We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Highly Recommended While Visiting DC Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Arlington
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
72 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended While Visiting DC Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Located directly behind the Rosslyn Metro Station, this is a fine hotel (be sure to use the rear exit from the Metro station instead of the main exit). My good sized modern room on the 3rd floor had a fridge, 32in LCD TV and a comfortable bed. The room had lots of drawers for a long term stay. The bathroom was large with a full size walk-in glass door shower but no tub. The glass shower door had a small gap which left water on the floor. The gym was average equipped and well maintained. Internet is free in the small lobby, but $12.95/day in your room. Parking is $17/day. The staff is top notch, and the automated check-in worked flawlessly even with my $50/night Priceline reservation. Lots of places to eat in the area, with Ruby Tuesday across the street, and a Safeway supermarket and a CVS drugstore just a short block away. Overall, a pleasant place to stay when visiting DC.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FitDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    565
    167
    72
    42
See reviews for
325
395
142
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this Hyatt. I chose it because it was close to my business locations. I enjoyed the breakfast one of the morning and it had a wonderful variety of offerings. The lounge near the lobby was a great place for quiet conversations & meeting others. They even had live music one of the nights I was there. The room was very quiet & comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdhinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

I went to D.C. with a few co-workers for a business related event. My co-worker selected this hotel due to its proximity to the metro stop (Rosslyn) which is directly across the street.

The rooms are spacious and modern. The hotel is very quiet so you won't hear alot of noise from the hall into your room. We ate at the restaurant a few times for the breakfast buffett which was great.

The hotel is close to many restaurants which you can walk to. Free wifi is available in the lobby area. Once up in your room you have to pay for wireless. The hotel is expensive since it is Hyatt and in the D.C. area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lexus873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

I booked this hotel via Priceline on a $90 bid so considering it went for more than twice that during my stay I was very happy with this place. It was very convinient to downtown DC and the mall via the Metro (very safe) next door. The staff at the restaurant and the bar seemed overwhelmed during my stay and so service fell a bit short but other then that I really have no complaints about this place. It was a great value and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsilva12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Only good things to say aboiut this Hyatt. Wonderful friendly staff who couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome. Nicely refurbished rooms or at least they are on the 12th floor. Love the fact that the bath tub has been pulled and replaced by a huge walk in shower with glass walls. Incredibly comfortable bed. Wireless internet worked like a charm and service at the front desk was friendly, efficient and professional. Safe location, just a $15 cab ride to the capital and all the museums, $7 to Gerogetown and all the retaurants - location made it easy to be in DC for a weekend without renting a car - and just a brief walk up the road we discovered a whole selection of cafes, bistros and shops. Would definitely stay at this Hyatt again while spending a weekend visiiting DC.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeanTownPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

Pros:
-Clean Room.
-Great location to Metro stop if you're there to head into DC.
-Good breakfast buffet selection.
-Nice male bartender in the Terrace bar.

Cons:
-Paper thin walls, you could hear normal conversations in rooms next door.
-Internet charge and then it kept shutting off right when I was in the middle of something. Two of our 4 nights here I had to continually call the front desk. The one night they sent up a "tech" to look at my laptop when it was easy enough to tell it wasn't my laptop that was the issue but their server. He looked at my MacBook Air and said, "oh you're not plugged in". No duh dude, I'm using wi-fi. Then he said "I don't know anything about Apples". When I'd call to the front desk about it they would ask if I'd entered my last name correctly (that's how you logged in to the internet connection) and spell my last name for me. It got comical, like a bad SNL skit.
-Bathroom small and outdated (I've got issues with mid to upper range hotels that still have shower curtains).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DumbDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write. I was pleased to hear that you found the room clean, enjoyed our location and had great service in the bar. Regarding the sound insulation, please know that we have recently reinsulated the room doors, which has considerably diminished sound entering the room from outside. We are also retraining our front desk staff in Mac operating systems. Thank you again for posting. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyberjaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Nothing much around the hotel. More for just business. Rooms are badly insulated. You can hear everything that is happening in your neighbour's room. Room service ends at 12am.....not good at all. Stayed there for 6 nights and on our 7th night we moved to Hyatt in Virginia which was so much nicer, bigger and cheaper! I wouod not recommend Hyatt Arlington at all.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Thank you for your post. Please know that we are within walking distance of all the shops and attractions in Georgetown, and just up Wilson Boulevard there are a number of fine restaurants. We are also located one block from the Rosslyn Metro Station, which can take you to virtually any location in the DC metro area. Thank you again for taking the time to write.

Sincerely,

Jim Marino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Arlington
Le Meridien Arlington
#33 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Property: Hyatt Arlington
Address: 1325 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing