotel is always full. The staff was okay. I called the front desk twice, to complain about the room temperature and to request more toiletries. Both times someone was sent up immediately, to fix the thermostat and to bring 2 nice bags filled with toothpaste, shaving cream, soaps and shampoo. You can help yourself with a copy of Washington Post every morning. I will stay here next time I come for the parent's visitation weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank star555girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.3 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#29 of 52 in Arlington
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#13 of 52 in Arlington
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $99 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your East Coast adventure in style at the newly renovated Hyatt Centric Arlington. Just minutes from Washington D.C. and less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary, this hotel is the ideal destination for business travelers and vacationers alike. With vibrant features inside and historical attractions outside, Hyatt Centric Arlington provides an invigorating home base from which to experience one of America’s most coveted destinations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing