We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay and great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I travel to the Crystal City, Virginia area frequently and often it is difficult for me to find a hotel within the Government PerDiem rates. A friend suggested that I try the Holiday Inn. The stay started with a pick-up at the National Airport where the hotel shuttle runs every 15 minutes. After a quick check-in I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to my room. I had a roomy King Bed suite with a nice desk area that contained more than enough electrical outlets for two computers and two cell phones. I was also surprised to find very fast FREE internet available via Ethernet cable or Wi-Fi. I did a few checks during my stay and was never disappointed in the internet speed which stayed around 20MBS. (Very fast for a hotel) Everything else in the room was high standard. The bed,room and bathroom were very clean and there was a large flat screen HDTV. The Holiday Inn also has two restaurants on the Lobby floor as well as a gift shop where snacks were available. Next door was a McDonalds. No complaints here. I look forward to staying in the Crystal City Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINationalAirport, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments about why your stay was an enjoyable one at the Holiday Inn National Airport Hotel. I am glad the hotel met your expectations and you were hapy about the King room you stayed in as well! We look forward to you coming and staying with us again in 2013. Safe travels!

Ken Abrom, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 551 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Very close to airport. We waited :45 minutes to get picked up from airport. Got a cab instead, which took 3 minutes to get us there ($15 + tip). Hotel is very clean and orderly. Stayed on 7th floor room was clean. Has lamps with outlets on the lamp. Rooms are quiet with no outdoor/hallway noise. Wi-FI reception on even side rooms are very poor. Had to use up data on my cell plan to get work done :(.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vmo2OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

A group of Vietnam Veterans met and stayed at the Holiday Inn Crystal City to attend the Vietnam Wall Memorial's 30th Anniversary Veterans Day ceremony last week. Some stayed just a couple days, while others stayed 5 days to try to see as much of Washington DC as possible. The Crystal City Holiday Inn location was very convenient to Reagan National, the Metro, and just about everything else. We appreciated the complimentary shuttle service to the airport and to the Metro stop. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were clean, included a refrigerator and coffee pot, and the beds were comfortable. The restaurant served a great breakfast and allowed us to linger over coffee as we caught up a bit with each other. We would definitely choose to stay at this hotel again when visiting the Washington DC area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sisters6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINationalAirport, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

It’s great to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn National Hotel, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Our goal at the Holiday Inn National is to make sure our hotel guests leave the hotel happy and that the guests are 100% satisified with the service and product that we proudly provide. Save travels and thanks again!

Ken Abrom
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

hi, i stayed in this hotel on night. i was with my husbad hotel is very nice clean .they front desk agent was very help full his name is Adeel very knowledgeable. Hotel room was so clean well maintainted.im coming back in desember.

Room Tip: nice clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shaistry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed only one night for a business trip, and this hotel was by far, one of the nicest i have ever stayed in. Very clean room, nice linens, very comfortable. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. hotel location was very good as the business conference i had to attend was just across the street. Nice covered parking garage to park in as well. Would definitely stay here again when i am in the area.

Room Tip: very quiet hotel, didnt hear any noise from other travelers in hall, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandinicole21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINationalAirport, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear brandinicole21,

Thank you for your great review of the Holiday Inn National Airport Hotel. Our number 1 goal is to make our hotel guess happy.

My team and I are glad we meet your expectations during your hotel stay. The team at the Holiday Inn National would be more than happy to have you back to stay with us whenever you are traveling to the Washington, DC area.

Ken Abrom
Assitant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

All perfect though really great surprise was the food. I ordered room service expecting the usual ho hum meal, but it was fantastic. Many thanks to everyone there! I was rested and happy for my early morning flight.

Room Tip: Shuttle runs every half hour starting at 5:00 AM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianamontana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

3 of us stayed at this hotel in order to catch an early flight at Reagan airport the next morning. The hotel room was nice, clean. The staff was courteous. We caught the 5am shuttle to the airport without any difficulty. The shuttle driver was pleasant. We paid a reasonable price for a good hotel at a convenient location. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovingretirementat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.5 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City

Address: 2650 Jefferson Davis Hwy, US Route 1, Arlington, VA 22202-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $84 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Nation's Capitol and the Holiday Inn National Airport, the best hotel in Arlington Virginia! This full service Crystal City hotel is located minutes from Ronald Reagan National Airport, the Pentagon, and 23rd Street restaurant row. Take advantage of our free wireless high-speed Internet. For government, contract and military travelers, the Holiday Inn offers a unique per diem package, the best of any Arlington hotel. Our hotel is also a great business location, convenient to many Northern Virginia companies, including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO and Navy Elite. We offer the amenities and meeting room services a business traveler needs for a productive visit. Our Arlington hotel offers accommodations that are great for vacations too! The monuments, museums and attractions in Washington, DC and historic Old Town Alexandria are easily accessible by Metro or car. Shop at the Pentagon City Mall and Fashion Centre Mall. For dining, guests can choose to enjoy Fresh Kitchen for breakfast and lunch and O'Malley's Sports Pub for dinner! We offer free high-speed Internet in our guest rooms and wireless Internet in our public areas. Our finest attribute is our professional and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Crystal City
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing