We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 11, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is excellent, being able to walk to the Metro was a plus. The staff was friendly and we really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The food was excellent !!! I would highly recommend anyone visiting DC to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sportfan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilkersonj, Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2011

Thank you so much for your stay and informative review on our hotel and restaurant. We are pleased to know that our great location and goal to excel in customer service, was a plus and appreciated by you and your husband.

We hope that you had a wonderful vacation in Washington, DC and look forward to servicing you again next time you are in the area.

Thank you again,
The Crowne Plaza National Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 568 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2011

This was my our first trip to the Crown Plaza and we had a great experience here. We were especially impressed by the staff, which were so friendly, helpful and made us feel very welcome. Our room was great - a very comfortable bed and, so quiet for being right in the heart of a city. The second floor balcony was a nice surprise for an afternoon Starbucks which this hotel also has .The location provided us with countless places to explore, including a park within walking distance. We left so relaxed. This is what a weekend getaway is supposed to be. Bravo, Crown Plaza!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAM_27_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilkersonj, Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2011

Hello!

We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to post your informative review about our hotel, The Crowne Plaza National Airport, on TripAdvisor.

The team here at the Crowne Plaza National Airport is thrilled that you were completely satisfied with your stay with us. We are grateful that our wonderful location is able to exceed your needs! This combined with our excellent service provides for an extraordinary experience. Our company stands behind our three steps of service that we follow everyday. This is to ensure that our guests receive all that they expect plus a little bit more, this is known as the ‘Big 3’.
These three steps guide us in ensuring that every guest’s expectations are exceeded.

Again, Thank you and we are so pleased your first visit was such a success, we look forward to having many more with you!

Warmest Regards,
The Crowne Plaza National Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Crowne Plaza National Airport is in a great location, easy to the metro and Crystal City Underground Shoppes, restaurants, etc. Everyone at the hotel is very welcoming, professional and accomodating. I was there for 9 days and felt comfortable immediately. We had approximately 300 people staying there and received many positive comments from them. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilkersonj, Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2011

Greetings!

Thank you so much for your informative review about the Crowne Plaza National Airport on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you were excited about your stay and shared your opinion with everyone on TripAdvisor!

We are so happy to hear that not only were you with us for 9 days but also traveling with such a large group and you all enjoyed your stay. Nothing could make us prouder, as this is our goal, to make our guest happy, comfortable and relaxed.

We look forward to having you at our hotel again and again.

Yours in hospitality,
The Crowne Plaza National Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

As many of the reviewers have noted, the staff at this hotel is cheerful & accommodating. It is *very* close to the Crystal City Metro station - come up the Metro elevator & head down the street in the direction of the underpasses. You'll see a sign on the hotel in about a block. The room was clean & comfortable. Nothing fancy, but a decent room for the price. I only gave 3 stars for cleanliness because the carpet was pretty stained, but the rest of the room was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilkersonj, Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2011

Thank you so much for your informative review on our hotel. We always appreciate hearing what our guests think; this is how we improve our service. We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of our location, rooms and team members.

Next time you are in the area, we hope to service you again. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to help make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

Sincerely,
The Crowne Plaza National Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Stayed here for four nights while touring DC. It is very close to shopping and restaurants in the Crystal City shopping area. The capitol is only a 15 minute Metro ride (although avoid the subways during weekday rush hour). The area also seems very safe.

The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel restaurant/bar also has great and long happy hours. I felt I got a very good deal compared with other DC hotel in the area. A tip also is to stay during Friday and Saturday nights if possible, as the rates (and parking fees) are much cheaper with the diminished business traveler crowds.

Room Tip: Join the Prioirty club prior to booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kretzcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilkersonj, Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2011

Thank you so much for your informative review on our hotel, the Crowne Plaza National Airport, and having such great things to share about our hotel! We always appreciate getting detailed feedback of likes and dislikes on our hotel. Next time you are in the area, we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again!

Thanks again,
The Crowne Plaza National Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

stayed for two nights as part of a business trip - staff great - nothing too much trouble - left cases for two nights whilst travelled to another state, happy to shuttle you to airport and any local trips you need.
All staff welcoming

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilkersonj, Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2011

Chris020,

We are so thrilled that you had a great experience at our hotel and you took the time to write a review! We truly appreciate every review, positive or negative, because it gives our hotel the opportunity to improve our service. Our goal is service excellence and we strive everyday to live by our 'Big 3', which is, “Happy, professional team members who demonstrate aggressive friendliness, a clean, crisp, safe property where everything works and guests and team members receive all that they expect...plus a little bit more.” We truly appreciate you taking the time to notice our importance in serving you better and we look forward to your next stay with us while you are in the DC area.

Thank you again,

The Crowne Plaza National Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

The room was comfortable and the location convenient. But the food is worse than take out! I ordered room service and asked them to verify with the chef that my meal was gluten free. That it is free from wheat, rye, barley and oats. Unlike other places I have stayed, where the chef and wait staff are familiar with a gluten free diet, this establish is not only unaware of what gluten free means, I would add they don't even care to find out. In a couple of hours, I became very sick and needed to contact emergency services.

I have never had a worse experience in the 15 years that I have been on a gluten free restricted diet. I have never run across an establishment more careless.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlutenFreeGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilkersonj, Chef at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

I would like to extend my deepest apologies for the unpleasant dining experience that you received during your stay at the Crowne Plaza National Airport earlier this month. As a Torchbearer Award winning hotel, we pride ourselves on practicing safe food service as well as properly delivering a commendable dining experience in our restaurant and lounge areas. We follow strict HAACP food service guidelines when we are purchasing, storing and serving all Food and Beverage as a brand standard. Unfortunately, we fell short of meeting your expectations during your visit. We as a management team will continue to educate ourselves as well as the culinary team on the importance of following the same high quality standards as it pertains to understanding and communicating any guests dietary needs or restrictions. Myself as well as the Food and Beverage team would like to apologize again for failing to live up to the standard of quality that you expect when visiting the Crowne Plaza National Airport.

We hope to regain you as a valued customer in the future and appreciate your valued feedback.

Chef Sean Thomas
Crowne Plaza National Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#43 of 52 in Arlington
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport

Address: 1480 Crystal Dr, Arlington, VA 22202-3231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Arlington
#25 Business Hotel in Arlington
#31 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $118 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel in Arlington, Virginia is a first class, full service hotel located in the heart of Crystal City. Only moments away from the Nation s Capitol and the Pentagon, we are less than one mile from Reagan National Airport. Located within minutes of Washington, DC agencies and attractions, the Crowne Plaza has been newly upgraded offering the Sleep Advantage Program for your additional comfort. With you in mind, each guest room offers plush duvet covers with 7 pillows, upgraded linen and mattress toppers, and a 43" flat-panel television. The Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel is close to companies and agencies such as US Airways, IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, General Dynamics, National Guard , and many more. We specialize in government travelers offering per diem rates. Stay connected with our free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in our public areas and 24 Hour business center. Maintain your exercise regimen in our 24 Hour Fitness Center. The Crystal City Metro Station is one block away with Historic Old Town Alexandria only two miles. We boast five meeting rooms plus an array of business class amenities. We take pride in providing exemplary customer service and will take care of your every need. Come to the Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel, The Place To Meet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport Hotel Arlington
Crowne Plaza Arlington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing