We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Paris, France
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed there only one night and I don't have much things to criticize. i was satisfied. The location near the airport is very convenient. There is even a shuttle service that helps you to come and go from the airport. Drivers were really nice. (5minutes away by car)
Employees were also very nice.
Room in itself was fine. I felt very good and had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katenka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    187
    82
    26
    8
See reviews for
81
66
42
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Michael is awesome as a person and bartender. Michael knows how to make those around the way drinks. I finalky tasted chocolate cake and it was great. Mike thanks for the down home feeling and conversation. Stop in the Potomac bar and grill eat drink snd be merry.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeahLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNationalAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear LeahLuv:

Thanks so much for the great feedback on our Potomac Bar & Grille. Our restaurant and bar team members work hard to make it a haven for travelers looking for a hot meal or a cool drink.

I will pass on your compliments specifically to Michael. He will be delighted to hear he was able to make your stay with us a memorable.

We do hope to see you back again soon at the Crowne Plaza National Airport. If you would like any assistance setting up a future reservation, please don’t hesitate to contact me. I can be reached at (703) 416-1600 or by email at libby.vertz@bfsaul.com.

Happy travels!

Libby Vertz
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I came to this hotel during the spring blossom season, and my experience was amazing. Great clean hotel! The hotel staff was very friendly. The food downstairs at Potomac is excellent and the bartender, Michael, is very friendly and accommodating!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lcraymond87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNationalAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Lcraymond87:

Thank you so much taking the time to leave your comments on your recent stay. Our restaurant and bar team members are trained to provide only the best in guest service, not to mention food and drinks. We are glad to hear you felt they succeeded!

I will pass on your compliments specifically to Michael. He will be glad to hear he was able to help make your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza a pleasant one.

We do hope to see you back again soon at the Crowne Plaza National Airport. If you would like any assistance setting up a future reservation, please don’t hesitate to contact me. I can be reached at (703) 416-1600 or by email at libby.vertz@bfsaul.com.

Sincerely,

Libby Vertz
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great dive bar atmosphere in the bar! Just my style, no annoying crowds. nice Yuengling drafts and great music. Just the right mix of weirdos and seemingly normal people. I would return to this destination.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
310 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This property is acceptable but unremarkable. The rooms are clean and comfortable and, at the right price, an excellent value. The hotel is located at the northern end of the Crystal City mall with no direct access to the covered underground mall, meaning an umbrella can be an important asset in an otherwise very well connected and protected urban environment. Inconsistencies with other Crowne Plaza branded properties are minor but frustrating. No in-room video check out, no complimentary breakfast on the “club” floor, which seems to have no differentiation I could detect from any other guest floor. Shuttle bus service to the airport is inconsistent. At certain times of the day it runs on a schedule and at others it needs to be requested. Early morning departures were from a lobby where it took several bell rings to obtain front desk service, which was curt and not particularly hospitable. As a place to sleep, this hotel is fine, but attention needs to be paid to the details of the brand promise and hospitality expectations of guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WARSAWRUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNationalAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear WARSAWRUN:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you found our rooms clean and comfortable. However we are sorry to hear you were not entirely pleased with your stay.

I do want to mention that during business hours, we do have direct access to the Crystal City shops by simply entering the building next door, reachable by just crossing our (covered) driveway. We are sorry you did not find this access available to you while staying with us.
I will certainly mention the inconsistencies you found with our property to our management. We certainly want to stand out amongst Crowne Plaza hotels, but not for the reasons you mention.

We do hope you will give our property a second change to impress you. If you would like any assistance setting up a future reservation, please feel free to contact me. I can be reached at (703) 416-7200 or by email at libby.vertz@bfsaul.com.

Best,

Libby Vertz
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Very nice looking and great and friendly staff. Microwave in the lobby. Small gym but within walking distance to major transportation and shops as well as restaurants. Great location but you do need to take a bus, train or bike to the major monuments. Not more than 20 minutes by subway. Very clean and five minutes from DCA

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JorgePKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here on a family trip. I guess I didn't realize just how far things were from this hotel when I booked, but the staff was more than helpful with a shuttle or help calling a taxi. The rooms were a little small, and honestly double beds are just plain silly. Queen sized beds are a little more modern and comfortable size wise.
If I'm ever back in this area, I will definitely look into this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#13 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Address: 1480 Crystal Dr, Arlington, VA 22202-3231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Arlington
#25 Business Hotel in Arlington
#31 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel in Arlington, Virginia is a first class, full service hotel located in the heart of Crystal City. Only moments away from the Nation s Capitol and the Pentagon, we are less than one mile from Reagan National Airport. Located within minutes of Washington, DC agencies and attractions, the Crowne Plaza has been newly upgraded offering the Sleep Advantage Program for your additional comfort. With you in mind, each guest room offers plush duvet covers with 7 pillows, upgraded linen and mattress toppers, and a 43" flat-panel television. The Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel is close to companies and agencies such as US Airways, IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, General Dynamics, National Guard , and many more. We specialize in government travelers offering per diem rates. Stay connected with our free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in our public areas and 24 Hour business center. Maintain your exercise regimen in our 24 Hour Fitness Center. The Crystal City Metro Station is one block away with Historic Old Town Alexandria only two miles. We boast five meeting rooms plus an array of business class amenities. We take pride in providing exemplary customer service and will take care of your every need. Come to the Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel, The Place To Meet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport Hotel Arlington
Crowne Plaza Arlington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing