We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
730 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Good business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a very good business stay for three nights at the Holiday Inn.

The staff at this hotel was excellent; in many regards, they were right there to help, and super friendly. This included the housekeeping staff, who met my request for extra coffee above (and beyond!!!) each day.

The rooms themselves are comfortable, although not necessarily spectacularly decorated. It appeared that the decor in the rooms was a bit outdated, but it was very clean, and otherwise in good shape. The bed was extremely comfortable, with six pillows of varying firmness on a king-size bed. The rooms were also quiet; I'm used to a lot of hallway and neighboring room noise, but this was surprisingly absent during this stay.

The lobby and lounge area is also very modern and well decorated. Although I didn't eat at the restaurant or order food at the lounge, the staff there was very accommodating on using the tables.

The location of the hotel is excellent. There were many dining options within a less than 10 minute walk (in some instances much closer), and only a three-block walk to a Metro station.

The price was pretty expensive (seemed the whole area was). There are other hotel options very close, but I'm not sure of the price comparisons. The Holiday Inn definitely suited my needs fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    203
    73
    24
    9
See reviews for
116
51
43
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua Kona, HI
Level Contributor
194 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy check in. Easy walking distance to the Metro into DC but there also is a shuttle on demand, meaning they go when you want and not on their schedule. Room was clean and well maintained. Lots of outlets for the electronic gear. Lots of restaurants nearby and complimentary coffee for the Priority Club members in the morning. Parking for a price but was given 1/2 off due to Priority Club membership.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keikidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I was very impressed with this Holiday Inn. The location is very convenient to DCA, I-66,restaurants,subway,business areas,etc. The staff was very courteous and professional. The hotel appeared as it had been recently renovated. The rooms were very large and comfortable. The rate was reasonable for the area. I look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I was extremely impressed with this hotel. This was my 3rd major adventure this year. I've been to Santa Fe, Orlando, and just recently DC. The good people at the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston helped make this trip memorable.

After a long flight from Denver to Reagan National Airport, it was easy navigating the metro to the Ballston station which is about. 10 minute walk from station to hotel. It was a safe walk and there are plenty of places to eat along the way.

The people who work at the hotel are amazing. The front desk ladies and gentlemen will do anything to accommodate you. My girlfriend sliced her finger while unpacking luggage and we deserpately needed a band aide. The lady at the front desk worked hard to find a is a few band aides.

The rooms are very nice. A little dated with the design but we spent very little time in our room. House keeping did a fantastic job. I deeply appreciated their hard work and their friendliness.

All and all, I rate this hotel a 10 out of 10. I would recommend to anyone who is site seeing DC like we did over Labor Day weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arog004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We needed a hotel close to where our children live. The Holiday Inn had the best prices with good reviews so we booked it. Very pleasant staff, nice lobby, clean spacious rooms. Did not use the restaurant, although it did look nice. Workout room is good. Pool for dipping not for swimming. would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I do not normally write reviews of hotels. However my recent stay at they Holiday Inn at Ballston was exceptional. The check-in attendant was so friendly and attentive. The level of service for the breakfast was outstanding. The room was spacious clean, and quiet. I could easily control the temperature to my needs. Great stay for a tired business traveler. Thanks to the entire staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn while on business in the area and the week started off very badly, during my stay there were some difficulties encountered at the hotel that made what was already a bad weekend even worse. I brought this attention to the hotel manager Janet Youngstrom and her staff member Felix, and within a matter of minutes everything was completely turned around.

They both made a very possible bad situation turn into a great one. I was treated very professionally, and everything was handled promptly. If you are ever looking at staying in the area I would recommend the Holiday Inn, it is not as upscale as the hotels I am accustomed to for a business, but the facilities are clean and the hotel staff are unmatched in the industry.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeePHX2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#18 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#20 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#28 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston

Property: Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Address: 4610 N. Fairfax Dr., Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring into value! The Holiday Inn Arlington hotel, conveniently located off I-66 East, is just 4 miles from Washington, DC (6 from DCA) in the thriving Ballston neighborhood of North Arlington. You ll find the National Science Foundation, the Nature Conservancy, AES, CACI, Global Knowledge, Accenture, and ESI within several blocks of the hotel, along with many restaurants, shopping, Macy s, and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex. It s easy to access the White House, Smithsonian museums, Zoo and the National Mall via the Metro, just 3 blocks from the Holiday Inn Arlington. Our friendly shuttle drivers will whisk you to any location within a 1-mile radius of the hotel. All guest rooms have one king or two queen beds, free high-speed Internet (wired), free refrigerators, and free coffee. We also offer a fitness center, gift shop, free business services, an outdoor pool, and a spacious parking lot with reasonable prices. Dine in our restaurant, pamper yourself with room service, or experience our airy, contemporary lounge with free Wi-Fi and plasma TVs. Our 5,000 sf of attractive function space is perfect for weddings and meetings from 10 to 300 guests.This hotel in Arlington, VA is near Georgetown, Tysons Corner, Pentagon City, Old Town Alexandria, and Arlington National Cemetery. We re also a straight shot from Dulles Airport (IAD).The Holiday Inn Arlington -- a great value for visitors to DC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Ballston
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing