We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Nearby Hotels
$114
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crystal Gateway Marriott(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Arlington Gateway(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveler rating
815
725
214
95
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
725
214
95
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscityhouse restaurantthe rosslyn metro stationfront desk staffself parkingkey bridgedulles airportwilson blvdbreakfast buffetwashington dcbusiness hotelroom keyper dayeasy accessconvenient locationhotel restaurantmini fridgegrocery store
Filter
Updating list...
1,372 - 1,377 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Chose this hotel as it was a cheaper way to stay in Washington. Hotel is a min walk from metro which is easy to use. Hotel is of a very high standard. Room was large (king size room) very clean and nice big telly. Was able to get metro down to Arlington cemetery as we arrived late afternoon. Would recommend and use again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fitzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel is 1 block from the Rosslyn metro station, so it is easy and convenient to get to. The hotel staff is very friendly, but the room appeared to have been cleaned several weeks prior to our arrival. There was a noticeable layer of dust on every surface in the room, and the armchair was in need of some upholstery cleaning. The shower drain was clogged, so the shower stall (no bathtub) filled with water fairly quickly. Though the hotel is 100% non-smoking, the bathroom definitely smelled like cigarettes twice, likely someone else smoking in their bathroom and the smell traveled through the vents. All that being said, we did have a very pleasant stay and an excellent night's sleep. Our flight arrived at 9am and we were able to check in early to the hotel without any issue. Cityhouse breakfast buffet is excellent, absolutely worth the extra $ (not included in the standard room rate). Walking distance to metro, Arlington cem., and National Mall / monuments.

Room Tip: Don't waste your time/effort getting a "city view" room, the view is of the building across the street with a tiny tiny glimpse of Arlington cem, not a view of Washington as I had anticipated.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Upon arrival, we were greeted wonderfully and the every service was up to par. The only thing that we didn't like was the small rooms. My parents are older so they like to have some chairs to sit on. There was only the desk chair and you had to move if you wanted to get by that. The Cityhouse was a little too pricy for our liking, so we ended up only eating their one night. The breakfast buffet though is very good. The omelet guy is our new friend. All of the waiters are so nice and they remember your face enough to say a genuine hi, good morning, and how are you? True, we were gone most of the day so this was just a place to crash, but it's a good location, rather than staying in busy D.C.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel is a really great hotel. Customer service was very good upon checking in, everyone were smiling and offering to help with anything I needed. Check-in was fast and efficient. Hotel location is very good - close to restaurants and within walking distance to Georgetown.

Our rates included free breakfast at the dining room and it was very good. Every morning the buffet was filled with different menu items, and service was excellent.

Although they do not have a pool, the gym facility was enough to get my daily exercise.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G0al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Wonderful location around the corner from Rosslyn Metro Station. Nice restaurants near by. Only down side is the rooms are very small. We had a room with 2 doubles and honestly we will never stay in a room with 2 doubles again. Too small for our family. Good value for location so close to DC. Clean, quiet, and beds were very comfortable, just small.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews