We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“washington at christmas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Arlington
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
calabash nc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“washington at christmas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel Dec 18, 19 2012.This Hyatt is very convenient to the Metro, right across the street and just a ten minute ride into the heart of Washington DC. We got a $99 rate including parking on the internet and was upgraded to a very nice room on the 15th floor. Elevators were fast and efficient and parking level was right under the hotel.Very well lit and felt safe. The staff was courteous and efficient. The room walls are very thin, I could hear the man next door blowing his nose! The beds were extremely comfortable and all in all the room was spacious, clean and modern. Coffee pot and refrigerator was provided in the room. We did not find a lot of restaurant choices close to the hotel. A Ruby Tuesday's across the street was dirty and food low quality. We did have dinner at the hotel restaurant and found it very good and reasonable with a nice atmosphere. The metro offers a $10 senior rate (over 65)and enabled us to ride the Metro 7-8 times throughout the day for two days. A good bargain. Arlington cemetary is close to this hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed the sights in Washington and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maebelle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    549
    161
    72
    42
See reviews for
313
385
138
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed for 1 week and we had a great, great hospitality, great hotel, easy to find, comfortable and spacious parking. dream bedroom and extreme tranquility, clean and gym included in the price.large parking lot and bathrooms with soaps quality

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jejajeja j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We had a great deal through TravelZoo, and this visit was amazing. The front desk was friendly and knowledgeable. Very well trained. The restaurant staff was helpful, and went out of their way to find what we needed. The workout room is very clean, and easy to use, but there should be spray bottles for after the workout.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 17wandalust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

So far the area is very nice great places to eat. Cvs and grocery store within 2 minutes walk. Hotel is very noisy! Walls are thin, airport noise, heating equipment loud outside of window. Rooms are nice and new. Plenty of plugs for electronics. Tv system is the best I have seen for a long time. We booked it for $75/ night. Can't beat it. Location, location, location!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tacticalpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Hyatt Arlington Christmas Eve. It seemed like the front desk staff just didn't have a clue. They made us leave $50 at the desk for incidentals . We didn't want our debit cards tied up for 10 days. We needed to use the steps due to my fear of elevators . It took them over 30 mins each time to figure out how to get us into the locked stairwell. When we left we got stuck in the stairwell causing me to have a panic attack. I had to call the front desk from my cell phone to get me out. All and all it was an awful stay . Rooms were very small for a 4 star hotel and shower was moldy

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larrybbwadmirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post. Please accept my apologies for the difficulty you experienced when trying to use our stairs. Our staff has been instructed in this area to prevent a recurrence of the issue in the future. Please know that all guests are required to have a $50/day authorization on a credit or debit card, or the same amount in a cash deposit, based on the length of stay. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back to Hyatt Arlington. I am confident you will find out staff well trained in the use of stairs. Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to post.

Sincerely,

Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro NJ
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt in Arlington 12/24-12/25 and it was awful.I called the property twice and emailed them once asking if they had stairs I could climb to get to our room. Im very claustropobic and dont use elevators.When we got there I was informed that the steps were locked and I could only get to the room by elevator. After 30 minutes They finally got the bellhop to unlock the stairs for me.They promised me that after we went out to church and come back that someone would unlock the stairs for me again.The people at the desk were supposed to leave a note for the night auditor to have the bellhop open the steps for me.They never past that note along. It took another 30 mins at 130am to get back up to our room.
When we left this morning I got stuck in the stairwell.The door was locked leaving the hotel and said alarm would sound if I opened door.I was in a panic.I had to call the front desk for my cell phone to let me out. It was a really bad stay.Also the shower was dirty and moldy.This is not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel.Most of the staff seemed to be foreign and didnt understand what I was saying

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbwadmirernj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post. Please accept my apologies for a trying experience using our stairs. Our staff has been instructed on the proper procedures for any guests who do not wish to use the elevators. I hope you do come back to Hyatt Arlington. I am sure you will experience the high level of customer service one expects from a Hyatt, and for which we are usually known. Thank you again for taking the time to post.

Sincerely,

Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Great location and high end furnishings don't make up for the paper thin walls, through which we heard neighbors conversations easily. We kept the TV on just to mask that noise and to cover our own conversations.

I don't know if our room was an unusually small one, but it was very small, with about 3 feet on each side of the bed, with a small bath separated from the main room with a small pocket door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamitxoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post. I was disappointed to learn that your stay was experienced by noise from the next door neighbors. If you return to Hyatt Arlington, please contact my office prior to arrival, and we will ensure you have the quietest room available in the hotel. Thank you for being our guest and for bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,

Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Arlington
Le Meridien Arlington
#33 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#26 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#30 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Property: Hyatt Arlington
Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing