We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“We enjoyed ourselves. Clean and comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We enjoyed ourselves. Clean and comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Really hard for us to find at night with a bum car GPS and not the best of maps. Our problem. Once we figured out that Rt 66 was the key and how the East vs. West exits worked, driving into Washington and back was straight forward.

The room was very clean and well appointed and met our needs nicely. Close enough to walk to the nearest Metro station. The restaurant wasn't badly priced but we didn't eat there a lot. It would have been nice if the lobby store had more items. We just walked down the street three blocks to the nearest 7-11.

We stayed 4 nights and the rates on weekends were much better than weekdays.

No microwave in the room but one off the lobby/bar was available. I wish there was a local grocery store but we never found one.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fusilier111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    203
    73
    24
    9
See reviews for
116
51
43
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

For a Washington D.C. trip with family (or not), this wound up a great weekend value at just $94 per night. BUT keep in mind that was for a summer Friday and Saturday. Wound up needing to add a Monday night in there (hopefully) and price zoomed to $234 per night. Didn't do it (Alexandria Hampton Inn instead, though not near a Metro stop). Also, the $14 per night parking seems pretty good. And the Orange Line of the Metro is just a few blocks away. There are plenty of foodie places nearby (breakfast through dinner), as well as a mall and movie complex.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amesman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANATA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed there from July 2nd to 5th this year. Went with the family to sightsee and to watch July 4th fireworks. Hotel was perfect. Close to Metro stop so getting downtown was really easy. They even had a shuttle that drove us to the Metro stop.
Very close to a couple of restaurants.
The outdoor pool was also nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

As always, I enjoyed my recent 3-day stay at the Holiday Inn at Arlington. Folks like Mohamed who is a concierge and Roberto, who works in the lounge make this a friendly, professional, cheerful and relaxing place in the Washington, DC area. Both of these guys epitomize professionalism in greeting guests, and always say "Welcome Back" and " Good to See You Again!". After flying all the way from Alaska, it is great to arrive in a hotel where you are recognized and appreciated. Well done! It's why I come here plus the front counter folks are great, the maintenance worker jumped on an a/c problem and fixed it within hours - even going so far as to replace the unit while I was in my meeting. Wow! And finally the breakfast buffet is great! Well done again Holiday Inn! This is why I keep coming back.

Room Tip: I like the higher floors just to ensure a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricJTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

....and have always been satisfied with the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the breakfast (not included), even the gift shop. One summer visit we enjoyed the rooftop pool, as well. The only off-putting experience is the hefty price we have to pay for parking. We are club members and a review I read earlier this year stated that because these people were members, they were given 1/2 off the parking price. When we checked in the end of March, I inquired about it at the front desk and was told in a huffy voice that I was mistaken, no exceptions, no discount for Holiday Inn members. I had proof because I had printed out the review....but it wasn't worth it....on our next visit, we'll try the Holiday Inn Express in Rosslyn where the parking is free and a breakfast is included. We had been a regular guest of this Holiday Inn for a dozen or so years....but we've decided to spread our wings and give another Holiday Inn nearby a chance on our next visit to the DC area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaos
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here on a whim on our drive back from Florida on July 4th. It was very clean, well priced, and the location (with DC fireworks in mind) was excellent. The staff were the best part of our stay. They were very helpful in advising our family of the best way to view the fireworks, and DC transpiration. They were also very helpful when we needed help with our room air conditioner.
We had a king bed room with a pullout couch. These rooms seem to be located adjacent to the wall of the ice machine and elevators on each floor. I was a little nervous that we would hear noise through the wall due to this placement, but we did not. The room worked perfectly for us. The proximity of this hotel to nice restaurants is convenient, and the Metro station is in walking distance. There was also ample parking connected to the rear entrance of the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2inTow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for one night, found the staff to be courteous, and the room to be clean. Finishes could use updated for the prices that were charged. Stopped by the bar for a night-cap - decent beverage selection at reasonable prices.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#18 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#20 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#28 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston

Property: Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Address: 4610 N. Fairfax Dr., Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring into value! The Holiday Inn Arlington hotel, conveniently located off I-66 East, is just 4 miles from Washington, DC (6 from DCA) in the thriving Ballston neighborhood of North Arlington. You ll find the National Science Foundation, the Nature Conservancy, AES, CACI, Global Knowledge, Accenture, and ESI within several blocks of the hotel, along with many restaurants, shopping, Macy s, and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex. It s easy to access the White House, Smithsonian museums, Zoo and the National Mall via the Metro, just 3 blocks from the Holiday Inn Arlington. Our friendly shuttle drivers will whisk you to any location within a 1-mile radius of the hotel. All guest rooms have one king or two queen beds, free high-speed Internet (wired), free refrigerators, and free coffee. We also offer a fitness center, gift shop, free business services, an outdoor pool, and a spacious parking lot with reasonable prices. Dine in our restaurant, pamper yourself with room service, or experience our airy, contemporary lounge with free Wi-Fi and plasma TVs. Our 5,000 sf of attractive function space is perfect for weddings and meetings from 10 to 300 guests.This hotel in Arlington, VA is near Georgetown, Tysons Corner, Pentagon City, Old Town Alexandria, and Arlington National Cemetery. We re also a straight shot from Dulles Airport (IAD).The Holiday Inn Arlington -- a great value for visitors to DC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Ballston
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing