We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel - reasonable rates - well located for DC attractions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Centric Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good hotel - reasonable rates - well located for DC attractions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Spent a night here just recently. Nice, clean hotel with VERY attentive, friendly staff. We had a room with king bed and it was exceptional. Walk-in shower, plenty of hot water, great flat screen TV. Breakfast buffet in the restaurant was high quality, good selection, excellent staff. The Metro (subway) is just across the street, and you can take it almost anywhere in the city (except Georgetown, just across the Potomac River). This hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: No views of DC skyline are possible - other buildings in the way, but all other amenities more than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    621
    185
    81
    48
See reviews for
374
431
151
404
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

The Hyatt Arlington...is Excellent! The staff is top-notch, the location wonderful (one block from metro) and the room was clean and refreshing! Oh yeah, the breakfast was superb! Nice....really nice!

Room Tip: I was on the 14'th floor...decent view and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tentaclet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Nice and modern hotel close to the Rosslyn metro and within walkable distance to Georgetown, which found to be our favourite area of D.C. We got a great rate for this business hotel in the summertime. Our room was spacious, had a modern feel and it seemed to be recently renovated. We parked in their garage, very easy. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OTN1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendecino
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

This hotel is great for it's closeness to the Rosslyn Metro station. It is more a business hotel - no complimentary breakfast. Great views of Arlington Cemetery and good restaurants nearby: i.e. Tivoli.

Paid Parking will be in the hotel and required because of no on-street parking available. We should have turned in our rental car & taken the metro.

Room Tip: McDonalds just a quick few blocks away for cheap breakfast and near Metro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

We spent two nights here over Christmas while visiting family in Arlington area. We were treated with respect and the staff greeted us with smiles and enthusiasm at every turn. The room appeared to be recently renovated, was well-appointed, clean and comfortable. We had a delicious breakfast in the Cityhouse restaurant, The evening bar converts to a coffee shop by day and was handy to grab a snack or enjoy cocktails. The elevators were efficient as was the valet parking attendant. We attended a candlelight service at the nearby National Cathedral 10 minutes drive from this hotel. We also walked to Sunday services at the Methodist church half a block away. The location along with the friendliness of the staff helped us feel welcome in between family events.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors facing the Iwo Jima Memorial for a delightful city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BedfordTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

Nice hotel right near a bus stop (Vamoose) coming from NYC. Perfect location to access Georgetown. I did not realize if you walk right across the Key Bridge you will be right in the mix of Georgetown. The only issue was McDonald's was the only late night eatery unless you decide to travel to Georgetown or order food for delivery. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. The rooms have nice beds and plasma TVs so I was happy. The bathroom was the highlight- I loved the glass (see-thru) showers- very exotic I must say. It was a very short stay for me but I definitely recommend the hotel. I would just recommend the hotel have longer room service hours and that the bar stay open later.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarlemKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

I work just down the block from the Hyatt Arlington and it has fast become my home away from home. I am a frequent guest here for at least 2-3 nights each week. I have stayed in rooms high floors and low floors the reviews are the same for each:
- cleanliness: my rooms have always been clean, fresh towels, sheets and pillow cases. The only issue I geezer ha was a smell coming from the overflow drain in the sink in one of the bathrooms. I did not let management know because I was in a rush to check out.
- Decor: modern and clean. Only area for improvement could be the size of the lamp that is on the desk. Is it huge an 8x8 square that uses a lot of desk space.
- Technology: cable is awesome 50+ channels of the same stuff I have at home. In room wifi is good but could be better both signal strength wise and ease of connecting. If you have a suffix at the end of your name loging in can be tough as you may need to add or delete the space in between your last name and the suffix. No big deal, calling the 800 number to get help connecting was a good experience.
- Staff: it's the simple things. They remember my name. Zeneida, Ricardo, Muhammad and all Of the other bell, front desk and room service staff make it easier to get through the nights away from home. They professional, courteous, and inviting without wearing out their welcome. They are good people.

Best of all sitting prominently in the center of my desk when I get into my room is the hotel managers full name, cell phone and email address.

This hotel has provided a consistent quality product and service. It is not perfect like any other hotel but it offers good value in a great location proximate to all Arlington has to offer as well as super close to the DC Metro.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flounderxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#13 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Arlington
Le Meridien Arlington
#34 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.3 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Arlington

Property: Hyatt Centric Arlington
Address: 1325 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Centric Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing