We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Touring DC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great location. Metro is a block away which can take you to the airport in minutes with less hassle than a taxi (if you are okay with wheeling luggage and walking a bit). In the other direction the Metro can take you into DC. When taking the Metro be sure to take the shortcut through Hyatt's parking garage. It saves having to walk uphill. On the far side or the Metro (across the street) is the elevator if needed instead of taking the steep escalator. We needed to stay fairly close to Gerorgetown so it was less expensive than the hotels in DC. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Yes, the rooms are a little small but that is pretty much true anywhere in the DC area (at least for ones in our price range). Staff was efficient and did their best to make sure our visit was the best if could be. The rooms have refrigerators and there is a Safeway a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMP0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,300 - 1,306 of 1,826 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

Chose this hotel as it was a cheaper way to stay in Washington. Hotel is a min walk from metro which is easy to use. Hotel is of a very high standard. Room was large (king size room) very clean and nice big telly. Was able to get metro down to Arlington cemetery as we arrived late afternoon. Would recommend and use again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fitzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel is 1 block from the Rosslyn metro station, so it is easy and convenient to get to. The hotel staff is very friendly, but the room appeared to have been cleaned several weeks prior to our arrival. There was a noticeable layer of dust on every surface in the room, and the armchair was in need of some upholstery cleaning. The shower drain was clogged, so the shower stall (no bathtub) filled with water fairly quickly. Though the hotel is 100% non-smoking, the bathroom definitely smelled like cigarettes twice, likely someone else smoking in their bathroom and the smell traveled through the vents. All that being said, we did have a very pleasant stay and an excellent night's sleep. Our flight arrived at 9am and we were able to check in early to the hotel without any issue. Cityhouse breakfast buffet is excellent, absolutely worth the extra $ (not included in the standard room rate). Walking distance to metro, Arlington cem., and National Mall / monuments.

Room Tip: Don't waste your time/effort getting a "city view" room, the view is of the building a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Upon arrival, we were greeted wonderfully and the every service was up to par. The only thing that we didn't like was the small rooms. My parents are older so they like to have some chairs to sit on. There was only the desk chair and you had to move if you wanted to get by that. The Cityhouse was a little too pricy for our liking, so we ended up only eating their one night. The breakfast buffet though is very good. The omelet guy is our new friend. All of the waiters are so nice and they remember your face enough to say a genuine hi, good morning, and how are you? True, we were gone most of the day so this was just a place to crash, but it's a good location, rather than staying in busy D.C.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel is a really great hotel. Customer service was very good upon checking in, everyone were smiling and offering to help with anything I needed. Check-in was fast and efficient. Hotel location is very good - close to restaurants and within walking distance to Georgetown.

Our rates included free breakfast at the dining room and it was very good. Every morning the buffet was filled with different menu items, and service was excellent.

Although they do not have a pool, the gym facility was enough to get my daily exercise.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G0al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Wonderful location around the corner from Rosslyn Metro Station. Nice restaurants near by. Only down side is the rooms are very small. We had a room with 2 doubles and honestly we will never stay in a room with 2 doubles again. Too small for our family. Good value for location so close to DC. Clean, quiet, and beds were very comfortable, just small.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

As mentioned before in other reviews- VERY small rooms! Was given a single double bed in a tiny room so I requested upgrade which was denied due to being sold out. I was shocked when i looked online at the website to book a room for the same night to find that there was indeed king beds available! I called the Hyatt from my room and pretended to need to book a king size room- and guess what.. They were available..

It is unacceptable to lie to customers.. Especially if you advertise yourself as a 4 star hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gotarheels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#23 of 52 in Arlington
341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
#17 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $110 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your East Coast adventure in style at the newly renovated Hyatt Centric Arlington. Just minutes from Washington D.C. and less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary, this hotel is the ideal destination for business travelers and vacationers alike. With vibrant features inside and historical attractions outside, Hyatt Centric Arlington provides an invigorating home base from which to experience one of America’s most coveted destinations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing