We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Service is fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service is fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Arlington dozens of times on work trips and have gotten to know the staff and the hotel well. They have long-term employees who remember prior visitors and are welcoming to new visitors and their service makes my business travel much more relaxing than it might be otherwise. The hotel has a courtesy shuttle, driven by Jay during the days and Muhammed in the evenings, who are both extremely service-oriented and helpful. The lobby lounge, staffed by Roberto, another long-term employee, is equally service oriented and welcoming.

I've never written a hotel review before and I travel about 70% of the time. The people at this hotel and the consistent service just make it a comfortable place for me to return to.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoeyMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    212
    74
    26
    9
See reviews for
118
55
44
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Especially--the staff is really nice and welcome me back--especially Jay, who drives the shuttle. Without him and the shuttle I would not be staying there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbaudler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

I enjoyed my stay of four night at Holiday Inn at Ballston.
Very friendly staff, especially Ms Ronda, clean, spacious room, free internet and closeness to shops, restaurant and metro stations made my work trip more pleasant.
Will come back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forRonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Washinton DC was a wonderful city but we were exhausted after a day's Smithsonian tour and this hotel provided comfortable beds, friendly staff- Kara, and John O were the best, and a delicious place for snacks and breakfast. The rooms were clean and spacious. The sleep was deep in the comfy clean beds. I would definately return here. You can't go wrong.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

I love this hotel. My second stay, the first being in February, 2010. Being from Barbados, the Hotel has the hospitality like us from The Caribbean. Big respect to

Janet
Mohamed
Manny

They all went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. The Guys in the Breakfast room and the cleaners were all very pleasant and helpful.

They were like being in

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f4r70CUMxbo&feature=email


Wiill be back!!

Alvin Holder of www.usm.edu/chem

Room Tip: Book early and when the occupancy is down!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlvinHolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

I travel to a lot of hotels and this one is fine. The bed is clean and comfortable. The location is close to the Ballston metro (about 4 blocks). The room is quiet even though it is on a busy street. The room is generally clean but would be fabulous if housekeeping paid attention to details. It looks like the edges of the carpet haven't been cleaned in a year and I found trash behind the night stand. If management would increase their standards, then this hotel would be fabulous. Until then, I give it a B+.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

This is a full service hotel in a fine location. Ballston is the edge of urban Arlington. You can get a way with leaving your car at the hotel and walking most places from the hotel. Any father out (ie. Falls Church or Tysons ) and transport will be an issue. This hotel has a shuttle that will take you with in a mile for free. The Metro is in the radius son you are good to go.

The hotel was nice and updated. The rooms were fresh and clean. I didn't have to pay to park but it was the weekend so don't know what the weekday deal is. The weekend rate was very reasonable for DC and the best in the Ballston area.

As a runner this hotel is idea and it has access to urban street and the W&O trail system. The Wash-Lee HS track is also near by. A runners paradise.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldensign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#22 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#15 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#17 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
1.8 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston

Property: Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Address: 4610 Fairfax Dr, Arlington, VA 22203-1538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring into value! The Holiday Inn Arlington hotel, conveniently located off I-66 East, is just 4 miles from Washington, DC (6 from DCA) in the thriving Ballston neighborhood of North Arlington. You ll find the National Science Foundation, the Nature Conservancy, AES, CACI, Global Knowledge, Accenture, and ESI within several blocks of the hotel, along with many restaurants, shopping, Macy s, and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex. It s easy to access the White House, Smithsonian museums, Zoo and the National Mall via the Metro, just 3 blocks from the Holiday Inn Arlington. Our friendly shuttle drivers will whisk you to any location within a 1-mile radius of the hotel. All guest rooms have one king or two queen beds, free high-speed Internet (wired), free refrigerators, and free coffee. We also offer a fitness center, gift shop, free business services, an outdoor pool, and a spacious parking lot with reasonable prices. Dine in our restaurant, pamper yourself with room service, or experience our airy, contemporary lounge with free Wi-Fi and plasma TVs. Our 5,000 sf of attractive function space is perfect for weddings and meetings from 10 to 300 guests.This hotel in Arlington, VA is near Georgetown, Tysons Corner, Pentagon City, Old Town Alexandria, and Arlington National Cemetery. We re also a straight shot from Dulles Airport (IAD).The Holiday Inn Arlington -- a great value for visitors to DC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Ballston
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing