We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$92
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$92
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Centric Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$152
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$90
$81
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Arlington Gateway(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$123
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$276
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crystal Gateway Marriott(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$179
$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Americana Hotel(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveler rating
222
246
100
31
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
246
100
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal cityveranda cafenice hotelnational airportshuttle servicefront desk staffrooms are comfortablefree shuttlewould stay here againmetro stopan early flightdc areaunderground malleasy accessbreakfast buffetcoffee makermini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 609 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Having stayed at this Crowne Plaza many times I can assure you this a great place to stay. First, the rooms are comfortable, the bed is great, the bathroom a little on the small side but everything else is adequate. The lounge is nice with plenty of seating for private conversations and large tables for group discussions. There is a Starbucks on the second level next to the small workout room. We meet as a group there each year and have always had a nice lunch served in the small conference room. The location is a+, just around the corner from Crystal City Shops. The hotel is actually in Crystal City a neighborhood of Arlington, just south of DC. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby in the Crystal City Shops, which are about a block away. The metro station is also about a block away and is an excellent way to get to the Capitol and surrounding areas. Crystal City is a clean urban area with a nice paved running path that goes by the airport and on to DC. It was fun to run along this path which goes by the river and see the planes coming in for landing. I recommend this hotel to anyone ready to explore the DC area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNationalAirport, Manager at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear LisaMF,

Thank you for the kind review! We at the Crowne Plaza pride ourselves on offering guests a long list of amenities, as well as an ideal location to explore the Washington, DC area. We are especially pleased when we hear a guest, such as you, has chosen to return time and time again to our hotel.

We enjoy getting to know our guests and take extra care to ensure they continue to come back. We are glad to know our staff has succeeded in making sure your many stays have been satisfactory. We would also like to thank you for your feedback. Reviews like yours make it easier for us to continue to offer superior service tailored to guests’ wants and needs.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and business. We hope to see you again soon at the Crowne Plaza National Airport!

Mario Soriano
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is fine. The rooms are not too big or too small, clean and somewhat updated. The beds are comfortable. Just your typical Crowne Plaza / Holiday Inn type hotel.

The restaurant/bar Potomac is another story. What a disaster. Uninterested, slow staff. Mediocre food (had to return an apple cobbler, how hard can that be?). Much better to walk down Crystal City Drive and try one of the other places there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchcanuckVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNationalAirport, Manager at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Our pillow top beds are part of the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage which gives great comfort and relaxation to our guest.

Our goal is to make our guests happy anywhere in our hotel. Our restaurant should not be the exception and we can assure you we will make it our top priority to ensure this kind of behavior does not continue in our restaurants.

We thank you for the opportunity to know about our service where we can improve and we look forward to your return.

Mario Soriano
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I am beyond impressed with the service at the Crowne Plaza Nat'l Airport in Arlington. I travel to DC for work several times a year and never have I received such positive feedback from my clients about any other hotel. Service is beyond what you'd expect and the knowledge and kindness of every single employee is remarkable. We are planning another trip next summer and I will definitely be staying there. They are also remodeling so next time it will be even nicer. You will not be sorry if you book this hotel for business or for pleasure... :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fotogirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNationalAirport, Manager at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We are delighted to know that we delivered top notch service for your meeting at the Crowne Plaza National Airport. We know there are many options out there and we certainly always want to be the hotel of choice for your future business travel and meeting needs.

Our goal here at the Crowne Plaza to ensure complete guest satisfaction and more. We look forward to your next visit and events here with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this positive note; we will share it with all of our staff members.

Mario Soriano
Assitant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was in DC for leisure and a business meeting. The meeting attendees were staying at this hotel. There was a free shuttle to and from the nearby National airport. The hotel was very convenient to the Metro, clean, comfortable, and nice people on the staff; the group price was very reasonable. The only drawback was the construction surrounding the hotel/parking structure, which obscured the entrance and made for GPS failure when friends (who live in the area) were returning me to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNationalAirport, Manager at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear KDsMom,

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to ensure our guests enjoy their stay at the Crowne Plaza, and that our staff meets any and all needs they might have. We are delighted to hear we were largely able to meet your requirements for an enjoyable stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

We do, however, apologize for the construction near our building. Although the construction is not ours, we understand that it may make navigation difficult for our guests. We are currently working on ways to help guests easily find their way to our hotel, despite the neighboring construction.

Thank you for alerting us to this specific issue though. Thanks to your letting us know, we will be more ready to help guests relying on a GPS device reach our hotel. Again, we appreciate your feedback and business. We hope to see you again soon at the Crowne Plaza National Airport!

Mario Soriano
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Travelled to DC for business. Very good value. Close to Crystal City Metro. Lots of dining options close by. Free shuttle to the airport. Priority Club members have their own floor and free wifi for PC members. Large rooms!

Room Tip: Use AAA discount if you can.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cchung26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews