We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good value for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersGold level
Israel
Level Contributor
156 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good value for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

If you have business in Crystal City, the Holiday Inn is very convenient price-wise and location-wise. Rooms are clean, the government rates provide you free breakfast, and there are plenty of places to dine out in the area. Proximity to Reagan is also a plus. All in all, compared to the other (pricy) hotels in the are, it is a good deal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronger5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    183
    119
    34
    17
See reviews for
93
80
51
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn National Airport for six nights during a vacation to DC. The hotel is very close to Reagan Airport (DCA), and the hotel provides a free shuttle every 30 mins (on the hour, half hour) to and from DCA. We could also use the shuttle to get to the Crystal City Metro station (15 mins walk, 5 mins by shuttle). The staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel diner was okay but we found the bar/restaurant's music too loud, which competed with the three TV channels all trying to cover multiple sports. The food was okay, nothing special.

The rooms are quite small - our room had a king size bed which took up most of the room. The rooms do not have a fridge or microwave (avail at $10 each per day), or a safe. It did have a good number of drawers to store our clothes, which allowed us to stow our suitcases away for the duration of our stay. The hotel has free wifi. The air conditioning unit was quite loud, but we didn't need to use it very often as the hotel heating was sufficient.

There are numerous restaurants nearby within 10 mins walk (toward Crystal City), and a 7-11 and CVS close by. Crystal City is one Metro stop from Pentagon City shopping centre, and 10 mins by Metro to the main sights in the National Mall.

This hotel is a very good value option for those visiting DC/Arlington for more than a few nights.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KiwisInCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINationalAirport, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding the service and product at the Holiday Inn National Airport Hotel. Your feedback was shared with the department heads of the management team, and we will use this information to improve the level of service to the business and leisure travelers staying at our hotel! Thank you once again for being a loyal guest to the Holiday Inn Brand.

Ken Abrom, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn prior to our vacations. The staff is friendly, the parking is in a garage, there is a McDonalds and CVS right next door. The transfers are also nice to have over to the airport and back.

Room Tip: Get the rate that includes parking to save money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thekeatings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
222 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The best part of the hotel is, perhaps, the vibrant area that it is in. The hotel is close to Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA), and offers a free, convenient shuttle to and from the hotel. The hotel is situated near numerous restaurants and drug stores. It also offers a shuttle to the Crystal City Metro station.

I encountered friendly staff throughout my stay here, from the shuttle drivers to the front desk agents. The room was nice and I slept well. I was offered a free breakfast at check-in, but was unable to partake as I had an early AM flight. I'd stay here again without hesitation in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fzedlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINationalAirport, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

It's always a great feeling to know that guests staying at the Holiday Inn National had a wonderful stay! As the hotel manager, it's great to know that the hotel staff provided you with the level of service you come to expect when staying in hotels away from home. We look forward to your return to the Holiday Inn National in 2013.

Yours in hospitality,
Ken Abrom, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I just returned from an overnight stay at the Holiday Inn. The hotel is very convenient to Reagan Airport. It is <10min by shuttle, which runs about every 15 minutes. I never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a ride.

The hotel itself is an excellent value. The rates are very reasonable, and the rooms are clean and large. I didn't partake of the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. The staff are courteous and the complimentary wireless / wired internet offers adequate connection speeds.

Overall, a very good airport hotel. I will certainly consider this again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivekSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I spent 3 nights here and I'm overall satisfied: the staff was very kind, the breakfast was simply gorgeous (as it's a proper free full meal at the hotel restaurant) and the room was confortable, esle if a bit too noisy when A/C is turned on (and as you cannot open windows, this could become a problem).
The position was good, expecially for who have business in the Pentagon or National airport area, but allows also to easily reach downtown and the National Mile, as metro station is not to far on foot or by the free shuttle provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatteoMarinaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINationalAirport, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Matteo,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your hotel stay at the Holiday Inn National Airport Hotel. Overall you seemed very pleased with your stay, but you did make a comment about the A/C unit in the guest room. Your comments were noted and will be shared with the engineering department about the noise. The goal of the Holiday Inn National Airport is to make sure the hotel guest receives all that they expect plus a little bit more in our service and products we provide to the business and leisure travelers. Please feel free to contact the guest services manager at 703-684-7200 if you need reservations in 2013. Thanks again!

Ken Abrom, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I travel to the Crystal City, Virginia area frequently and often it is difficult for me to find a hotel within the Government PerDiem rates. A friend suggested that I try the Holiday Inn. The stay started with a pick-up at the National Airport where the hotel shuttle runs every 15 minutes. After a quick check-in I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to my room. I had a roomy King Bed suite with a nice desk area that contained more than enough electrical outlets for two computers and two cell phones. I was also surprised to find very fast FREE internet available via Ethernet cable or Wi-Fi. I did a few checks during my stay and was never disappointed in the internet speed which stayed around 20MBS. (Very fast for a hotel) Everything else in the room was high standard. The bed,room and bathroom were very clean and there was a large flat screen HDTV. The Holiday Inn also has two restaurants on the Lobby floor as well as a gift shop where snacks were available. Next door was a McDonalds. No complaints here. I look forward to staying in the Crystal City Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINationalAirport, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments about why your stay was an enjoyable one at the Holiday Inn National Airport Hotel. I am glad the hotel met your expectations and you were hapy about the King room you stayed in as well! We look forward to you coming and staying with us again in 2013. Safe travels!

Ken Abrom, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City

Property: Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
Address: 2650 Jefferson Davis Hwy, US Route 1, Arlington, VA 22202-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Nation's Capitol and the Holiday Inn National Airport, the best hotel in Arlington Virginia! This full service Crystal City hotel is located minutes from Ronald Reagan National Airport, the Pentagon, and 23rd Street restaurant row. Take advantage of our free wireless high-speed Internet. For government, contract and military travelers, the Holiday Inn offers a unique per diem package, the best of any Arlington hotel. This includes a full hot breakfast in our restaurant and unlimited local phone calls.Our hotel is also a great business location, convenient to many Northern Virginia companies, including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO and Navy Elite. We offer the amenities and meeting room services a business traveler needs for a productive visit. Our Arlington hotel offers accommodations that are great for vacations too! The monuments, museums and attractions in Washington, DC and historic Old Town Alexandria are easily accessible by Metro or car. Shop at the Pentagon City Mall and Fashion Centre Mall. Enjoy O Malley s Sports Pub where Kids Eat Free! We offer free high-speed Internet in our guest rooms and wireless Internet in our public areas. Our finest attribute is our professional and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Crystal City
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing