We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to rest outside the District near metro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1480 Crystal Drive, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milton Freewater, Oregon
Level Contributor
152 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place to rest outside the District near metro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been staying here for over 20 years because it is near airport, metro, and they have a great breakfast buffet. Really, over the years they have provided great service. They have all they usual amenities such as pool, weight room, free computer

Room Tip: higher rooms are usually quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gregg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    180
    81
    25
    8
See reviews for
80
62
42
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff was beyond helpful. I had lost my coat and the receptionist went to great lengths to help me find it. Also the rooms were nice, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was a bit tight, but worked well. Although it was in the city and close the airport, it was quite. I tend to be light sleeper and I slept very well. The location was great - close to the metro and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. It was very clean and service was great. Staff was all very friendly, they obvioisly knew regular guests from the airlines. Our room was large and clean. There were lots of nice little extras like tea with the coffee and cotton balls. The cleaning staff replaced the tollitries everyday even when they were still half full.

The Starbucks in hotel has really short hours and they aren't very good, but rhe lunch cafe is great. The bar is good, but rhe happy hour specials are small. Still reasonablly priced though.

The location is good. Close to a shopping mall and some outlets. Also very close to a metro stop.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This was a great hotel. One if the main perks was their free shuttle service that will take you to anywhere in Crystal City. It dropped us of at Legal Sea Food for dinner than picked us up at the CVS afterwards. Very convenient. Also, very close to the metro station. You can cut through the Crystal City shops I get to the station.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Breanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday in Washington- we travelled for the first time with our 10 month old baby. We found the staff were really welcoming, and were really accommodating for our family. This hotel was well positioned - right on the metro line into the city, and right next to the domestic airport. Arlington cemetery and the Pentagon were very close by.
We had a room on the 11th floor, and although there was little outlook (the area is mostly high rise hotels) the room was comfortable and big enough for us.
Breakfast was not included, but we took it every morning, and it was SUPER! and the staff were excellent (especially when the baby made a mess!)
We found that generally we didn't have enough time in Washington (we were there 1 1/2 days) and so we are definitely returning to the city - and also we will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abster_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is one of the best in the DC Area! Went here for Close UP and this is the second time i stayed at this hotel. Has some of the comfiest beds in the worlds and they have upgraded since the last time i have stayed here! I love the service and the area. It is very close to the Crystal City metro stop. The metro takes you everywhere you want to go. The hotel is very quiet even though there was a 150 high schoolers here. Next time i go to DC I will gladly stay at this hotel. Thanks for a wonderful stay! Oh did I mention that this hotel has some good shampoo and conditioner too?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Our vacation was a comedy of errors. Even nature refused to cooperate and share some cherry blossoms!
I'll skip over the specifics and get right to the important part... The staff at this hotel is outstanding.
Kathrin (assistant manager?) solved every issue with professionalism and compassion. Mario (manager?) was professional and personable. The restaurant manager was pleasant and helpful.
The housekeeping staff members were superior and obviously know how to clean!
Stay here for: convenience to metro, cleanliness of rooms, Starbucks, Tuesday night $5 burgers in The Potomac restaurant!

There is construction in the area but it didn't bother us.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRoswells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#13 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.3 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Address: 1480 Crystal Drive, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Arlington
#25 Business Hotel in Arlington
#31 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel in Arlington, Virginia is a first class, full service hotel located in the heart of Crystal City. Only moments away from the Nation s Capitol and the Pentagon, we are less than one mile from Reagan National Airport. Located within minutes of Washington, DC agencies and attractions, the Crowne Plaza has been newly upgraded offering the Sleep Advantage Program for your additional comfort. With you in mind, each guest room offers plush duvet covers with 7 pillows, upgraded linen and mattress toppers, and a 43" flat-panel television. The Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel is close to companies and agencies such as US Airways, IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, General Dynamics, National Guard , and many more. We specialize in government travelers offering per diem rates. Stay connected with our free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in our public areas and 24 Hour business center. Maintain your exercise regimen in our 24 Hour Fitness Center. The Crystal City Metro Station is one block away with Historic Old Town Alexandria only two miles. We boast five meeting rooms plus an array of business class amenities. We take pride in providing exemplary customer service and will take care of your every need. Come to the Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel, The Place To Meet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport Hotel Arlington
Crowne Plaza Arlington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing